Licence kena "teow" (hanged). Time for retribution. AFter 3 mths the hawkers will run road cos who gonna pay the high rentals there???
Time 2 teach these buggers a lesson.
Geylang better & cheaper place to makan, after food still can have a nice leisure stroll down the streets and enjoy the nice sceneries there!
![]()
Geylang better & cheaper place to makan, after food still can have a nice leisure stroll down the streets and enjoy the nice sceneries there!
![]()
Licence kena "teow" (hanged). Time for retribution. AFter 3 mths the hawkers will run road cos who gonna pay the high rentals there???
Is overcharging so serious? What about those Chi Liao Bee Minister / MM/ SM/ President who overcharged us for years?
If Sinkies complain, I wonder if Justice is so swift and hard.
....so STB would also have to act on the Ministers?![]()
Is overcharging so serious? What about those Chi Liao Bee Minister / MM/ SM/ President who overcharged us for years?
If Sinkies complain, I wonder if Justice is so swift and hard.
I share your sentiments. Most Singaporeans are really small-minded, they raise a big hoohaa over such small matters but they are willing to vote for people who overcharge them massively election after election. The common excuse is that they can't do anything about it. If only they will go after the big cons with the same gusto as the small cons...
Aiyah very soon we will have "newton circus hawker reits" and the price for a hae bee would be $400.