• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Never ever let the Ah Nehs at Trad*pac (SLS 5th Flr) assemble your PC!!

Really? Sorry, but I really know nuts about PC parts. What would be the estimated budget?

I don't skimp on PC parts.
If you spend on quality parts when the time comes to upgrade your system, you can re-use the case, power supply, HDD, DVD Drive, video card,.... So an upgrade only requires a new motherboard & CPU.

I see. Thanks for the feedback brother. Will keep in mind :)

Well you should know that SLQ are well know, he should check first before leave, how are they going to survive by selling cheap Hardware and + FREE installation.

I only buy from Video Pro, Fuwell, Cybermind (and sometimes Bliss and Bell).

And if possible, try and assemble your PC yourself. It shouldn't be hard to learn.

For me i will always shop around at Best Bargain, Best Price, Castronic, Tradepac (buy component only, not assemble), PC Theme. Cybermind sometime got very deals on printer and monitor, but I don't buy other stuff from them..their prices chop carrot one....

Yeap. PC assembling is a piece of cake, the challenge is assembling a laptop...;)...I am still looking around for barebone from local source...US is too expensive becos of delivery charges...

Ok, happy to see so many experts here. Anyone can help me? My budget $500 only to build a CPU(No need screen)

Must be able to play Diablo III.

Is it possible to build one with this budget? Im serious...right now no desktop at home...So anyone can list down the parts I need and the estimated cost?

Bro, just go to PC theme and tell them your budget and what you want your PC for...then they will suggest for you....basically for normal gaming like playing Diablo III...intel i 3 sandy bridge and a decent motherboard can liao.. for ram casing, hdd, dvd rom, just get a decent one will do....it is the graphic card that you should spend more money on to get a good one...;)

i recommend Bell and PCThemes. Can buy parts from Tradepac cos it's usually cheaper but please bring home to assemble.

Fear not, newegg is setting up operation in Malaysia liao...when it is up and running, goodbye to SLS liao....:D

http://newegg.com.my/

That's good news, it might provide more competition:)

However I'll take a wait & see atitutde because it's more expensive doing business here than in the US. SEA distributors charge more than the US distributors
A good example is Apple SEA charges higher prices than Apple USA.

I see. Thanks for the feedback brother. Will keep in mind :)

Even if you don't intend to DIY, it might be useful to learn a bit more on what goes into a PC. Recommend you go to the library & look for the Aug 2011 copy of Maximum PC. In the Aug copy they show how to put together a system for US$667. It's got pictures & is targetted for the general audience.

In future you'll bet better informed when buying a system.

What are your fps for intensive games such as Crysis and Battlefield 3?

You mean the very first one? I currently have war head installed. crysis 2 doesn't really need high pc requirements. I uninstalled BF3 some time back when i was still using c2d. Most pc games require the gpu not the cpu. One pc game that uses the cpu alot is grand theft auto 4 series. I ran benches with RE5, 3dmarks11,crysis warehead and they were really good.

Yup that's quite true.

Anyway now sata 3 is coming out along with ssds and so on and the shift is already on ddr3 rather than ddr2. And with HD now commonplace even watching on dvd might look pretty bad, seems like a matter of time soon that ppl need to make up some upgrades. Btw are you planning to upgrade to the ivybridge series?

Ok, happy to see so many experts here. Anyone can help me? My budget $500 only to build a CPU(No need screen)

Must be able to play Diablo III.

Is it possible to build one with this budget? Im serious...right now no desktop at home...So anyone can list down the parts I need and the estimated cost?

GIGABYTE Z68XP-UD3-B3 i3 2100 - $323
KINGSTON PC3-1333 4gb ram - $27
SAMSUNG / LG DVDRW - $24
WD 1TB BLUE HDD - $145
CORSAIR HX 650W PSU - $159
COOLERMASTER HAF 912 CASING - $? 140?
MSI GTX 560TI 1GB - $349
TOTAL = $1167 :D:D

unless you wanna get entry level mobo and parts :cool:

Yup that's quite true.

Anyway now sata 3 is coming out along with ssds and so on and the shift is already on ddr3 rather than ddr2. And with HD now commonplace even watching on dvd might look pretty bad, seems like a matter of time soon that ppl need to make up some upgrades. Btw are you planning to upgrade to the ivybridge series?

PCs have more power than most of us will really need.
I'm already running a 2 year old i7 system with SATA 3 capabilities. I was going to add an SSD drive but will now probably invest in a new Macbook Pro. Waiting to see what Apple has to offer for their next hw update:)

I plan to travel more in future so a portable unit makes more sense.

PCs have more power than most of us will really need.
I'm already running a 2 year old i7 system with SATA 3 capabilities. I was going to add an SSD drive but will now probably invest in a new Macbook Pro. Waiting to see what Apple has to offer for their next hw update:)

I plan to travel more in future so a portable unit makes more sense.

ah i see. I actually upgraded to a new mobo with sata 3 capabilities just yesterday although i alraedy own an ssd since 2010.

Hi all,

Thanks to johnny, bus64 and thugsin for the advice. On the way home after screwing the PRC chick I met last night :D I still maintain my record for fucking them within 3 dates or 10 days.

Hi all,

Thanks to johnny, bus64 and thugsin for the advice. On the way home after screwing the PRC chick I met last night :D I still maintain my record for fucking them within 3 dates or 10 days.

the MILF??? :D share FR :D:D:D:D

Yeah, the one I met last night. Last night only la ji in the cinema, taxi, corridor. No chance to dig her. Tonight I met her again, bring her to park. Talk awhile then she rest her head on my shoulder. Then I mai tu liao, start to french her. Then tried to put my hand into her blouse but she stopped me. Knn... I thought wtf....skali she say here too many people. :D
So fast hand fast leg pull her to a dark corner, start to French her again, then pull up her blouse and lick her tits. Wah, smell so nice, still got soap smell. Then suddenly she stopped me. Say she don't like to do this in the open. I buay tahan, sperm already reach the head liao, straight away tell her go hotel. You know what she say????