• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Trade Union Congress now into food business

ckmpd

Why is a Trade Union buying Kopitiam?

Why is a Trade Union not championing workers' rights but instead is gg into profit making businesses?

Whydoes the PAP allow NTUC Enterprise to buy Kopitiam?

NOTHING surprising lah . NTUC already in undertaker business . NTUC main objective is to make profits for the shareholders nothing to do with workers' rights.
There are hundreds of thousands of jobless sinkess in sinkeeland but they have no workers' rights to demand to have a decent job.

NOTHING surprising lah . NTUC already in undertaker business . NTUC main objective is to make profits for the shareholders nothing to do with workers' rights.
There are hundreds of thousands of jobless sinkess in sinkeeland but they have no workers' rights to demand to have a decent job.
Agree with you. But i disagree that govt allows NTUC to go into businesses

Why is a Trade Union buying Kopitiam?

Why is a Trade Union not championing workers' rights but instead is gg into profit making businesses?

Whydoes the PAP allow NTUC Enterprise to buy Kopitiam?

If the Trade Union gets involved with the food business, it can ensure that its workers have access to cheap food.

on the contrary, NTUC involvement is to make profits and provide jobs for pap cronies, not to keep prices down. Because NTUC wants to make profits and reward cronies, prices are high and passed down to workers.

Look at non NTUC run hawker centres...prices are really affordable

The word they use is "symbiotic relationship" -whatever it means

retrenched sinkies be ushered into cooks,tray cleaners, stall assistants cum cashiers

Everybody wants to huat big time!

Altogether now!!! Huat ah!!!

Expanding their control over all major establishments. That way, it's easier for any kind of execution

If the regulators don't approve NTUC taking over Kopitiam, I worry big-time! Bwahaha. As I have always said NTUC = PA =PAP. All 3 are like Siamese triplets. So symbiotic! So united! So happy together!:roflmao::roflmao::roflmao:

By buying business, NTUC is creating jobs for sinkees ...so it is fulfilling its role as a trade union.

And the secretary-general of NTUC (a PAP ministar) also gets to keep a big pay cheque. Imagine, he gets a pay cheque as minister in PMO and then a pay cheque from NTUC. Haut Ah.

they were already into the food court business with foodfare. since foodfare is not doing quite well adding kopitiam to the portfolio makes business sense. it also eliminates a tough and capable competitor. only problem is that management at cunt, oops ntuc, will replace jiuhukia-run stalls at kopitiam joints with tiong-run shit. after eating at a few tiong-run shitstalls at foodfare, sinkie customers don't go back as they either have the runs or need to run. where can you find kopi, 2 eggs, and kaya toast breakfast for $1.80? only with cheap tiong labor at ntuc.
KJXoqS4STlaGWzIj1Z0fyA.jpg

Soon to come ...Ah Neh run food chain ...what name would it be? Modi-Food? Krishnafare? IndianDelight?

Eatshitndie, what's your recommendation?