• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My friend age 50 plus.single.working as office clerk.he just went to hospital and got a letter from doctor certified he unable to work anymore due to

At least our govt not bad,still will help this group of ppl.if not they eat grass le

Go to some Generous Hindus Temple got free Food .

As a young student Apple's Founder Steve Jobs used to walk to this Hindu Temple.

"As a penniless college drop-out , he would walk seven miles every Sunday to get a free meal at the Hare Krishna temple.

He also retained a lifelong admiration for Mahatma Gandhi."

According to urban legend per bro Golden Dragon ; a big time Bookie would donated

thousands of SGD$ weekly to this temple

This Buddhist temple also got free meals :

The Singapore Buddhist Lodge. Address: 17-19 Kim Yam Road, Singapore 239329. Tel: 6737-2630

So little meh???
Com care MSF does not pay a lot lah.
Many cases they give $200 monthly for short term help only.
My neighbour lost his job and apply com care he get $200 monthly for 3 months.
After that if need must reapply the whole processing again.
Processing time almost 2 months. :biggrin:
Also application checking inclusive this person bank statement, bills.

Your fren can apply licence to sell tissue, hang his medical cert and also show how much assistance he recieve help frm Govt.

So little meh???

We do not know your friend's financial and family background so its very difficult to estimate.

He has to submit lots of documents from six months ago eg. Bank stmt, Cpf stmt, Town Council bills, SP Svcs bills, etc.

SSO will interview him. If fortunate by a kind one who shows more compassion, it will be smooth sailing.

If kena a ""neow"" one, he will be very pissed off with all his questions and clarifications.

Good luck to him.

The most he will get is a blue Chascard. Which basically is worthless.

Who did he voted for? Tell him he deserves who he voted for.

The msf will ask him to declare family nucleus financial information and also ask to see his bank statement. His bank statement needs to be in dollar and cents before they will approve the case. Disbursement depend on his medical expenditures taking his medisave balance into account.
I make a bold estimation he might be able to get about $300 to $600 per mth.
If that individual is in Canada, the monthly disability amount from the federal govt is about $1,200.00.
Most of the full time employees have disability insurance, which is dependent on the length of employment, and the group policy, may qualify for disability insurance benefit in the range of 50 to 70 pet cent of the monthly income.
Not sure about the Singapore policies and practices.

If that individual is in Canada, the monthly disability amount from the federal govt is about $1,200.00.
Most of the full time employees have disability insurance, which is dependent on the length of employment, and the group policy, may qualify for disability insurance benefit in the range of 50 to 70 pet cent of the monthly income.
Not sure about the Singapore policies and practices.
I think in sg most employers are obliged to purchase group insurance policies that covers disability but the payout is only a small lump sum like 50k not a lifetime monthly payout for sure.

I would urge the government and all employers to switch the employees disability insurance to a life time benefit, because if a disabled employee is sizable to work at age 50, he or she is definitely unable to work at age 60.