• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Oh My God! Is this You Fool Yishun?

• Thread starter Thread starter sodoMee
  • Start date Start date
S

sodoMee

Million dollar paycheck seems to have fatten her up alot!! :D

32% jump in help cases for CDCs in 2009 due to economic downturn
By Lynda Hong, Channel NewsAsia | Posted: 22 February 2010 1522 hrs

phpuh28AN.jpg

Yu-Foo Yee Shoon speaks in Parliament

SINGAPORE : There was a jump in the number of applicants for help from the Community Development Councils (CDCs) during the economic downturn last year.

The CDCs received 62,300 applications under the Community Care Endowment Fund (ComCare), an increase of 32 per cent over 2008.

Of these, some 16,600 residents approached the CDCs for help for the first time, 17 per cent more than in 2008.

Minister of State for Community Development, Youth and Sports Yu-Foo Yee Shoon told Parliament that despite the significant increase in applications, 98 per cent of them were processed within six weeks, similar to 2008.

"The CDCs continue to be the first line of support for needy residents. Apart from specific programmes, the ComCare fund also provides funds to empower the community to help the needy. The CDC ComCare fund helps needy Singaporeans in urgent and transient needs," said Mrs Yu-Foo. - CNA

Have you seen her spare tyre under her waist?? looks like 2 layer bus tyres

Ho Jiak, Ho Koonz....
consperm goot life de.

Poor ppl die or live, working or jobless
oso none of her concern.

:( :o :(

she used to be beri chio, during her teens....LOL! :D

You must be beri old too by now to remember that.

She is just doing her job as a Minister and in these times of economic downturn, she must be damned stressed out to strategise how those hardships could be averted and helps dole out and it looks like she is quite successful in their implementations.

She needs a pat on her back for a job welldone instead of her name being made fun of.

Typical. Lumbar 1 in KPKB. :rolleyes:

Ho Jiak, Ho Koonz....
consperm goot life de.

Poor ppl die or live, working or jobless
oso none of her concern.

:( :o :(

All age and die one day thats for certain and that's the only equality in life. The uncertainty is the condition/environment that led to the end of the journey; or how it will end.

There's an old saying in Chinese (Cantonese & Hokkien) I hear all my life ; " Careful of the last few years". :cool:

The look is the result of sleeping too long in a cushy job.