• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mumbai 911...

theblackhole

10 well co-ordinated attacks by heavily armed militants in Mumbai had shocked a country of 1 billion people paralysing the country's financial and economic hub and killing and wounding hundreds and taking hundreds hostages....

Are you shocked by such attacks?

This world is going crazy with all these well-organised attacks on a busy and great city.

Can 911 happen anywhere else ? I shiver to think about the possibilities.

May all live in peace and harmony. My condolences to all those killed in the attacks.

A DAY OF INFAMY for India.

allanlee

My friends serving in the SOF have been activated...... hope they are not being sent to Ah Neh Land :(

dysentry

Most stock markets rallying. Looks like the world doesn't give a shit about India. Or body count too low to make an impression.

madmansg

stock market rally as they anticapated many indian FT will invade the USA and other countries in the billions , thus supporting the property sector.

theblackhole

taj.arts.jpg

mumbai is burning.hostages still held up.security forces seem to be in control...the end will come soon. hope singaporean hostage is safe.pray for her my dear singaporeans.pray for her safety.we're singaporeans...

such well-coordinated and well organised attacks should alert all countries where potential attacks can take place. this is a special brand of 911 and the world should take note of the change in the attack. 10 attack-sites at the same time! remarkable!!!

don't be complacent. always be on the alert. you never know really...you never know...so pray,repent and atone for your sins. may all beings be well and safe.amen.

Shi Jin

A terrible thing these people do in the name of religion. Then again...I don't think very highly of it in the first place.

theblackhole

_45247618_commandos466.jpg

security forces are still combing the hotels where some attackers and hostages are still holed up. a sudden and quick end is expected soon....hope it does not take more lives.

please pray for all of them.

theblackhole

Chabad House

A gunbattle broke out early Friday between government soldiers and militants holed up inside Chabad House, where a rabbi, his wife and perhaps others were being held.

A helicopter dropped seven or eight soldiers onto the roof of the center about 7:10 a.m. Friday local time (8:40 p.m. Thursday ET) and then moved away from the line of fire, CNN sister station CNN-IBN reported.

The operation came after grenades were tossed from inside the structure toward anyone approaching the building, three such explosions occurred in four hours.

Movement by government troops appeared imminent shortly before dawn, when several police officers, fire trucks and at least one ambulance pulled up to the five-story structure in Mumbai.

Authorities said gunmen had been inside the building since Wednesday night. Rabbi Gabriel Holtzberg, the city's envoy for the community, and his wife were among those being held, according to a member of the Hasidic Jewish movement.

...............................................................................................

oh dear,pls pray hard the assault will not cause more lives....

hearthard

Israeli Special Forces are already there to do the job if the Indian Commandos are unsucessful in the rescue ops. Will SAF SOF do it for one Singaporean?

theblackhole

t1wide.nariman.afp.jpg

Israeli commandos all gone home liao. The Indian commandos are storming the hotels and also the jewish building. The Indian commandos are the best.The head kena shot dead.The attackers are still holed in the hotel.Hostages are still inside the buildings. Indian commandos have taken over.They're the best.

Israelis gone home liao....

Satan

The hotels appear a little posh, so I guess they've got to be high class ones that are frequented by rich business men and executives.

theblackhole

thank you postnew for the photos...very horrible.

how would a commander go about fishing out the attackers without risking the lives of the hostages?

any brilliant commander here?

postnew

article-1089711-029C8ACF000005DC-954_468x494.jpg

Airdrop: Indian commandos descend towards a Jewish centre where up to 10 captives were being held.
article-1089711-02A01750000005DC-99_468x330.jpg

Mumbai shooters targeted Americans, British..Grim: Bodies lie near the pool of the Taj Mahal hotel
article-1089711-029F8DBE000005DC-136_468x360.jpg

Victim: Andreas Liveras was shot dead by terrorists in Mumbai, moments after speaking by phone to reporters about how he was hiding in a hotel basement
article-1089711-029EC475000005DC-179_468x313.jpg

article-1089711-029F98C9000005DC-408_468x594.jpg

Rampage: The terrorist and another fanatic hunt down victims
article-1089711-029CB9C4000005DC-13_468x312.jpg

Battleground: a gunman walks into Mumbai railway station ..Terrorists were young men in jeans: eyewitness
mumbai-suspect_1122077c.jpg

article-1089711-029DDCF3000005DC-741_468x340.jpg