• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Observation on S’pore after returning from Australia

Thats right, we need to keep evolving and renewing ourselves to progress.
Those who don't know how to adjust and stay the same will be left behind.

i totally agreed. if we remain stagnant, we are dead ducks.so please us to progress and to move on with new ideas.

Thats right, we need to keep evolving and renewing ourselves to progress.
Those who don't know how to adjust and stay the same will be left behind.

In the global environment, Singapore is being replaced. Can't you see it happening. The Govt is trying to cover up. When the bubble bursts, it will be a hard landing. That is why several prominent professionals and academics, PAP supporters of the past, are getting worried and make their voices heard. But these are meek voices, unlikely to shake the political will of a ruler that has gone as the Chinese says, 走火入魔 (meaning haywire).

Others replace us in making joss sticks, plastic flowers, jeans and toys, we replace others in services. Its a cycle of change.
You want to go back to making toys?

Others replace us in making joss sticks, plastic flowers, jeans and toys, we replace others in services. Its a cycle of change.

You better put your head more often to the ground. Don't listen only to the official channels especially the way these are controlled and believe every word they said. I don't attack every action this Govt does e.g. the casinos but that is because we are put into a position with no choice by earlier actions of Govt. The Govt is definitely not doing everything a Govt should. It is doing it mainly for its own survival.

She has been getting points practically everyday. Has she overtaken Alamaking?

ah leong need ppl such as kanina and kopiarsehole to stir sentiments. without them, post count would drop by half and the bookie will complain the advert cost. no need to debate with kanina and kopiarsehole, waste of keystrokes.

Well said. I have added to your points.

Why your idea of economy is so shallow? If you don't manufacture hard disks, you have to make toys and joss sticks?

The bigger issues of our economy are the balance between GLCs and the private sector and why are GLCs not making their mark more internationally but cannibalizing local businesses. The issue of cost is not just keeping low end salaries low, as these contribute very little to the overall cost but the cost of property, the prime mover of all other costs, including salaries.

If housing cost increases I need a higher salary to survive. An FT who is here alone can survive on a low salary because he pays only a few hundreds for his rented room and has enough to send home to give a good living to
his family. Not so easy for a Sinkie with a family to shelter and look after. The same FT when he becomes a PR or a citizen will also require an equivalent salary and share the same level of cost as the Sinkie.

These are the issues that the present Govt has put us into and is now at a loss to find the corrective solutions.

Why your idea of economy is so shallow? If you don't manufacture hard disks, you have to make toys and joss sticks?

The bigger issues of our economy are the balance between GLCs and the private sector and why are GLCs not making their mark more internationally but cannibalizing local businesses. The issue of cost is not just keeping low end salaries low, as these contribute very little to the overall cost but the cost of property, the prime mover of all other costs, including salaries.
GLCs are making their mark internationally. Ever heard of SIA? Keppel? DBS? Singtel?
Stick to the thing about us being replaced, don't run away.

If housing cost increases I need a higher salary to survive. An FT who is here alone can survive at a low salary because he pays only a few hundreds for his rented room and has enough to send home to give a good living for his family. Not so easy for a Sinkie with a family to shelter and look after. The same FT when he becomes a PR or a citizen will also require an equivalent salary and share the same level of cost as the Sinkie.
Why shouldn't housing prices increase due to higher demand? Thats the most efficient way to manage the market isn't it?
If there is no demand, prices will automatically fall.
Even private housing prices are increasing despite increase in supply. How can public housing ignore that?

Don't worry my fren, when there are no investors in Singapore, foreigners will get out and housing prices will also fall.

These are the issues that the present Govt has put us into and is now at a loss to find the corrective solutions.
Corrective actions must be smart, not dumb or populistic.

GLCs are making their mark internationally. Ever heard of SIA? Keppel? DBS? Singtel?

Why shouldn't housing prices increase due to higher demand? Thats the most efficient way to manage the market isn't it?
Even private housing prices are increasing despite increase in supply. How can public housing ignore that?

Don't worry my fren, when there are no investors in Singapore, foreigners will get out and housing prices will also fall.

Excellent way of replying! Keep it up! Let's make SBF a better place for everybody! :)

Who are her clones?

You should open your eyes wide as it is on every of my posts. His active clones are on my siggy. The list is long so i left out dormant clones. And i won't disclose the list openly except to my cronies.

Who are the notable clones makers in this forum besides me?

lancheowman

When i say clone makers it means the digits can go to XXX.

Others who are also my enemies i will leave them out. :D

I can agree to SIA and Keppel but not the rest. The rest are mainly local monopolies and at best regional operations.

Housing prices need not increase inspite of higher demand if supply can keep pace and this is not happening for HDB.

I have a major problem here. You mean the Govt has to follow private housing prices in determining public housing pricing even though these are insane and caused by irrational foreign buying? Isn't the Govt supposed to provide affordable housing? Or is it interested in only seizing the opportunity to make money? Doesn't the Govt understand the impact this has over the overall inflation of the country?

You should open your eyes wide as it is on every of my posts. His active clones are on my siggy. The list is long so i left out dormant clones. And i won't disclose the list openly except to my cronies.

Thank you. As I normally view posts through
ForumRunner, I was not able to see your siggy. When I switched out of ForumRunner I could see it.

Housing prices need not increase inspite of higher demand if supply can keep pace and this is not happening for HDB.
Supply is catching up.

I have a major problem here. You mean the Govt has to follow private housing prices in determining public housing pricing even though these are insane and caused by irrational foreign buying? Isn't the Govt supposed to provide affordable housing? Or is it interested in only seizing the opportunity to make money? Doesn't the Govt understand the impact this has over the overall inflation of the country?
Yes! And why not?
Would you sell your house below market rate?

Irrational foreign buying? You think those who bought houses here are insane? Why do you think so many singkies are buying second houses? Insane?

Supply is catching up.

When? 5 years' time? Only if no new FTs are brought in.

Yes! And why not?
Would you sell your house below market rate?

Am I the Govt? Do I have the responsibility to keep housing affordable to all?

Irrational foreign buying? You think those who bought houses here are insane? Why do you think so many singkies are buying second houses? Insane?

The high prices paid for in the prime district are mainly from foreigners and they are at insane levels, nothing comes near. Sinkies with money can buy second or third houses if they have the money and think these are good investments. Locals normally don't go for those stratospheric prices properties. If they do they are of course insane.

When? 5 years' time? Only if no new FTs are brought in.
So long? didn't you say there is a bubble that will collapse?

Am I the Govt? Do I have the responsibility to keep housing affordable to all?
Housing is affordable.

The high prices paid for in the prime district are mainly from foreigners and they are at insane levels, nothing comes near. Sinkies with money can buy second or third houses if they have the money and think these are good investments. Locals normally don't go for those stratospheric prices properties. If they do they are of course insane.
If foreigners are willing to invest in Singapore and lose money in the process, why stop them?

yes. our country lacks the vision to move up the value chain of toys/anything. and all talent is drained away to the government/government-linked sectors via scholarships. no more talent left for the private sector.

thereplicator_photo_small_1.jpg

So long? didn't you say there is a bubble that will collapse?
Why so long? Ask your Minister Khaw. Where did I use the word bubble? Not a light word for me to use. My clone? I have no clone.

Housing is affordable.

To who? Why are so many defaulting on payment?

If foreigners are willing to invest in Singapore and lose money in the process, why stop them?

Is it all the Govt is interested in? The welfare of the foreigners? I am only concerned for Singaporeans. With prices so high in the Central district, most locals are denied the chance to own a key part of prime district Singapore.