But I guess they will only know that when they die...
do u know where u are going after u die?
But I guess they will only know that when they die...
I am going to Hell after I die... and I have already come to peace with that...
I am dead against the idea that NCC preaches, that one can buy his way into Heaven...
God doesn't see all that, but looks into one's heart to judge him accordingly...
Peace!
yah soh tiu kau leh.....lah.....siong tin tong......
Don't understand why this horseshit has to draw such a hefty sum as salary if he truly represents the church in good faith. Hypocricy at its best. What else?
But u believed in God, there's still hope for u!
Romans 3:21-28 (New International Version)
Righteousness Through Faith
21But now a righteousness from God, apart from law, has been made known, to which the Law and the Prophets testify. 22This righteousness from God comes through faith in Jesus Christ to all who believe. There is no difference, 23for all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God, 24and are justified freely by his grace through the redemption that came by Christ Jesus. 25God presented him as a sacrifice of atonement,[a] through faith in his blood. He did this to demonstrate his justice, because in his forbearance he had left the sins committed beforehand unpunished— 26he did it to demonstrate his justice at the present time, so as to be just and the one who justifies those who have faith in Jesus.
27Where, then, is boasting? It is excluded. On what principle? On that of observing the law? No, but on that of faith. 28For we maintain that a man is justified by faith apart from observing the law.
good job kojakt on this. So did they invite you to visit the church?
Good job bro and thanks for the effort. Justice has prevailed. Sadly, those braindead NCC sheeps won't even realize the folly of their ways. Even their daddy has abandoned them this time.
this guy is better than prince....
<object width="400" height="300"><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /><param name="movie" value="http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=4160440&server=vimeo.com&show_title=1&show_byline=1&show_portrait=0&color=&fullscreen=1" /><embed src="http://vimeo.com/moogaloop.swf?clip_id=4160440&server=vimeo.com&show_title=1&show_byline=1&show_portrait=0&color=&fullscreen=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" allowscriptaccess="always" width="400" height="300"></embed></object><p><a href="http://vimeo.com/4160440">三分鐘福音-保羅華許 Paul Washer Project</a> from <a href="http://vimeo.com/user1489181">rexwee</a> on <a href="http://vimeo.com">Vimeo</a>.</p>
Not being green-eyed here, but just pity their ignorance at being exploited for ones comfort and greed...
Beware of Saturn and false prophets.....the Bible always remind us.
Bros, I couldn't tahan the way those NCC fuckers portray Joseph Prince like GOD in Wikipedia. So, I've added some of the factual "negatives" in order to portray a more balanced view of Joseph Prince (see below what I've added). I try to be as factual as possible. What I've said about him are properly supported with reference backups.
But KNN, the so called negative stuff I've added was quickly deleted by NCC fuckers. I've just added it back again. Looks like I'm going to be involved in a prolong "edit-war" with them....
What I need help from you guys is this - can you guys help to check on Joseph Prince entry in wikipedia from time to time (use the link below)? Whenever they delete the stuff, you can add that back again (yes, anyone can modify wiki entries). If you want to add or modify entries, remember to register a nick with wiki. With the nick, your IP won't be revealed there. Alternatively, you can email me and let me know so that I will add it back again.
Those NCC fuckers are just trying to hide the truth from public. We mustn't let a hypocritical Christian Church get away with it!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joseph_Prince
He is said to live in a classy condominium in District 10 and drives an expensive European car.<SUP class=reference id=cite_ref-12>[13]</SUP>
[edit] Controversy
Controversy with regard to the huge salary being paid to Joseph Prince as a pastor continues to surround him. On 5th October 2008, in an interview with the Sunday Times, he acknowledged that he was well-paid but added that money did not have a hold on him. Mr Prince who is the executive chairman of the church council, also dismissed the rumour in the interview that his salary was $50,000 a month. He said that it could have been $50,000 if he had not voluntarily taken all the pay cuts through the years.<SUP class=reference id=cite_ref-13>[14]</SUP>
<SUP></SUP>
However, on 30th March 2009, The Straits Times reported that a check revealed that the independent New Creation Church paid one employee between $500,001 and $550,000 in its last financial year of 2008. Under the new requirements of the Code of Governance for charities, all charities and non-profit organizations in Singapore would have to disclose the salary bands of their top executives to the Commissioner of Charities. Even though the church did not confirm if the amount went to its pastor, Joseph Prince, but it told The Straits Times that its policy is to 'recognise and reward key contributors to the church and Senior Pastor Prince is the main pillar of our church's growth and revenue'.<SUP class=reference id=cite_ref-14>[15]</SUP>
Matthew Kang, the Honorary Secretary of the New Creation Church further added in a reply to The Straits Times on the 15th April 2009, that the New Creation Church was not a public charity and did not solicit public donations. The congregation gave their tithes and offerings to the church out of a willing heart with no compulsion. Every giver, whether a member or a visitor, was taken in good faith that he would trust the leadership to make good decisions for the New Creation Church which he had chosen to attend.<SUP class=reference id=cite_ref-15>[16]</SUP>
Joseph Prince used to be called Jovindar Singh, a name his parents gave him. His father was bayee, his mother Chinese.
OK, I've added more stuff about Joseph Prince... just in case it gets deleted again, let me copy here:
Senior pastor Joseph Prince
Senior Pastor Joseph Prince, born in 1963, is one of the founding members of New Creation Church.<SUP class=reference id=cite_ref-About_Joseph_.26_Wendy_Prince_10-0>[11]</SUP> His was born to an Indian father and a Chinese mother. He spent his primary school years in Perak, Malaysia. He eventually came back to Singapore and followed an aunt to church. He was then a young man dabbling in the occult but he said that 'supernatural experiences' opened his eyes to Christianity. He attended Commonwealth Secondary School in Singapore and went on to finish his A levels at a private school, Our Lady of Lourdes.
In 1984, Prince, then president of a youth ministry in a traditional church, and a group of friends were asked to leave the church which didn't agree with their methods of worship. They then left the church and started their own New Creation Church. Before he became a full-time pastor in the New Creation Church, he was working as an IT consultant. While working as a consultant, he changed his name to the current one, Joseph Prince. It was reported that a lot of girls had crushes on him and some people even idolised him. He is married and his wife's name is Wendy Prince. They have a daughter, Jessica Shayna. They are said to live in a classy condominium in District 10 and drive an expensive European car.<SUP class=reference id=cite_ref-11>[12]</SUP><SUP class=reference id=cite_ref-12>[13]</SUP>
Knowing how these people think and operate, they will probably bring it up in church and to "pray" about it... they will say that Satan is now attacking them... blah blah blah.... they must now stick together to pray for GOD's help lah.... blah blah blah... KNN!