• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My prediction on Ponggol East Election Date

alantan27

My thinking is the chance of LHL holding BE at Ponggol East is 50-50

The likely date is Apr - My 2013

Voters at Ponggol East can forget about electing a new MP if BE do not held by June 2013

PAP will postpone it until 2014 and tell people that GE is near so dont need to hold BE just like they do to Anson and Geylang West in 1986

At the present monment, I do not see PM has any reason not to hold a BE

However, PAP will do all the desperate move in order not to lost this seat

Pinky very desperate .Every night cry on the shoulders of HJ and HJ will sayang,sayang,dont' cry baby after I give u a bj.

Voters at Ponggol East can forget about electing a new MP if BE do not held by June 2013

PAP will postpone it until 2014 and tell people that GE is near so dont need to hold BE just like they do to Anson and Geylang West in 1986

It will be POlitical suicide for him not to hold BE. It shows he is not a confident leader and will continue to receive several bashing from bloggers until he KPKB to the election. When online media make noise louder than msm, he cannot choose to ignore.

Not suicide lah, just some damage.

But I think he will do it just after budget debate in Feb (might be early March too). Give out some short-term goodies etc then go for polls when people are still feeling shiok from getting freebies.

If LHL does not hold any BE, then Ponggol East is free for all. If Worker Party is keen on this territory, it better start organise its troop into Ponggol East to support the residents there instead of sitting on the fence.

LHL simple issue like holding or not holding BE also dont dare to announce. Why the 60% still have so much faith in him.

WP should start getting their butt in there to give support to the residents as this place is now no man's land and who ever plant the flag, the place is his. PAP for example continues to be active even when now it does not have the rights to claim this constituency.If WP moves in to give better support to its residents, it will lead to LHL panicking to call for the BE.

If WP is not interested in doing so, then may be it should give up the territory to other parties.