Including price for kongkek? :pbaca in bagus kawan kawan The Price of Everything - Eduardo Porter
Thanks for bump up, thought reading is passe
Including price for kongkek? :pbaca in bagus kawan kawan The Price of Everything - Eduardo Porter
Roald Dahl is a great author.
His books always have hidden meanings, nice analogies and surprise endings.
I agree. But I still like Enid Blyton and Agatha Christie leh. How ah?
passe loh. it was gift from wifey as opposed to mistress gave blowjobThanks for bump up, thought reading is passe
passe loh. it was gift from wifey as opposed to mistress gave blowjob
this is now a motion picture
Terima kasih for bumping up this (forlorn) thread. Been messing about for awhile, minus reading glasses ..but for eye candy :o:poi abang thread-starter. why so quiet here? this good thread boleh make sticky? knowledgeable folks like us love to read being neglected.
yiyang bro suits your nick for avatar
I prefer my seductive version:psuits your nick for avatar
Another out-do-print author I loved to read in the last century is Irving Wallace (also screenwriter):-
He is very good in spinning a tale around something topical:-
Some of my favourites that I can recollect:
- The Man - first black man who accidentally became US President (written in 1964, became truth in 2008 when Obama fulfil the prophecy)
- The Almighty (publisher who hire terrorist to create his own scoops)
- The Miracle (about Basque terrorist & Miracle of Loudes)
- The R Document (FBI Director creates crime to justifiy suspending Bill of Rights)
- The Chapman Report
- The Prize (around the lives of winners of the various Nobel Prizes)
- The Word (about the release of new Bible upon discovery of a fake new gospel according to James (Jesus half bro) )
- The Fan Club (erotic - how 4 fans stalk, kidnap & fuck their fav hollywood actress)
- The Seven Minutes (whether book pornorgraphy is responsible for crimes commited)
- The Plot (I have forgotten!)
- The Second Lady (what if like face/off Russians use a double to pose as US President's wife without him knowing?)
Anyone into Charles Cummings (thriller/crime), who also won CWA Ian Fleming Dagger Award 2012?
More into espionage (ala John Le Carre, Frederick Forsythe). And you know my bias against other gender behind the pen :p..if you like detective novels/thrillers, you can try Elizabeth George. Her 2 main characters are Inspector Thomas Lynley and Sgt Barbara Havers, Scotland Yard detectives.
More into espionage (ala John Le Carre, Frederick Forsythe). And you know my bias against other gender behind the pen :p
Now may get into this old frenchie's latest (Gerard de Villiers), acclaimed by NY Times The Spy Novelist Who Knew Too Much