• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Narong, Zeddy, Drifter, QXD, Halsey and many others

Really pleased with your comments across a number of threads. You guys know what is a Singaporean and good to see the old Kampung spirit rise again. Sorry I could not name everyone that felt the same.

I can recall the Kallang roar as well as whole estates shouting with joy across Singapore when a goal is scored. We had some of the colourful characters made up of Chinese, Malays, Indians and Eurasians in our football team. I remember how the whole country embraced Fandi and called him our own.

Also recall with delight how we bonked girls of every hue and colour. It was a wonderful time. Minahs were the best badang wise.

Sorry the younger ones never had that pleasure. What a sight when you see a bunch of Singaporeans made up of Malays, Indians Chinese and Eurasian using trademark Hokkein profanities and abusing the shit out of Malaysian football fans who were also made up of Indians, Malays, Chinese and Eurasians.

Back in our HDB flats, while Malay weddings, Chinese funerals, joss stick burning etc were going on, we secretly wondered why we did not have Moktar Dahari, Arumugam (spiderman) Soh Chin Aun (towkay) and Santokh Singh in our team.

Then one fucking day the PAP came up with GRC, SAP schools, ethnic self help groups and we became a divided nation.

Thanks bro ....

The National Pledge is:

We, the citizens of Singapore,
pledge ourselves as one united people,
regardless of race, language or religion,
to build a democratic society
based on justice and equality
so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and
progress for our nation.
Malay version

Kami, warganegara Singapura,
sebagai rakyat yang bersatu padu,
tidak kira apa bangsa, bahasa, atau ugama,
berikrar untuk membina suatu masyarakat yang demokratik,
berdasarkan kepada keadilan dan persamaan
untuk mencapai kebahagiaan,
kemakmuran dan kemajuan bagi negara kami.

Simplified Chinese
我们是新加坡公民,
誓愿不分种族、言语、宗教,
团结一致,
建设公正平等的民主社会,
并为实现国家之幸福、繁荣与进步,
共同努力。

我們是新加坡公民,
誓願不分種族、言語、宗教,
團結一致,
建設公正平等的民主社會,
並為實現國家之幸福、繁榮與進步,
共同努力。

Tamil version

சிங்கப்பூர் குடிமக்களாகிய நாம் இனம்,மொழி,மதம்
ஆகிய வேற்றுமைகளை மறந்து ஒன்றுபட்டு,நம் நாடு
மகிழ்ச்சி,வளம்,முன்னேற்றம் ஆகியவற்றை அடையும்
வண்ணம் சமத்துவத்தையும்,நீதியையும்
அடிப்படையாக கொண்ட ஜனாயக
சமுதாயத்தை உருவாக்குவதற்கு
உறுதி மேற்கொள்வோம்!

seesuatah

You cannot decide if you are a Chinese Indian Malay or angmoh.

But you can decide if you want to be religious or an atheist.

So choose wisely!

You cannot decide if you are a Chinese Indian Malay or angmoh.

But you can decide if you want to be religious or an atheist.

So choose wisely!

?? ?? What do you mean I can't decide what race I am ? Inf you for your dumb post .. :wink:

Really pleased with your comments across a number of threads. You guys know what is a Singaporean and good to see the old Kampung spirit rise again. Sorry I could not name everyone that felt the same.

I can recall the Kallang roar as well as whole estates shouting with joy across Singapore when a goal is scored. We had some of the colourful characters made up of Chinese, Malays, Indians and Eurasians in our football team. I remember how the whole country embraced Fandi and called him our own.

Also recall with delight how we bonked girls of every hue and colour. It was a wonderful time. Minahs were the best badang wise.

Sorry the younger ones never had that pleasure. What a sight when you see a bunch of Singaporeans made up of Malays, Indians Chinese and Eurasian using trademark Hokkein profanities and abusing the shit out of Malaysian football fans who were also made up of Indians, Malays, Chinese and Eurasians.

Back in our HDB flats, while Malay weddings, Chinese funerals, joss stick burning etc were going on, we secretly wondered why we did not have Moktar Dahari, Arumugam (spiderman) Soh Chin Aun (towkay) and Santokh Singh in our team.

Then one fucking day the PAP came up with GRC, SAP schools, ethnic self help groups and we became a divided nation.

We were one people, but different in language, culture & religion. We attend weddings, funerals, New Year celebrations. etc of our neighbors who were different from us. There were tolerance, respect & understanding between the races, without the government telling us to do so; for we have gone through & seen tension & violence between races, especially May 13, 1969.

We call each other names, many of which compared to Amy Cheong; simply politically incorrect to mention here, but these name callings are just in a moment of anger & soon, it is forgotten & forgiven. We do not fan the fire & stir up hatred that will leave a permanent mark(s) that can not be erased, and invest in travesty by making police report. We learn to forgive & forget, for we are different but one Country.

But, we have allowed ourselves to be dictated by people with narrow vision & who have completely loss touch with the country. We have to learn all over again, to be one people, one country...SINgapore.

Kohliantye

During our growing up days we all stayed in kampongs where we had people of all races.

Those were the days when all the kampong homes were open (literally). No home had closed doors. The words "WELCOME" on the floor mats was for real.

Togather, we flew and chased kites, caught longkang fishes and spiders, played kuti-kuti and ang-kong chua, shared ice-balls and ice-malaysia, played hantam-bola and cheered each other in school sports.

Togather we endured the communists and communalists elements during racial riots.

Togather we visited Malay kampong weddings, circumcision ceremonies, joined Muslim brothers during buka-puasa and ate the jambus, papayas and rambutans from their trees.

Togather we fired crackers and were present at 7th Moon Festivals, Chinese New Year festivities and contributed to the crowds at wayangs, weddings and lantern-festivals.

It was so common to see people from different communities cheering their Hindu friends carrying kavadis and assisting them in lighting candles to be placed infront of their homes on Deepavali nights.

Our girls proudly wore clothes used by different communities.

We developed a taste for tosai, chappathis, keema, roti-pratas, chee-cheong fun, chiew-kuay, yew-char-kuay and ang-koo-kway.

We never had to listen to the government to stay as a united people. Kampong spirit and mutual care and respect for one another brought us closer.

The Chinese protected the Malays during the riots and VICE VERSA.

All this was lost when we moved to flats where doors remaion shut.

Where people cannot stand the smell of curry, holding of Malay weddings and Chinese funerals.

Readers will know who is the cause of all this. Need I elaborate? ? ?

During our growing up days we all stayed in kampongs

bro,
think you missed out the part where we, as young boys, would eagerly position at strategic positions, some distance away, to peep through the cracks of those broken zinc plate doors of the outdoor toilets when the ladies go bathing :p:p:p

bro,
think you missed out the part where we, as young boys, would eagerly position at strategic positions, some distance away, to peep through the cracks of those broken zinc plate doors of the outdoor toilets when the ladies go bathing :p:p:p

shhhh! you pichar lobang..and listen to the walls for the moans also... ha ha ha ha

PAP will have sleepless nights if the people are truly united..

Their Divide and Conquer tactics won't work forever..

Suddenly the Pledge becomes just an aspiration.:biggrin:

1. bros, the following lyrics may add on to the inspiration.

"This land is mine, God gave this land to me
This brave and ancient land to me
And when the morning sun reveals her hills and plain
Then I see a land where children can run free

So take my hand and walk this land with me
And walk this lovely land with me
Though I am just a man, when you are by my side
With the help of God, I know I can be strong

Though I am just a man, when you are by my side
With the help of God, I know I can be strong

To make this land our home
If I must fight, I'll fight to make this land our own
Until I die, this land is mine"

2. from the exodus song.
3. honest, i learnt to sing this in my primary school days!
4. yes, pretty powerful.

PAP will have sleepless nights if the people are truly united..

Their Divide and Conquer tactics won't work forever..

1. such specimens & sheep will have sleepless nites.
2. unless they receive lesser monies!
3. you die your biz.
4. biz as usual, creating discomfort, uneasiness & fear!

Kohliantye

bro,

Oh yes Zhihau, I remember those naughty moments with a sad tinge of nostalgia.

The days of juke-boxes blasting away Speedy Gonzales and Fraulein... until it was banned altogather.

It sure was fun then but we simply cannot go back in time ala HG Wells Time Machine to relive those Happy growing Up Days.

But we certainly can bring back some of that kampong spirit that we lived through.

The present day RCs have in a way "mutilated" all of that.

The government should have encouraged such groups (including PA) to remain apolitical

We still can and must try our level best to do so.

But with so many newly-minted citizens it sure is going to be a mammoth task.

Have a great day.

rusty

Suddenly the Pledge becomes just an aspiration.:biggrin:

Suddenly we also have enough land for 6 million people and that motherfucker didn't have to rise from the grave to have 2 casinos!

Suddenly our CPF is not for retirement after 55, it's for after life.

soIsee

I remember those times back in the 60s and 70s when ppl are so together to build a nation with one united ppl.

No nonsense of how much cash you need to fork out first, if you got hospitalised or what nonsense medisave will or will not pay or what fuck nonsense about what medishield insurance you have to pay and when one get to be old, nothing will be paid out from these insurance, even if you happen to be sick even once or twice in your entire life.

No nonsense of what top silver serpents and their cronies, will do to reward themselves with so much money that even common man have not heard of.

This place is gone and many have alread moved out so as to once again see the simple things, where their lives had been once before.

I remember those times back in the 60s and 70s when ppl are so together to build a nation with one united ppl.

No nonsense of how much cash you need to fork out first, if you got hospitalised or what nonsense medisave will or will not pay or what fuck nonsense about what medishield insurance you have to pay and when one get to be old, nothing will be paid out from these insurance, even if you happen to be sick even once or twice in your entire life.

No nonsense of what top silver serpents and their cronies, will do to reward themselves with so much money that even common man have not heard of.

This place is gone and many have alread moved out so as to once again see the simple things, where their lives had been once before.

The ever growing military industrial complex, the burgeoning bureaucracy and the Amakudari patronage system are the 3 largest factors why the PAP needs to cut back on entitlements for Singaporeans and import more cattle. Remember folks, when you bleed, they breed.

Jlokta

The National Pledge is:

We, the citizens of Singapore,
pledge ourselves as one united people,
regardless of race, language or religion,
to build a democratic society
based on justice and equality
so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and
progress for our nation.

The pledge and what is stood for is long gone when the 超级百 viewed their bank account to be more important than the people they are supposed to serve.

chilakak

That is precisely the strategy of this chenghu so that they can keep using race as the bogeyman! We are the only country that has an annual Racial Harmony Day in schools. The more they emphasize the racial differences, the more sensitive the succeeding generations have become. When we were kids, we never had all these Racial Harmony Day bullshit and yet we all got along and were kawan kawan regardless of race and it was the same in NS. Everybody suffer together and cheong together and happy together.

This is a very good post.