• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Msian Cow Appeals SGs to Cycle of Take Public Transport to Work

i seriously think its a great idea, i think i wanna buy one bicycle for our minister to get the ball rolling

feltfixedweb001.jpg

1. wiki, that looks like sammy's.
2. without the dickhead shaft leh:biggrin:

watchman8

Cycling to work in a temperate climate is enjoyable, provided the roads don't have too many cars, trucks, etc. In a hot and humid climate like Sinkieland, it is dumb, even if the roads are clear. This Malaysian Khaw obviously has no Cow Sense!
Only doable if you live within ten km of office, and your office provide safe parking place and showering facility. A number of people doing it now.

Those living in seng kang but work in raffles place can forget about it. Only those in districts 9, 10, 11 and 15 can consider.

ashjaw

Has he cycled before? does he know the problems and inconvenience associated with cycling? Has he got good solutions for
1) heavy downpour
2) hot and humid weather causing one to perspire and stink before you even start work
3) safe place for parking bicycles
4) mad driving habits of singaporeans?

I think at the minimum, he has to start doing it himself and get reporters to shoot him like Dr Koh picking up leaves. This suggestion is as good as the one he raised about JB.

watchman8

Has he cycled before? does he know the problems and inconvenience associated with cycling? Has he got good solutions for
1) heavy downpour
2) hot and humid weather causing one to perspire and stink before you even start work
3) safe place for parking bicycles
4) mad driving habits of singaporeans?

I think at the minimum, he has to start doing it himself and get reporters to shoot him like Dr Koh picking up leaves. This suggestion is as good as the one he raised about JB.
The ministers can do it, because most live in posh districts 9, 10 11. They can cycle down pedestrian pavement of holland road, queensway then hit the Alexandra canal park connector to Singapore river, no need to risk live and limbs on the roads.

1. bro, you have forgotten to mention.
2. running dogs and snakes "protecting" the dafter sheep alongside hoh:biggrin:

Its not funny anymore to have clowns like him as a Minister only to spout rubbish time and time again..

You don't expect a chap staying in Bedok to cycle to his work place in Tuas..

Not everyone have a stamina like Bradley Wiggins..

cycle to work is an excellent idea
you burn more calories
you exercise your limbs
you live longer
look healthier and more rosy
more productive
more active.....good and excellent proposal
all singaporeans shoud cycle to work asap!

watchman8

Its not funny anymore to have clowns like him as a Minister only to spout rubbish time and time again..

Bedok to marina can after this year. From bedok of to east coast park, then go all the way to marina sands. Though if rain, then too bad. Luckily most rain here last only half and hour. But must set off early, as too hot by 8.30 am. Get a good bike, reduce effort by half.

Bedok to tuas ... Ask for ferry service from pulau bukom:p

Travellor

Actually sinkies should just en masse take him seriously and just take a bike to work and deny them the taxes from their petrol vehicles and the buses and mrt.

Everybody does that for a month you see whether the fucking profits of the GLC transport companies will take a right and proper hit????

watchman8

Actually sinkies should just en masse take him seriously and just take a bike to work and deny them the taxes from their petrol vehicles and the buses and mrt.

Everybody does that for a month you see whether the fucking profits of the GLC transport companies will take a right and proper hit????
That's why they allow drivers to kill pedestrians and cyclists with impunity. It scare off people, and everyone will buy car or only take public transport.

twisted logic
where got allowed drivers to kill pedestrains and cyclists
some people are blind when they cross the road or drive their vehicles
cannot blame the government

Bigfuck

twisted logic

PAP IB Kopiboy, invite your Khaw to cycle around Singapore for a month. I am sure with Khaw 20/20 6/6 vision sure will be safe one. If not, then may Cow has
20/600 vision. lol.

watchman8

twisted logic
http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120328-336355.html

You take a knife, go to a kopitiam, drink some beer, then swing the knife around and kill a person. Confirm charge with manslaughter minimum, five to fifteen years jail easily.

But change the knife to car, and kill a pedestrian on pedestrian pavement, you get four short months for dangerous driving only. If this is not impunity, what is?

These guys even luckier
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/1508684/drunk_driver_who_killed_cyclist.html

PAP IB Kopiboy, invite your Khaw to cycle around Singapore for a month. I am sure with Khaw 20/20 6/6 vision sure will be safe one. If not, then may Cow has
20/600 vision. lol.

kopisai lah pap ib kopiboy...confirmed you have 20/2000 kausia...haha:smile:

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Singapore/Story/A1Story20120328-336355.html

You take a knife, go to a kopitiam, drink some beer, then swing the knife around and kill a person. Confirm charge with manslaughter minimum, five to fifteen years jail easily.

But change the knife to car, and kill a pedestrian on pedestrian pavement, you get four short months for dangerous driving only. If this is not impunity, what is?

These guys even luckier
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/this_urban_jungle/1508684/drunk_driver_who_killed_cyclist.html

driving and killing someone is an accident lah
...if drink driving is different....

how can you compare the accidental killing to someone who got himself drunk and start to kill someone.... a good lawyer will get him off too...

cycle to work is an excellent idea
you burn more calories
you exercise your limbs
you live longer
look healthier and more rosy
more productive
more active.....good and excellent proposal
all singaporeans shoud cycle to work asap!

1. kopi, no offence.
2. sin roads have kosong provision for cyclists, just too unsafe hoh.
3. get real please!:biggrin:
4. the temperature already kills.