better wait to buy the pirate copy dvd.
I wouldn't even bother with his shitty movies. Low class, provincial director.
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/8AtFZIENdOo" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
some terminal sickness like terminal perception no cure one. surely terminal one....
cruxx did go visit some doctors...but they ended up worse than him after a few such visits.
Now no one dares handle him.
Singaporeans have no talent.![]()
Don't knock Jack Neo's talent as a film director. He has one decent film under his belt, 跑吧!孩子, which is a remake of the acclaimed Iranian director Majid Majidi's Children of Heaven. It is not easy to do a remake; just ask Stephen King.
As well, do not forget that fans of Neo's movies belong to the hallowed 60.1%. Rile them at your own risk!
Another nice local movie that comes to mind is Eric Khoo's Be With Me. Great lesbian scenes.![]()
selamat pagi bang. you early today. how, last nite good?
i got one friend just passed away from the brain cancer - even after operation. he was only 45 years old. sad hor...
He received the cultural medallion in 2005 for doing what he does best... Crappy jokes!
Pity that after he pass away, he will only be known for his affairs with 11 women.
Singaporeans have no talent.![]()
Eric Khoo is one of our best film-makers, though not many appreciate his movies. Sinkies do not appreciate subtlety. Nevertheless, movies like The Mee Pok Man, Be With Me, My Magic, 12 Storeys will one day go down as classics in Singapore's short and limited filmography.
If you haven't watched Boo Junfeng's Sandcastle, catch it. It is the best local directorial debut I've seen.
as a local, i enjoy all local productions. i always give them the chance to show their talents. of course ex sinkies also pass judgement and look down on our own productions. nevermind lah, to each his own....some perceptions will never change, esp the terminal ones.
1. honest, what else can the jackarse do besides being some fake auntie?
2. the money thing or such over-run army boy turns man!
3. looks like he is literally running dry on materials.
4. those so-called effects!
5. no eye see, so fake so cantoonish.