• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mr Lui, 3rd breakdown (AMK-MarBay) in 3 days since this morning. How ah?

SINGAPORE: Train services between Ang Mo Kio and Marina Bay stations have been disrupted, in the third service breakdown this week for Singapore Mass Rapid Transit (SMRT).

SMRT said in a statement on Saturday advised commuters on the affected stretches to use other transport modes or take bus bridging services provided between Toa Payoh and Raffles Place, as well as a shuttle service between Marina Bay and Raffles Place.

As at 9:00 am, SMRT said the northbound service from Raffles Place to Jurong East station is available.

Calls to the Channel NewsAsia hotline of the disruption of service started coming in at about 7.00 am.

One caller, Jeannie said that at about 6.50 am, she and other passengers who were in a train near City Hall MRT were asked to evacuate the train and had to walk along the tunnel after "the doors got stuck".

Another caller said at 7.21 am, when service on the North-South Line broke down towards Marina Bay, an announcement was made about the breakdown but no reason was given.

fucking MRT trains still down at 10 AM

Got one dead train stuck at Cityhall platform

Went to SMRT website to see if there was any latest development on the investigation findings, and only to be greeted by the news of another breakdown this morning (Sat). And more ironic is the advert on the coming mediacock SMRT gameshow scheduled to be screened on TV soon.

eb7pme.jpg

Flashed across my mind, the 2 hosts remind me of 2 key persons who have to work closely to tackle the 'real' challenge. And also amend the dates to 20 Sep (Circle Line down), 14 Dec (N-S Line down) and 17 Dec (N-S Line down)...:)

No one can save Ah Saw now... Not even Superman..

Tart you : Don't worry I will form another team to look into this incident. As for the last incident, the team is still foaming. If tomorrow got another one, no problem another team will be foam. A side note to taxi drivers, don't kpkb about your pay. See these are opportunities for you to grab.

Is this PAP's much touted helicopter view and the ability to solve problems before they arise? They can't even see one day ahead!

>Tart you : Don't worry I will form another team to look into this incident. As for the last incident, the team is still foaming. If tomorrow got another one, no problem another team will be foam. A side note to taxi drivers, don't kpkb about your pay. See these are opportunities for you to grab. >

Foaming? you mean they are having 'rub a dub dub, many men in the tub'?? no? or the commuters are foaming after waiting more than 45 minutes in a stuffy, dark train carriages??:D

Foaming because end of the day there will be no accountability and no sight no sound. Just like foam. The bubbles burst into nothing. The Millionster still collect his millions and the saw still getting her bonus. Transport fee still go up and sinkees still sinking.

No one can save Ah Saw now... Not even Superman..

ho ching lose billions also did not quit, why should saw? i think ho ching prepared to leave, but surprises lack of noise from sinkies, so she stay.

3 times in a row? Wow...that is a turkey! Now, let's see whether there will be a double turkey.