• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MRT Staff Bullied Babies; Scared of Adults

Jun 14, 2010

Does MRT no-drinking rule apply to babies?

<!-- by line --><!-- end by line -->
<!-- end left side bar --><!-- story content : start -->
LAST Friday, at about 3pm, my mother, my aunt and my six-month-old child were travelling on the North-East Line from Outram to Serangoon.
My mother was feeding my baby milk from a feeding bottle during the journey when a staff member approached her and stopped her from doing so. He told her that the "no drinking and eating" rule applied to everyone, including babies.
When my mother explained to him that my baby was crying and needed to be fed, he told her that if she continued to feed the child, she would have to get off the train and seek permission from the station master. My mother was then forced to stop feeding my crying child.
Is the train operator so unreasonable as to forbid a baby from drinking milk? Would it also forbid a mother from breastfeeding her child?
I am shocked that this can happen in a society that is encouraging people to have more babies.
Michelle Joan Fernandez (Mrs)

How long is an MRT trip? Parents cannot plan. Feeback at home before leaving home?

If babies allowed to drink, then senior citizens should also be allow, then pregant women should also be allowed to drink in MRT trains, small children aslo should be allow... the handcapped also should be allowed.....

Also, the mentally retarded like Mapakapaa should also be allowed to drink in the MRT train!!

:mad:

wahlaneh...
after that security breach incident mrt staff no more mercy on commuters liao.
better go by the book or kana booked.

Good thing, they never had the no peeing and shitting allowed in MRT. Otherwise, even though the baby is wearing diaper, some joker from the public may complain and the station staff may need to apply the first world rule, regardless.

:rolleyes:

wahlaneh...
no signboard or announcement saying no peeing or shitting mah.
as long as no such notice can do wateva u like lor.

wahlaneh...
after that security breach incident mrt staff no more mercy on commuters liao.
better go by the book or kana booked.

That is the thing about Singapore society. Everything is follow rule this follow rule that. There are no longer any common sense and compassion in it. Over here, no drinking, eating signs are posted here as well. However, you see people eating and drinking all the time on trains. The general consensus is that its not allowed, but its tolerated here as long as you don't make a nuisance out of it. Good luck, maybe they would impose a no dogs or Singaporean sign next in MRT. ;)

How long is an MRT trip? Parents cannot plan. Feeback at home before leaving home?

If babies allowed to drink, then senior citizens should also be allow, then pregant women should also be allowed to drink in MRT trains, small children aslo should be allow... the handcapped also should be allowed.....

Also, the mentally retarded like Mapakapaa should also be allowed to drink in the MRT train!!

:mad:

It's not about who can drink or cannot drink. The reality is that people have been eating and drinking blatantly on public transport for some time already, but short of one short period of time when the FAPee dogs staged a wayang to clamp down on it, nothing much has been done about it. So why target the babes when adults get away with it?

I can understand that some people do not have children or babies so can make the mistaken idea that a baby can be "trained" to eat, drink and shit like a dog. Next time a baby is screaming his/her head off next to you. You might want to consider asking the mother to pop a water bottle into the baby's mouth.

I only tot that MRT Staff got no fuking brain.... after reading.....
OMG... so many of you also no brains.....

If dun let babies drink their milk..... wat's next? complain that they baby is too noisy crying?..... or fine the parents?......

Welcome to typical Singapore ruined by PAP. If people can even called this place a HOME, I do not know what kind of people could enjoy living here.

If by feeding babies could pose security problem. I rather the staff spend more times prowling the depot area.

North-East Line from Outram to Serangoon, very sad to say many of you here still dont no which line belongs to which company. SMRT or SBST

All the same lah!. oligopolist....SMRT, SBS Transit..owned by the same boss...so people here don't know the difference...

NEL - SBS Transit
NS/EW/Circle - SMRT...SAW..sawwwww now on de ball..:D

Security problem, Yes! No one can expose their neh neh in the public, especially on MRT. This act will gather too much attention from FTs googling her and they forget to leave the train. Overcrowding, embarrassment and sexual arouse.