• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NDP for stupid sinkies.

72Virgins

Only communist countries hold parades like sinkiepore. Russia , (China , North Korea,etc). They rightfully parade their Army stuffs coz they have gone to war and fought for their independence.

SINKIE is the only country who does not want independence but was chased out of Malaysia.
We should have a more carefree celebration on the streets and not waste taxpayers money for all these stupid marching shows.
Only soldiers march but we have NTUC, PAP, OSIM, PSA, KEPPEL and other private companies MARCHING too. LOOK SO STUPID!!! ONLT SOLDIERS MARCH!!!
Stupid numbskull sinkies brainwashed till no more white.

PS
ALL Martyrs got 72 Virgins. But Allah didn't say if it's boy or girl!!!
Only fools believe this shit!!!

sbfuncle

While you are here complaining about NDP wasting taxpayer money, 70% sinkies are happily celebrating NDP now.
Just passed by a carnival with many celebrations going on, even playing the jack neo 新加坡 song with old farts dancing along with it.

k1976

Only communist countries hold parades like sinkiepore. Russia , (China , North Korea,etc). They rightfully parade their Army stuffs coz they have gone to war and fought for their independence.

SINKIE is the only country who does not want independence but was chased out of Malaysia.
We should have a more carefree celebration on the streets and not waste taxpayers money for all these stupid marching shows.
Only soldiers march but we have NTUC, PAP, OSIM, PSA, KEPPEL and other private companies MARCHING too. LOOK SO STUPID!!! ONLT SOLDIERS MARCH!!!
Stupid numbskull sinkies brainwashed till no more white.

PS
Since Day 1, it Ish a mass display for Jiuhu and Indon and Tiongkok 贵宾VVIPs..to instill good business confidence :smile:

VvIPs will shun bian shop at Orchard Rd, house hunting for Condo and put some shillings into our wealth management banks:smile:

Meanwhile, SPG will be out full force for Fishing Golden Turtles....enjoy :smile:

batman1

Lucky not like N Korea where the people cried hysterically and beat their chests on seeing the Great Leader.555

k1976

Poor Hardlanders sinki see liao is like....
1000028787.jpg

Leepotism

Take it as a Foreigners Celebration Day where true blue Singaporeans flock to Malaysia to cause long jams at the Causeway in Woodlands and Tuas.

k1976

Take it as a Foreigners Celebration Day where true blue Singaporeans flock to Malaysia to cause long jams at the Causeway in Woodlands and Tuas.
Cannot say like that...SG is very inclusive wan...we welcome all talents from all corners of the world :smile:

Read this:

CONSUMING THE NATION: NATIONAL DAY PARADES IN SINGAPORE (Archived link)

It's a propaganda show designed to boost the morale of a fragile nation. :cool:

The National Day parade is packaged and marketed for the largest possible number of Singaporeans. Although the costs of the parade run up to a hefty sum, the expected returns are obviously not economic, but socio-psychological. Given the accounting mentality of state élites, who expect monetary or tangible returns for every public expenditure and who take great pains to avoid any budgetary deficit, the commodification of National Day is calculated with intangible gains in mind: identification with the nation, pride and loyalty to the country, a sense of what it means to be ‘Singaporean’.
Why does the defence force occupy center stage in National Day parades? The answer to this question depends very much on the intended audience of such spectacles. Devashayam (1990: 50) argues that National Day represents a symbolic dialogue with Malaysia. In a sense, National Day in Singapore does not connote independence or liberation from colonial rule. The 9th of August 1965 was the day Singapore was expelled from the Malaysian Federation. Given this inauspicious expulsion, the display of military might in National Day parades calls Malaysia’s bluff.

72Virgins

While you are here complaining about NDP wasting taxpayer money, 70% sinkies are happily celebrating NDP now.
Just passed by a carnival with many celebrations going on, even playing the jack neo 新加坡 song with old farts dancing along with it.
didn't you read what I said "We should have a more carefree celebration on the streets and not waste taxpayers money for all these stupid marching shows."
We did not fight or defend spore but kena kicked out. The parade full of army stuffs does not reflect our independence. Nothing patriotic to shout about.
So it's a bloody waste of taxpayers money. Its just money making country by sucking our blood dry.

PS
72 virgins have age limit? must include 9 year old as well?
any virgins can? Pork eater virgin also can?

Loofydralb

Have not watched the ndp for the past 30 years.

It takes a special kind of stupid to sit thru hours of that brainwashing and still think it's beneficial.

sbfuncle

didn't you read what I said "We should have a more carefree celebration on the streets and not waste taxpayers money for all these stupid marching shows."
We did not fight or defend spore but kena kicked out. The parade full of army stuffs does not reflect our independence. Nothing patriotic to shout about.
So it's a bloody waste of taxpayers money. Its just money making country by sucking our blood dry.

PS
72 virgins have age limit? must include 9 year old as well?
any virgins can? Pork eater virgin also can?

My bad. Most Sinkie is in line with your suggestion celebrating during the carnival while the parade is attended by majority fts.