Aussie Pete is as sincere as they come and you more or less can tell from his posts that he is attempting to integrate rather than keep to the expat crowd.
i second this notion
Aussie Pete is as sincere as they come and you more or less can tell from his posts that he is attempting to integrate rather than keep to the expat crowd.
Hi Dom - I accept your infraction - what about what I responded to? Does that not deserve one - my best mate was killed in the Sari Club. How should I have respoded?
Actually, I read from the sidelines in this thread and I think Frankie is a shitty character that makes a stupid comment regarding the JI.
DOM being as supportive for his friend, supports his friend blindly via supporting his stupid comment with another shitty argument on his great grand uncle getting killed during world war 2. If he doesn't support blindly, then he is another shitty character
This kind of insensitive comments made by stupid individuals, just ignore them. One day they will understand how you feel when someone makes stupid comments on people who are with them. Now they are just gloating over your reaction. Cheer dude.:p
Bro Scroobal,So cut him some slack and don't get personal.
Bro Scroobal,
Good post,not that I am anti-FTs,in fact we do need FTs,that we can agree,but we do not agree the PAP's way,full stop.
Why I bother is that this mate seems to be too naive to be true.But then again,the beauty of FTs is that they can always return to where they came from.
Pete like many FTs are trying their darnest to integrate and do their share. It obvious from his ramblings that he is one bloke who is firing on all cylinders to mix and associate with the locals.
He is probably yet to understand the nuances of this particular site, the communication protocol and what to say and what not to say. Most importantly he does not seem to sense that his contribution to Singapore pales in comparison to the anxiety that locals face. The fact that we rather tap rubber, helm a tonkang or cast a fishing net than to lose our dignity for "failing to contribute" to our own country seems to be lost to him.
He is probably yet to understand the nuances of this particular site, the communication protocol and what to say and what not to say. Most importantly he does not seem to sense that his contribution to Singapore pales in comparison to the anxiety that locals face.
me oso dun understand leh ... can spell dem out? ... :p... He is probably yet to understand the nuances of this particular site, the communication protocol and what to say and what not to say. ...
bro,
one very interesting feature i see in the differences between Asian cultures and Western cultures: Western cultures bank on honesty and straightforwardness, whereas Oriental cultures bank on being tactful and reserved in their speeches.
sg likes 2 pride itself 2 being both eastern n western ... so, in sg, u r honest n straightforward yet tactful n reserved? ... full of contradiction? ... :p
Nothing to do with western or eastern culture. the only thing aussie pete didnt realise is this forum is IMH No.2.
thank you very much
PeteHi Dom - I accept your infraction - what about what I responded to? Does that not deserve one - my best mate was killed in the Sari Club. How should I have respoded?
Nothing to do with western or eastern culture. the only thing aussie pete didnt realise is this forum is IMH No.2.
thank you very much
Bro Monster,
Hey! Get ready a big hanky! You're about to given the greatest KISS by a Fallen Talent from Down Under!
DOM
Actually, I read from the sidelines in this thread and I think Frankie is a shitty character that makes a stupid comment regarding the JI