• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Obama wins, Lau Lee jia lat liao...

ah_phah

It seem that many tried to step on the 3M(PM,SM, and MM) when opportunities arise. What had happened to their contributions to nation?
if taking 20% of our hard earned $ called it enforced savings, spent it like water abroad, and incurred heavy loses, resulting in us not being able to cash out when we decide to retire, and be forced to labour even at old age, is even considered contribution?

thanks, but no thanks!

williamsF1

if taking 20% of our hard earned $ called it enforced savings, spent it like water abroad, and incurred heavy loses, resulting in us not being able to cash out when we decide to retire, and be forced to labour even at old age, is even considered contribution?

thanks, but no thanks!
U're right! BIG thanks to them. if our CPF is capital guaranteed, then they should allow people who wanna retire to cash out everything. they shouldn't be cooking up story about people losing their savings.

newyorker88

At least obama's speech is many times better than Mee Siam Mai Hum which is what Old fart's son can do on National Day. After that, the old fart's son will remain quiet throughout the rest of the year and is deemed as good as "dead"

I agree. Tears flow when I read his speech when he won.

LKY learn his mistake of saying " The people of indonesia would not like to see a tech minister becoming the president( regarding habibi presidency in 1998)".

He still says things that he should not say and should know that he is old and his era and view of the world is no long liked by many and flawed.

Better to stay at home and enjoy his remaining time peacefully.

Suharto lived quietly for the last 10 years of his life. When he died, he is still a hero in many people's heart here.