Thats why transfer maids are the worst and those with prior knowledge of working in Spore are equally horrible though may not apply to all.
As you rightly said cant live in fear all the time. Else we kena panic attack and anxiety disorder.
Need to manage.
One of my wise friends once said " We only have 5-10 minutes to think of our maids. Yet the maids have the whole freakin day to think of screwing our backsides"
Best as you said manage the risks well.
I for one told my maids they dun need to come to MY can stay in SG whenever i go MY.
Guess what they replied.... They wanna go MY more than i wanna go there.
I bring my maids on all my trips wherever i go. I told them they dun need to come if they dun wanna join.
Money does not grow on trees and that i am better off saving money. To which they replied they really wanna come along.
And one of them even told me to make sure i apply her visa which just expired to get it before my weekly sojourn there.
So guess as long as we manage it well its ok.
In addition im sure MOM is aware that a few Sporeans have ppty in MY and would potentially bring their maids there. So its not that MOM is not aware.
Its just that we must not kena bad luck.
True lah but cannot live in fear all the time. I am aware of the potential risks, just need to manage those risks as best possible