• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ms Indranee Rajah clothes poor Indian women

griffin

The grassroots adviser for Tanjong Pagar GRC Ms Indranee Rajah, while handing out about 100 new saris and sarongs at Bukit Merah View Square on 22 Dec 2013, said: “I reckoned that they could not afford new clothes and thought it would be a good gesture to present some new clothes to them.” So Indian women who cannot afford new clothes can look up to their MPs.

• indrani.jpg
    indrani.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 742
Is this not an insult to the Indian community, that they cannot afford new clothes?

Please....Oppo doing charity work never announce?? little bit from MIW = big big headline.

wow she can remember what the people in her community wear since PREVIOUS YEARS Deepavali :eek::eek::eek: WHAT GOOD MEMORY SHE HAS

Once if a while come out with this...her way or showing she's a "caring" MP

maybe have CHEE BAEY 2.50 kind of offer ley.

Stinking land, once pap mp, forever eat no finish.

Then is using others backside cheek paste on her fuckface.
Machiam non capital business....no outlay needed to milk political mileage.....
Only no shame miws capable of such disgraceful acts....

Knn, give hand me down clothes to the elderly also must have a song and dance, a picture in the papers and a heartwarming caption. Why don't they do a piece on how these old folks are all not well covered by our social safety nets, some do fall through the cracks. Or maybe a piece on how continually raising the CPF retirement age is affecting the ability of the elderly to mantain a comfortable lifestyle, hence forth the need to give them free saris.

wow she can remember what the people in her community wear since PREVIOUS YEARS Deepavali :eek::eek::eek: WHAT GOOD MEMORY SHE HAS

knn, if you kena the same stink from a year ago, it's definitely is time for a change of saris. it's festival of light, not festival of odours :eek:

From her own pocket or from TC/RC etc coffers?

According to the newsreport the clothes were sponsored by a consulting firm called BridgeAble. I Googled and found that the company is run by foreign Indians. Are these foreigners genuinely interested in helping out underprivileged Indians or they have ulterior motives, like scoring points in their applications for PR or citizenship? If they want to help they could do it in India, right?

I rest my case.
Want to donate why must go thru mp and help her to milk political mileage?
Next time the foreigner donors will be lobby group?
Websites and political parties cannot receive foreign aid....this type of disguised donation counted as what?

I rest my case.
Want to donate why must go thru mp and help her to milk political mileage?
Next time the foreigner donors will be lobby group?
Websites and political parties cannot receive foreign aid....this type of disguised donation counted as what?

Civil servants are already employees of the Spore gov't & as such are not allowed to moonlight.
However I remember reading about how the old man was a "special" consultant to UBS.

I guess they must have rewritten the rules:rolleyes:

lianbeng suggests Indranee-nee to take off whatever she's wearing there n then n give to them mah! :D