Been flirting a lot with luck the past 2 days at RWS. So far, this month has been particularly lucky for me. After my last session with my friend from KL on Sunday, I asked her for her coach number and it came out 1st on Wednesday! I didn't buy much and bought ibet but tio 2.5k as well as another number won starter $500. Hoping to ride on my luck, I went in again on Wednesday night with 1k BR. I was doing pretty well at first on CC and with steady wins, my profit went up to 1k+. I later tried other slots like FK, 5D and 5K. That was when things went downhill. I was spinning most $3-6 a spin and tried machine after machine. Not a single feature after contributing 1.5k. Soon instead of being up 1k, I was close to being down 1k. Was disappointed but overall still "up" considering my 4D winnings so I went home to sleep.
Went back yesterday afternoon with $500 to see if my luck could change. Not too bad, manage to win back around $200-300 from previous night. This time I was playing in the Maxims room and before meeting my friend for dinner, I found an empty CC machine which was just vacated by a man who I found out just hit 12 purple fish with 300cr ($30) spin winning around $30k+. Within a few spins I hit 8 blue fish and won $720 and then kept hitting FG. The FG were not spectacular but they came frequently and hit retrigger a few times too. By the time I met my friend for dinner, I recoup my previous night losses. After dinner, I continued my play with a BR of $600 (since I was about even from previous night I thought why not see whether luck was improving). Unfortunately by the time my levy was about to expire, I lost the $600. Checking at the member kiosk I found out that I needed 2 more points to get "free" RWS hotel. I thought very wasted since the weekly rewards was going to be reset on Friday and 2 points is not hard to earn, I hiao hiao went to extend my levy and went to withdraw more $$$ to play.
Most times, this would be a foolish choice. But it paid off. I went to Vanda room and played CC and again hit some decent FG and won back my extended levy plus $300 and got my hotel voucher. Being more or less on even ground again, I decided to go home to rest around 11.20pm last night.
Today, I went back again for lunch and to continue my play. I was a bit reckless, brought in $500 and was aiming to get a big win. So I basically bet pretty big $12.5-25 spins. Within 15 minutes all gone. Feeling frustrated I went to withdraw another $500. I put in about $200 into a $1 denom CC. This time, I didn't lose everything immediately. It hovered around $200-300 but eventually it went back down to under $25. So I put in another $50 and this time I hit a bonus! During the FG, I had a retrigger x7 and some decent wins. The FG ended with 2.3k win. Not a fantastic win considering it was a $25 spin, but was good enough for me as it meant I was finally up $1k+ overall since Wednesday night!
I went to bank in my capital and decided to play with $700 of my profits. Unfortunately this slowly dwindled and I was suppose to stop here and go home. But hands itchy, I went out to withdraw again but this time CC was not friendly. After a few withdrawal, I gave back another $600+. Feeling sian, I put my last $50 into a 2c CC machine. Actually hit a bonus on 150cr ($3) which retriggered and hit Full House K x30! I quickly cashed out $760 and decided to call it quits.
So overall it was an up and down session, but I consider myself super lucky as I was "rescued" several times. Nett win for the 2 days was around $400-600? (lost track of exact amount as I treated friends to makan and bought TOTO and 4D). I consider CC pretty good to me overall as I did have many FG and about 6-7 times I had retrigger with the FG. The 5D, 5K and FK games were initially very bad for me but in the end it was a 5K machine which "saved" me again.
This has been a very unusual month for me as most of my sessions ended up in winning but I guess it was long due considering since june last year, almost every session was a loss! I hope this is a good sign for the rest of 2016 but will try to exercise control as I know how luck can suddenly turn. Hope everyone else will have more good news to share! HUAT AH
Err......bro, can story cut short a bit, good FR but can be shorter in text