• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nahbeh why so expensive!!!

Scary leh...

from you, a few days ago in another thread..

"agree. i remember hoilding the hands of my dying mum as she passed away peacefully....the funeral was simple and we did what was necessary with no pomp and ceremony.....death is inevitable. must learn to accept it.but tragic deaths, sudden deaths and suicides are heart-breaking...sad.sad.sad."

I went with my mum to market this morning. Usual stall and usual stuff. Normally, my mum would patronise the same stall.The big prawns from $20 to $28 per kilo. Today, the "friendly " fishmonger told my mum " auntie, today prawns expensive...$32 per kilo..." My mum asked, " why so expensive today?"

The fishmonger replied, " don't you know Mother's Day meh!!!"

My mum walked off.....WTF!!! Mother's Day today meh!!!! And why must increase because of Mother's Day!!! Nahbeh sinkies killing sinkies!!!!

This run away inflation must be stamped with our feet!!! Nanbeh ! Today no big prawns for dinner!!!

Scary leh...

"agree. i remember hoilding the hands of my dying mum as she passed away peacefully....the funeral was simple and we did what was necessary with no pomp and ceremony.....death is inevitable. must learn to accept it.but tragic deaths, sudden deaths and suicides are heart-breaking...sad.sad.sad."

Scary leh...

Hahahahahaha.....his mum pay him a visit and they go shopping together. Well, afterall he is a sinkie

Scary leh...

the few reasons me can think of...
1. biological mother & surrogate mother
2. biological mother & foster mother
3. biological mother & mother-in-law
anything else?

the few reasons me can think of...
1. biological mother & surrogate mother
2. biological mother & foster mother
3. biological mother & mother-in-law
anything else?

he has mental problem..

It is called inflation! $$$ is getting smaller. Just like Khaw answering why HDB units getting smaller? He said no they are not getting smaller... Only more expensive! You Pay for more space.

go office and use the office pantry supplies like i do. then you can save money lah

Scary leh...

hahaha,,don't pichak his lobang lah...he has been singled out for praise by the prataman........lol.

Methinks this guy could be "Random Monkey"...... claimed he needed advice..... when in another thread he revealed he was a UK trained Lawyer

Lawyer turned liar...... trying to snook old birds .......

If you want to squeeze 6.5 million people into a land mass of 700 Sqkm, how can you expect things to get cheaper?

Everybody gets million dollars pay increases, why can't the hawkers?

Many should look for the reasons why this has come about..

The PM did a big blunder...increasing and decreasing ministers pay at his whims and fancy..

Imagine President salary suka, suka pay him $ 4 million to cut ribbons and then suka suka cut 50%..

The PM salary increase to an astronomical figure of $4 mio per year and then get a review to bring it down just to please the populace. His father LKY started with only $40000 p.a ..years back. ( Now $ 4 mio..thats 1000 x fold increase)

Sure enough, the ordinary folks and street vendor will take the cue from our leaders and increase their prices in line with the higher pay increase of the ministers.

Sure enough, we are going to see more and more increase in prices across the board and it is going to be real tough for them to rein in inflation...We are experiencing INDUCED INFLATION. Also boosting the GDP to give good reasons for them to boost their pay is a big mistake.

For the past 5 years, LHL really mess things up....

hahah bro...but i dunno the history of this ...so definitely missing the picture on this one.

hahaha.....the prataman is much wiser than kukubird......he started a thread so it cannot be wrong.....lol.

Kukubird has really gone kuku after his gugu Tracy ran road with don't know who (please huh, not me). Alamaking is always talk cock king, get used to it lah.

I went with my mum to market this morning. Usual stall and usual stuff. Normally, my mum would patronise the same stall.The big prawns from $20 to $28 per kilo. Today, the "friendly " fishmonger told my mum " auntie, today prawns expensive...$32 per kilo..." My mum asked, " why so expensive today?"

What sort of prawns are these? I thought larger prawns cost max $18 a kilo?

Where's this stall? Please let us know. Thanks!