• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NWC says must cut pay, I agree

why PAP so stoopid?

after cut pay, auntie and uncles no enough money must go MP to borrow money...

cannot borrow MP kena burned and slam tables and chairs...

then got more stories about ah peks and ah ngs dun have money to eat, and commit suicides..more negative publicity for the state.

becomes social problems for the state....taxpayers must foot the bill..

if company tan tua liu, can afford payrise, why PAP must stop them?

anyway it's not their monies...

their logic is sure warped...

Companies like Temasek cut your pay !

But to lose 200 over billions it's ok !

Didn't the ,baldie' 'Tar Man', says, compared with other funds etc...we are the best performing, and over the xxxx years we made billions of dollars...so what is 200 billions...give & take a few more billions, we still be best, we still have more than enough to loose...for the fountain never ceases flowing for every SINgapore workers, slaves hard to deposit money into their CPF accounts...this part they never tell you. Unlike all the other funds in the world, many do not have endless supply of money, unlike SINgapore; they have to account for what they make or loose to the public, again unlike SINgapore...so the comparison is like 'chalk' from 'cheese'.

They point is..LOOSE MONEY, what else is there to say anymore?, even you have xxxxbillions still, you looses money that in some part of the whole, belongs to the people, who work hard for it.

The confidence of the those who have entusted their hard money is eroding fast & faster, when there is no accountability by those involved & not much transparency, even though one can get the so-called information on site.

So those who are involved should take a bigger than the recommended cut in their salary, and if they are not good, go source for better, but cheaper ones, now that they are lots of unemployed fund gurus out there...

Maybe, after the change, we may have more GOOD YEARs....:rolleyes: