• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nice PSLE and family story

Pappies are the root cause for all sinkies woes....
Fuckturd pap ib like you keep throwing smoke here....
YOU BEH SIAN AH!
this education system is created by the stupid pap.
if it is not their fault, whose?

Pappies are the root cause for all sinkies woes....
Fuckturd pap ib like you keep throwing smoke here....
YOU BEH SIAN AH!

Dr Chee Bye dog like you need not bark here! You moron!

She'd A Tough Life Then

dsh00012kq0.jpg

really, dong su hua is from JB? wow!

Yes, she had a tough life then. She had to wake up very early in the morning to catch a bus going to the causeway checkpoint. Imagine you have to do that till ... NUS.

She's got nice legs. :p But, no boobs lay. :confused:

My mother said she was NOT a Foochowese but a Hock Chia. Actually, quite the same lah. ;)

Tung Soo Hua (Chinese: 董素华; pinyin: Dǒng Sùhúa) is an award-winning television news anchor and current affairs presenter with MediaCorp TV Channel 8 and Channel U.

286650f4.jpg

Stupid MOE. If dont want people compare point/announce point. Just dont give point. Just Simple grade A/B/C/D..............
I hope that is the next step, as what Tharman alluded earlier. But if too many sinkies speak out against this change, then MOE may back off. You can see the full-on war against MOE in kiasuparents website.

Grading in bands instead of exact scores will mean that top schools will have a better mix of students, since the one scoring 265 cannot be differentiated from the student scoring 255. Another good effect is that there will be more schools in top band and the difference in quality is much less pronounced; i.e. back to the old days.

Re: She'd A Tough Life Then

i heard from insider that her colleagues as in those doing news presentation very jealous of her achievement.

seems like a lot of bitching around her, hope she sustain her best news presenter award every year.

oh soohua, *muaks*:D:o:p

Yes, she had a tough life then. She had to wake up very early in the morning to catch a bus going to the causeway checkpoint. Imagine you have to do that till ... NUS.

She's got nice legs. :p But, no boobs lay. :confused:

My mother said she was NOT a Foochowese but a Hock Chia. Actually, quite the same lah. ;)

Tung Soo Hua (Chinese: 董素华; pinyin: Dǒng Sùhúa) is an award-winning television news anchor and current affairs presenter with MediaCorp TV Channel 8 and Channel U.

286650f4.jpg

Watch The News At 10 pm

i heard from insider that her colleagues as in those doing news presentation very jealous of her achievement.

seems like a lot of bitching around her, hope she sustain her best news presenter award every year.

oh soohua, *muaks*:D:o:p

I can tell when they were not talking after the news ended. Either she was arrogant because of her achievements, or her colleagues were not too happy with her 'guan xi' with her employer, or she is really that lucky to be winning the same awards year after year.

The mainland Chinese ones are also good, except for a few English words every now and then. And, Wen Bei seems to aged a lot.

That little 'judo' girl left ? Huang Xiu Ling. She's old too.

It seems like everyone in Mediacork must fight for some reason. If you look at that stupid so and so anniversary celebrations or awards, you can tell. They just have to fight and argue and ... :eek:

images

Huang Xiuling last day reporting the news for MediaCorp CH8

18-05-2012, 11:44 PM

replaced by cheaper and faster ft.

so sad all from foreign countries.

how was it possible in the past that news are purely made by sg??

do we really need ft to read local news to us?