• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mr. Tharman, there is no such word as "untransparent"

The opposite of Transparent is opaque and not untransparent. Therefore, you cannot say that "Temasek is not untransparent". It should be "Temasek is not opaque" 5 years as Minister of Education, and u still can't put together a sentence in English. Maybe the taxpayers need to increase your pay so u can take some english lessons.

cooleo

He is just trying to test u guys. See if u ppl can spot his mistake or not. He is a Minister, can't be so stupid right?!!! :confused:

I see, how come Shit Times did not edit it? Even the editors are illiterate?

denzuko1

Obviously he is one who can't think out of the box. What a shallow way of deflecting attention. If he want to learn how to remove himself from spot light, first remove the shine on his head.

The opposite of Transparent is opaque and not untransparent. Therefore, you cannot say that "Temasek is not untransparent". It should be "Temasek is not opaque" 5 years as Minister of Education, and u still can't put together a sentence in English. Maybe the taxpayers need to increase your pay so u can take some english lessons.

Wahh!! where did he gets his education from ? university Pondicherry?, education minister before...no wonder engrish standard so low...

maybe he doesn't know how to use the internet...

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_opposite_of_opaque

maybe we should pay him a million dollar more to improve his Indish.....:biggrin:

sorry 2 disappoint u guys ...

but online dictionary say got 'untransparent' la ...

:p

Wahh!! where did he gets his education from ? university Pondicherry?, education minister before...no wonder engrish standard so low...

maybe he doesn't know how to use the internet...

http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_the_opposite_of_opaque

maybe we should pay him a million dollar more to improve his Indish.....:biggrin:

Lots of new words invented by Tharm, mah. He should apply to Oxford dictionary to make his new word untransparent and official one. He is paid million dollar salaries to invent new words. LOL.

Obviously he is one who can't think out of the box. What a shallow way of deflecting attention. If he want to learn how to remove himself from spot light, first remove the shine on his head.

He smart what. He deliberately invents a new word 'untransparent", thereby causing us to debate over this word, and hence deflect and sidetrack our real purpose which is to ask why Goodyear really resigned. Clever chap from India.

soIsee

I see, how come Shit Times did not edit it? Even the editors are illiterate?

The Shit Times editors saw the mistake but they dare not correct it before asking for the O.K.

So theye have to feed back to thry all the layers of RED tape, just to ask for permission to correct it but by that time, the printing press already printed out the thousands of copies of Shitty Times liao!:biggrin:

The Shit Times editors saw the mistake but they dare not correct it before asking for the O.K.

So theye have to feed back to thry all the layers of RED tape, just to ask for permission to correct it but by that time, the printing press already printed out the thousands of copies of Shitty Times liao!:biggrin:

Are u sure or not? Redtape so much meh? Editors lampar so small one, ah? LOL

Einfield

Who say cannot, as long as Boss Hairy lee say can in Singapore.

Just like Tharman is Unbald.

cass888

"Opaque" is not the right term to use as an antonym of "Transparent" being used figuratively.

myo539

sorry 2 disappoint u guys ...but online dictionary say got 'untransparent' la ... :p

Don't embarrass our forummers here leh! They prefer to wear blinkers over their eyes or hide their head under the sand. They have been doing do since the day they sat in this kopitiam. They have been anti-PAP, anti-gahment, anti-Singapore except anti-self!

angie II

Don't embarrass our forummers here leh! They prefer to wear blinkers over their eyes or hide their head under the sand. They have been doing do since the day they sat in this kopitiam. They have been anti-PAP, anti-gahment, anti-Singapore except anti-self!

Hi myo539,

Is your bra transparent or untransparent? :wink:

angie II

sorry 2 disappoint u guys ...

but online dictionary say got 'untransparent' la ...

Which online dictionary u using?

2m49f6f.jpg

takcheksian

Sorry fren.

Did u get your straight As and scholarship from PAPpy?

Did you become a Balllicking Ministar or Por Lampar De Souza IB?

If not, you have no right to correct Greater Immortals like Tharman. Any contradiction or correction of Tharman is defamatory and may leave u bankrupt.

I predict Judith Prakash and her fellow Kangaroo Court judges will rule, as a matter of law, that the word untransparent does indeed exist in the English language.