• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

my li'l brother leetahsar needs advice

as u all know he's a plant expert which means he should be doing very well. but he is not. the reason is he's being invited to conduct gardening classes voluntarily until he found out that they were actually charging participants very exhorbitantly.

in such a case, is it fair that LTS demand a fee too for his classes? it can't be free isn't it since they are actually collecting money?

the poor LTS only realises this after a few years doing it voluntarily and foc. he just found out that those jokers were actually collecting quite hefty fees for his classes.

what should he do now?

He has been exploited and should stop so. Just tell them off that PAP Ministers had said, You can't expect people to wear gunny sack nowadays.

Goh Meng Seng

as u all know he's a plant expert which means he should be doing very well. but he is not. the reason is he's being invited to conduct gardening classes voluntarily until he found out that they were actually charging participants very exhorbitantly.

in such a case, is it fair that LTS demand a fee too for his classes? it can't be free isn't it since they are actually collecting money?

if he is an arborist, NParks and golf courses will pay him well. On the other hand, if he's an abwhorist, not much scope as he only deals with veggies :)

the course fees collected could be exceeding 1k but poor LTS got nothing. he just got a thank-you email that's about all. after the lesson, he still needs to clean up. yep! he has to double as the maid too. :(

he has offer from workfare with starting pay of only $1k working 6 full days a week 9am to 6pm. after cpf deduction, would anyone still want this kind of slavery job?

haiya, chou meh kum yarn kom geh? Delegate some students to clean up after the class. If he is a horticulturist (assuming he has the proper qualifications and credentials), go to the polys offering such courses - adjunct lecturer also jadi. Workfare caters to the lower rungs, such as wait staff (FnB / retail), cleaners, jagas, etc. I'm sure the cleaning companies will pay him to teach the banglas how to trim the shrubbery around Mei ling, Stirling, Dawson etc. Choi Kin.

Your "little brother" is willing to do all that work for free? Ask your "little brother" to wake up. This is Singapore, not some close-knit community with a gotong royong spirit.

the poor LTS only realises this after a few years doing it voluntarily and foc. he just found out that those jokers were actually collecting quite hefty fees for his classes.

what should he do now?

Are you sure FOC? Payment can be in kind too. Just because your "lil' bro" wasn't paid in cold hard cash doesn't mean it was FOC.

now other organisations also know he's a freebie, everyone asking him to help in their gardening. FOC, of course.

i told LTS, u do not feed on air and get your sustenance from water. even taking the bus to n fro also needs money. can u go tell the bus driver that u r doing a FOC volunteering work for some welfare organisation. the bus driver sure asks u go fuck spider!

now other organisations also know he's a freebie, everyone asking him to help in their gardening. FOC, of course.

i told LTS, u do not feed on air and get your sustenance from water. even taking the bus to n fro also needs money. can u go tell the bus driver that u r doing a FOC volunteering work for some welfare organisation. the bus driver sure asks u go fuck spider!

When LTS says "FOC", take it with a pinch of salt. He is getting paid in other ways. That's why I asked him the last question.

the bloody gahmen keeps telling everyone that there's no FREE LUNCHES and yet this rule doesn't apply to their very own linked organisations. i was warned by li'l brother LTS not to reveal in details those fuckup organisations lest it might get him into trouble.

When LTS says "FOC", take it with a pinch of salt. He is getting paid in other ways. That's why I asked him the last question.

he's a goon. he has done that, been there and also after everything he got sabotaged with no $ paid. that was the time when he still had his saving which sadly is running low.

in his natural naviety, he thought he would be rewarded with some honarariums but it turns out it's really just a THANK-YOU that's all. poor guy! he might be in the obituary page pretty soon if he keeps on like that.