• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NDP 21 postponed

shiok shiok or not?
later Boss ask: how many are sick?

Senor

Shiok Shiok

Jefe usually comment something to the effect of :
Whats all these big fuss on Covid
There are more deaths from flu

Chao Turtle
Jefe always not wrong

20210723_082317.jpg

Eh halo bang... tak boleh lah! I one year only need to do one thing to show my face and now you cancel?

1627001889987.png

I doubt most Singaporeans care about the fate of NDP. The important question is shouldn't such things be discussed within the cabinet, or at the least, the multi-ministerial task force level so that there is a coherent answer when questioned?

I find it bizarre that two days ago there was clear and explicit announcement on national TV that the NDP will go ahead with additional precautions and yet suddenly 48 hours later MINDEF turns around with a totally different story. What on earth is going on?
These 4G so called leaders are not true leaders...heck not just 4G throw in 3G as well starting with hen pecked LHL...

All of them are just book smart but when it comes to hard life real crisis they become too frightened to make the right decisions...

NDP should have been postponed straight off when the government Covid task force reimposed p2(ha)....but task force too scared to make such a 'big' decision immediately...probably had to be pushed by a collective decision...

These next 4 weeks of the current p2(ha) enables the task force to attain herd immunity or kinda herd immunity...because everyday the fully vaccinated rate apparently increases by 1%point...currently we are just over the 50% level...so do the maths...should be 75%plus by the end of this current p2(ha)...

Once herd immunity is reached the infection rates are not important anymore...or so I am lead to believe...this because the KPIs should be manageable while we return to a 'normal' life while learning to live with Covid...i e hospitalisation, oxygen, ICU, death rates all on the low side regardless of the infection figures...

This is why I say the government Covid task force should now have the balls and make vaccination compulsory asap...particularly wrt those dithering obstinate over 70s oldies who selfishly continue to refuse to get vaccinated and are thereby dragging the rest of us down causing serious economic and social problems to continue indefinitely...

Just to make my pov clear on calling for mandatory vaccination...i am referring to all those who are 'eligible' only...

These 4G so called leaders are not true leaders...heck not just 4G throw in 3G as well starting with hen pecked LHL...

All of them are just book smart but when it comes to hard life real crisis they become too frightened to make the right decisions...

NDP should have been postponed straight off when the government Covid task force reimposed p2(ha)....but task force too scared to make such a 'big' decision immediately...probably had to be pushed by a collective decision...

These next 4 weeks of the current p2(ha) enables the task force to attain herd immunity or kinda herd immunity...because everyday the fully vaccinated rate apparently increases by 1%point...currently we are just over the 50% level...so do the maths...should be 75%plus by the end of this current p2(ha)...

Once herd immunity is reached the infection rates are not important anymore...or so I am lead to believe...this because the KPIs should be manageable while we return to a 'normal' life while learning to live with Covid...i e hospitalisation, oxygen, ICU, death rates all on the low side regardless of the infection figures...

This is why I say the government Covid task force should now have the balls and make vaccination compulsory asap...particularly wrt those dithering obstinate over 70s oldies who selfishly continue to refuse to get vaccinated and are thereby dragging the rest of us down causing serious economic and social problems to continue indefinitely...

Just to make my pov clear on calling for mandatory vaccination...i am referring to all those who are 'eligible' only...
For God's sake, they are only politicians, so don't expect them to make compulsory anything. The most you can expect is that they are competent enough to ensure vaccination remains in supply so each and every one of us can go get vaccinated.

Why then are Diphtheria and Measles vaccination mandatory in Singapore?

No doubt Covid vaccine is still very new...but like I keep saying...unprecedented times call for unprecedented measures...