• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NICOLE SEAH Apologises To The MALAYS. NSP Car Got Vandalised. Apology Not Needed?

ahleebabasingaporethief

<table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%">
</td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">49603.1 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt" id="msgtxt_1">http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/sing...s-mm-malay-integration-remarks-190858639.html
Nicole Seah apologises for MM’s Malay integration comments

<cite class="byline vcard">By Fann Sim | SingaporeScene – <abbr title="2011-05-02T19:08:58Z">Tue, May 3, 2011 3:08 AM SGT</abbr></cite>

600yahoo_nicoleseahnsprally.jpg
NSP's Nicole Seah apologises for MM Lee's comment. (Yahoo! photo/Fann Sim)

National Solidarity Party (NSP) candidate Nicole Seah delivered a surprise apology to the Singapore Muslim community when she apologised for the comments made by Minister Mentor (MM) Lee Kuan Yew in his book, Hard Truths to Keep Singapore Going.
In her rally speech to an estimated crowd of 15,000 at Mountbatten on Monday evening, the 24-year-old said, "On behalf of the Chinese Singaporeans, I would like to apologise to the Muslim community for the comments that MM Lee made."
In his recently published book, MM Lee suggested that Singaporean Muslims should be less strict in their Islamic observances in order to integrate better into the society. However, he later issued a statement and said that he stands corrected on how well-integrated Malay-Muslims are in Singapore.
Seah, who is part of the NSP team contesting in Marine Parade GRC, also addressed the crowd in Bahasa Melayu, touching on the concerns of the Malays.
"I would like you to know that my hopes are for us to progress as one Singaporean regardless of race or religion. I would like to build a community where no one gets left behind."
Seah's words had one of her Facebook followers, Alfian Sa'at, posting a thank you note on her page.
He wrote: "As Malay voter, I wanted to thank you for apologising for MM's remarks although it's not something you have to do. I keep telling my Malay friends that throughout Parliamentary history, the ones who really spoke up for the Malay minority were opposition MPs such as Chiam See Tong."
Seah also touched on the general anger at foreigners in Singapore, saying it may have been "misdirected". She said that the influx of foreigners should not be blamed for Singaporeans' stagnant wages, packed MRT trains and ballooning housing prices.
"No my friends, the real target of our anger is the PAP government," she said, to a thunderous round of applause. Seah criticised the government's policies for allowing foreigners into Singapore which led to a variety of problems.
The advertising executive also shared the policies she champion when elected. She intends to review industries on a case-by-case basis and will continue to allow work permits for foreigners in industries that are unpopular among Singaporeans. She also plans to review the foreign worker levy to encourage businesses to hire Singaporeans.
On a lighter note in her speech, Seah joked that supporters in orange were forbidden from using the toilets at the nearby Mountbatten Community Club. Taking a jibe at the People's Action Party, she said, "I wonder if it was a PAP rally, would they have let us in."
However, there was some drama near the rally when a car with an NSP flag was found vandalised with white paint. Photos of the car has gone viral, with netizens speculating that the culprit could have been supporters from the "other" party

</td></tr></tbody></table><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

ahleebabasingaporethief

<object>
<param name="movie" value="http://image.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv2.swf"></param>
<param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param>
<param name="flashvars" value="file=http%3A//razor.tv/site/servlet/stream/playerXml%3Frepeat%3Dfalse%26autostart%3Dfalse%26video%3Dcontentbean%3A63570%26browserUrl%3Dhttp%3A//razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/specials/General_Election/&adsurl=http%3A//razor.tv%3A80/site/servlet/adsVideo/%3Fstream%3Dcontentbean%3A63570%26channel%3Dcontentbean%3A59830&isembed=true&hideall=true&hidebnt=true"></param>
<embed allowfullscreen="true" width="576" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" height="382" src="http://image.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv2.swf" flashvars="file=http%3A//razor.tv/site/servlet/stream/playerXml%3Frepeat%3Dfalse%26autostart%3Dfalse%26video%3Dcontentbean%3A63570%26browserUrl%3Dhttp%3A//razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/specials/General_Election/&adsurl=http%3A//razor.tv%3A80/site/servlet/adsVideo/%3Fstream%3Dcontentbean%3A63570%26channel%3Dcontentbean%3A59830&isembed=true&hideall=true&hidebnt=true"></embed>
</object>

up this thread for the morning office crowd.

Dont pretend ah...you people are surfing the net......:rolleyes:
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

ivebert

up this thread for the morning office crowd.

Dont pretend ah...you people are surfing the net......:rolleyes:
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">
fuck-off.jpg

ahleebabasingaporethief

Will Nicole Seah or NSP apologize for their Secretary General's remarks????
See my signature.

-

You only read the first part of GMS statement before he was rudely interrupted and ABDUCTED by a UFO.:wink:

Second part was that GMS blamed the PAP for creating dysfunction families. This is correct in his FULL statement.

So no apologies needed.

What are you? :oIo:We should all stick together and VOTE the PAP out. At a time like this you are still trying to sagotage a national project?

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden"><input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

ahleebabasingaporethief

I would like to agree with you but those we his EXACT words. PAP did not put the those words in his mouth nor did he blame the PAP.

-

I do not know what your educational level is, but your clearly have a problem in comprehension.

All my Malays and Indian friends knew exactly what GMS was referring to.....the PAP.

You are likely someone that needs others to hold your hands to lead you to the toilet when simple directions are given.

Sometimes in politics, saying a little means alot. Please join the library and read Sun TZE Art of War. Please avoid all books on UFOs....they are too cheeem for you.:p

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

yellow_people

What are you? :oIo:We should all stick together and VOTE the PAP out. At a time like this you are still trying to sagotage a national project?

To people like you, "we should all stick together" only when it is suits your purpose. Go through the threads here before election season and see how Malays are maligned right here in this forum.

The Malay is not stupid and the hypocrisy of Nicole Seah's so-called apology is not lost on them.

-

yellow_people

I do not know what your educational level is, but your clearly have a problem in comprehension.

All my Malays and Indian friends knew exactly what GMS was referring to.....the PAP.

Goh Meng Seng was given the benefit of doubt and plenty opportunities to clarify his statements and position not only in SBF but by participants in TR and TOC, which he could have done if he was genuine... yet he could not even be bothered.

No point in putting words in his mouth during election season.

-

Z

Zombie

"On behalf of the Chinese Singaporeans, I would like to apologise to the Muslim community for the comments that MM Lee made."

this is getting crazy.. who is she to apologise on the behalf of the Chinese Singaporeans?

the chinese will start to feel that she is arrogant.. :(

cooleo

This is bullshit from Nicole la. Seem like she trying too hard to score political points.

Z

Zombie

This is bullshit from Nicole la. Seem like she trying too hard to score political points.

Maybe she had gone too hard and too fast that she is now finding difficulties keeping the momentum.

cooleo

People can always tell when u try too hard. Come across as fake. That is one thing that Old Man has to be given credit for.

ahleebabasingaporethief

<object>
<param name="movie" value="http://image.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv2.swf"></param>
<param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param>
<param name="flashvars" value="file=http%3A//razor.tv/site/servlet/stream/playerXml%3Frepeat%3Dfalse%26autostart%3Dfalse%26video%3Dcontentbean%3A63570%26browserUrl%3Dhttp%3A//razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/specials/General_Election/&adsurl=http%3A//razor.tv%3A80/site/servlet/adsVideo/%3Fstream%3Dcontentbean%3A63570%26channel%3Dcontentbean%3A59830&isembed=true&hideall=true&hidebnt=true"></param>
<embed allowfullscreen="true" width="576" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" height="382" src="http://image.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv2.swf" flashvars="file=http%3A//razor.tv/site/servlet/stream/playerXml%3Frepeat%3Dfalse%26autostart%3Dfalse%26video%3Dcontentbean%3A63570%26browserUrl%3Dhttp%3A//razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/specials/General_Election/&adsurl=http%3A//razor.tv%3A80/site/servlet/adsVideo/%3Fstream%3Dcontentbean%3A63570%26channel%3Dcontentbean%3A59830&isembed=true&hideall=true&hidebnt=true"></embed>
</object>

no_faith

why she wan to apologize on behalf of the chinese sgporeans to the m&d when it is not our fault???
alamak pengz san lah.:eek:

halo nic, not my fault leh, dun anyhow apologize for me hor.:eek: