• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New Romance of 3 Kingdom serial drama is out

My avatar same gal all along, you want her webby? :D:D I pm you
can see it's same gal, thks but it's ok ... chiobu pix i hv a lot also but 有气质 plus 姿色 combination a bit hard, let alone naked ... I'll stick to low profile elephant until the next time 心血来潮。。。。

back to ROTK, so much talk of XiaoQiao, what about Da Qiao? Only heard it's Sun Ce's wife, but seems she never appeared only heard her reputation :confused:

can see it's same gal, thks but it's ok ... chiobu pix i hv a lot also but 有气质 plus 姿色 combination a bit hard, let alone naked ... I'll stick to low profile elephant until the next time 心血来潮。。。。

back to ROTK, so much talk of XiaoQiao, what about Da Qiao? Only heard it's Sun Ce's wife, but seems she never appeared only heard her reputation :confused:

Not sure leh..... not much infos about her....

Anyway, back to the drama, Pang Tong still havent appear, LOL :D:D

Yah man, i find him familiar also, but hor, i remember he's a Taiwanese leh, i remember he got a crush on Wong Li Ling, lol
No lah, 常鲁峰is an ungrateful shit from Shandong, China but dunno why he won the Taiwan market star search prelim round then came Spore for Final.

Star Search winner but his exit remarks from Spore very ungracious.
At one time, people thought fellow female winner Florence Tan got a crush on him ...

Well looks liks he at best a B or C-kah playing Lu Meng. At least, he didn't act as Huang Gai.
I like the actor acting as Sima Yi, wah... his laughter wudi 奸, LOL.
So is Wei Yan, Zhuge really got issue with Wei Yan, dispute till Zhuge becomes Prime Minister of Shu.

I want to shoot the director liao.

After the movie Chi Bi by John Wu reinventing Zhou Yu, he still want to dumb down Zhou Yu again, rehashing the old-school ROTK. In this day and age? WTF!

Kongming still psychoing Zhou Yu with Cao Cao lusting over Da and Xiao Qiao? Wah lan this is Expo year 2010 already.

I don't want to watch liao lah. I'd rather Chi Bi, the movie. REALLY CB man! :eek:

I want to shoot the director liao.

After the movie Chi Bi by John Wu reinventing Zhou Yu, he still want to dumb down Zhou Yu again, rehashing the old-school ROTK. In this day and age? WTF!

Kongming still psychoing Zhou Yu with Cao Cao lusting over Da and Xiao Qiao? Wah lan this is Expo year 2010 already.

I don't want to watch liao lah. I'd rather Chi Bi, the movie. REALLY CB man! :eek:
Wahlau, John Wu's casting of Tony Leung to play Zhou Yu & his revisionist portrayal has allied Tony's fans to support the character...

All along, I felt the novelist's portrayal of Zhou Yu is a tragi-comedy best capsulated in this fatalistic self-lament : 即生俞,何生亮 !some more got 三气周俞, 赔了夫人又折兵 such expressions ....
Originally, Zhou Yu is in 2 minds about the alliance, wary of being made use by LiuBei/ZhuGe, but in his fury - when Kong Ming purposely act blur use the Da/Xiao Qiao rumor to snub him - he forgot his fears & resolved to vent his wrath on Cao Cao since his manhood has been pricked!

Cough blood & die .... poor thing....

serious, if this serial portray Zhou Yu as loser, then that's being faithful to the original novel....

my condolences, Maxi :D

Phanto, thanks for ur condolences.

The director has a choice. This show is called San Guo, not San Guo Yan Yi or San Guo Zhi. Like John Wu, he had a choice to freshen things up or mix-n-match both classics.

I thought Gao Xi Xi did a decent job reinventing and contemporarising Cao Cao, Goldilocks style, not overly done in my opinion.

Then Gao screwed big time, choosing to portray a dong dong chiang Zhou Yu. 杯具!:mad:

He chiong PRCs XMM 1, LOL :D:D:D

No time to watch and catch all the episodes, guess i only can do it this weekend.

I was watching episode 15 or 16? The campaign against Yuan Shu

Cao Cao had run into serious supply problems and his supply officer had warned him that they have at most 3 days worth of supplies while they will only be resupplied 10 days later.

Cao Cao advised him to cut down the rations and despite the officer's concern, he has a counter tactic.

After many days, the hungry soldiers began to notice their rations were getting smaller and mutiny is in the air.

Said supply officer once again requested instructions from Cao Cao. Cao Cao simply asked to borrow one item from him - His Head

The hapless supply officer was executed and accused of corruption and stealing the supplies and in short blamed for all the woes and hunger of the soldiers. After the execution, the soldiers were given a feast of their remaining rations and attacked the city of Shouchun furiously thus finally sucessfully taken the city and won a major victory against Yuan Shu.

Morale of the story: 借刀杀人要聪明, 要抓时机, 不可草率, 方能事半功倍! :D

Yah, but dunno if it really happened or not. This drama do make Cao Cao a bit smarter and wittier that the previous ones. Like what Yi Zhong Tian said :“可爱的奸雄” :D:D

So far there were 3 scenes that makes me laughs, all the scenes are between Xu Chu and Cao Cao, keep a lookout for it :D:D

1) When Diao Chan committed suicide
2) When Xu Chu beheaded Xu You
3) When Xu Chu cried after Chibi battle

LOL, watched episode 54, cb Liu Bei, horny bastard, whahaha :D

hehe, all the men during those era all damn tee koh, even our heroes are not spared. Guan Yu was said to be quite lewd.

One of the more interesting thing historians have not pointed out was the sexuality of Liu Bei. In the dramas, Liu Bei had mutiple wives and even Sun Quan's sister as one of his consorts.

Historically, Chinese Emperors have been known to be bisexual and only a few remain monogamious towards their spouses. One of the historical texts mention that "Liu Bei and Zhao Yun slept on the same bed"

The official histories list ten openly bisexual emperors during the first 200 years of the dynasty:

Emperor Gaozu of Han, who favored Jiru
Emperor Hui of Han, who favored Hongru
Emperor Wen of Han, who favored Beigong Bozi, Deng Tong, and Zhao Tan
Emperor Jing of Han, who favored Zhou Ren
Emperor Wu of Han, who favored Han Yan, Han Yue, and Li Yannian
Emperor Zhao of Han, who favored Jin Shang
Emperor Xuan of Han, who favored Zhang Pengzu
Emperor Yuan of Han, who favored Hong Gong and Shi Xian
Emperor Cheng of Han, who favored Chunyu Zhang and Zhang Fang
Emperor Ai of Han, who favored Dong Xian

So does anybody have any insight on this? The House of Han pretty much had lots of emperors who took men as their lovers too :D

My two fav XMM in San Guo :

赵柯 as Xiao Qiao ( to hell with Zhou Yu ) :mad:

20091021114336466743.jpg

曹曦文 as MILF 蔡夫人

1807065_466476.jpg