• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

No Cash Handouts No Election liao

commoner

Looking at the budget, 99% no erection for this year.....

Hear the budget yesterday, cannot even steam,,,,

Listen to CB Lim SS comments, blood also boil,,,,

Fuck!!! You mean they not giving money this year? Shit how to go Geyland like that....

:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Shit !, no shark fins, abalone and bird's nest soup for this year liao....:oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Looking at the budget, 99% no erection for this year.....

Hear the budget yesterday, cannot even steam,,,,

Listen to CB Lim SS comments, blood also boil,,,,

not surprise at all, they need every single dollar to save GIC and GLC. Can't even afford any spare cash to buy votes, so they have to double the effort of fixing opposition.

But i believe 4D/Toto will still be having long queue, Huat ar!

Did they mention how much Tiumahsick will sapu n buy 4d? Understand she buy bery big neh... We buy 10-20 buck she buy 10-20 billion and so far aw jump lumber... Haizz... :D:D

Have what, some cash given. Can go Geylang keoh kway 4 to 5 times:

(A) Direct Assistance to Households

(A1) Goods and Services Tax (GST) Credits and Senior Citizens’ Bonus

To help households cope with their cash-flow problems arising from unemployment or reduced incomes, the Government will double the GST Credits and Senior Citizens’ Bonus that citizens will receive in 2009.

This additional tranche will be paid on 1 March 2009 and will be on top of what citizens will receive in July 2009 as part of the 2007 GST Offset Package. About 2.4 million Singaporeans are eligible for the GST Credits including about 734,000 elderly Singaporeans who will also benefit from the Senior Citizens’ Bonus.

The amount of GST Credits and Senior Citizens' Bonus citizens can receive in 2009 will like the previous year depend on:

(i) The Annual Value (AV) of their residence in 20081 ; and
(ii) Their Assessable Income (AI) for Year of Assessment 2008; and
(iii) Their age in the year of payout.

Calculate how much u get here:

http://app2.mof.gov.sg/budget_2009/hbc/index.asp

Knn...peanuts lah $200...the rest are in rebates make it look like a lot of money like that....knn $200 how to go GL for CAT150 tarma....

Stretch your dollar, go for CAT50; if still have.

Better still; go Desker.

Knn...peanuts lah $200...the rest are in rebates make it look like a lot of money like that....knn $200 how to go GL for CAT150 tarma....

I support Foreign Talent, I can go kio kway. :p

You don't support FTs, you cannot take this money and kio foreign kway. You can only eat local kway. :eek:

SUPPORTING FAMILIES<o></o>
<o></o>
The Resilience Package will provide additional support for families and the community during this downturn. The key benefit that Singaporeans will derive from the package will come from the effort to preserve jobs through the Jobs initiatives – the Jobs Credit, the Workfare Income Supplement Scheme (WIS) Special Payment and Skills Programme for Upgrading and Resilience (SPUR). The Government will also complement the Jobs initiatives with the following:
<o></o>
<!--[if !supportLists]-->·<!--[endif]-->Direct assistance to households
<!--[if !supportLists]-->·<!--[endif]-->Targeted help for the most vulnerable groups
<!--[if !supportLists]-->·<!--[endif]-->Support for charitable giving and the community
<o></o>
<o></o>
(A) Direct Assistance to Households <o></o>
<o></o>
(A1) Goods and Services Tax (GST) Credits and Senior Citizens’ Bonus<o></o>
<o></o>
To help households cope with their cash-flow problems arising from unemployment or reduced incomes, the Government will double the GST Credits and Senior Citizens’ Bonus that citizens will receive in 2009.
<o></o>
This additional tranche will be paid on <st1:date month="3" day="1" year="2009" w:st="on">1 March 2009</st1:date> and will be on top of what citizens will receive in July 2009 as part of the 2007 GST Offset Package. About 2.4 million Singaporeans are eligible for the GST Credits including about 734,000 elderly Singaporeans who will also benefit from the Senior Citizens’ Bonus.

The amount of GST Credits and Senior Citizens' Bonus citizens can receive in 2009 will like the previous year depend on:
<o></o>
(i) The Annual Value (AV) of their residence in 2008<!--[if !supportFootnotes]-->[1]<!--[endif]-->; and
<o></o>
(ii) Their Assessable Income (AI) for Year of Assessment 2008; and
<o></o>
(iii) Their age in the year of payout.
[FONT=&quot]
[/FONT] <!--[if !supportFootnotes]-->
<hr size="1" width="33%" align="left"> <!--[endif]--> <!--[if !supportFootnotes]-->[1]<!--[endif]--> This applies to Singaporeans whose NRIC address has changed in 2008, and newly eligible Singaporeans. For Singaporeans whose NRIC address has not changed, the amount of benefits will depend on the Annual Value (AV) of their residence in 2007.

Simply giving rebates will not spur the economy. It is like giving you discount for the sky rocket fee govt already charged all these years. End of the day, it is as good as not giving you anything.

If you give your portion of your GST credits to Chee Soon Juan, he would be very grateful in your support of his fight against the govt.

What CSJ needs is not any credit but human resouces. Money has limited strength, only unity of all Singaporean can help him bring change to our systems.

The 66% unite to vote for PAP. The 33% unite to vote for Opposition.

This is unity.
If you say PAP use money to buy people to vote for them, then the above where you said Money has limited strength is wrong.
If 33% each $100 each to CSJ, he would have close to 100 million.

If CSJ have 100 million, he will run off to America and drink tea with Obama.

I support Foreign Talent, I can go kio kway. :p

You don't support FTs, you cannot take this money and kio foreign kway. You can only eat local kway. :eek:

no lah been supporting FT kway for so long thought this time if got more money can support locals mah....haiz looks like end up still have to support FTs....:(:(:(

yup its like yesterday i take $10 today i take only $8...you have $2 less to pay so be thankful....but the root of the problem is the people dun even have that $1....