• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MPee of the Day: Vivian Balakrishnan

cooleo

This chap sibei jialat, even got a Facebook page dedicated to vote him out!

vote for Change, vote Vivian Balakrishnan out is on Facebook

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=106271582749862&ref=ts

Vivian Balakrishnan

n106271582749862_412.jpg

Profile:
1) Minister of Community, Youth and Sports

We pay him for: $2.5 Million/year

Vote him out at: Holland-Bukit Timah GRC

Vivian Balakrishnan:"How much do you want? Do you want three meals in a hawker centre, food court or restaurant?"

Vivian Balakrishnan"Foreigners are here to help make Singapore more viable and competitive and to help us create more job and opportunities but it’s all about Singaporeans.”

No Money To Help Poor And Elderly. But Plenty Of Money To Show Off For FTs
<hr style="color: rgb(152, 152, 152); background-color: rgb(152, 152, 152);" size="1"> <!-- / icon and title --> <!-- message -->
THIS IS 1000% CCB. FUCK THEM OFF THIS COMING ERECTIONS:oIo:

YOG surpasses budget
By Jonathan Wong

THE budget for the inaugural Youth Olympic Games (YOG) has surpassed original estimates of US$75 million ($104 million) by more than three times.

The projected government spending for the 13-day Games in August will now be approximately $387 million.

This was revealed today by Mr Niam Chiang Meng, the Permanent Secretary for Community Development in a briefing at MCYS headquarters at Thomson Road regarding the Aug 14-26 Games.

He stressed however, that the benefits will still continue to outweigh the increased cost. Besides $260 million (or 70 per cent of the budget) worth of contracts that has been awarded to local companies, the YOG is also expected to attract about 40,000 foreign visitors, generating a $57 million boom in tourism receipts.

Also, the IOC has estimated that the YOG will be watched by a global audience of 1.5 billion, with the total international media value in excess of $86 million.

http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking...ry_550268.html

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="if(typeof(jsCall)=='function'){jsCall();}else{setTimeout('jsCall()',500);}" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

Vivian Balakrishnan"Anonymity in cyberspace is an illusion.... The reason we did that was to send the message that your words have an impact; if need be, we can identify you, and if we have to, we will be prepared to prosecute you."

wahlaneh...
that vivi ahneh going to exploit our local youths liao.
recently i went for interview for YOG logistics n guess wat they told me?
"ur action starts after they finish their games and before they start - dismantling n moving those heavy equipments eg weight-lifting equipments, track n field equipments, etc... but dun worry hor got students helping u hor. they are much stronger n younger - u just supervise them let them do lor."

wahlaneh...
that vivi ahneh going to exploit our local youths liao.
recently i went for interview for YOG logistics n guess wat they told me?
"ur action starts after they finish their games and before they start - dismantling n moving those heavy equipments eg weight-lifting equipments, track n field equipments, etc... but dun worry hor got students helping u hor. they are much stronger n younger - u just supervise them let them do lor."

Do you know they are saying you are weak and old? :rolleyes:

Vivian Balakrishnan"Foreigners are here to help make Singapore more viable and competitive and to help us create more job and opportunities but it’s all about Singaporeans.”

He is not wrong leh. The 'us' meant only the MIWs to justify their out-of-this-world's salary as it is only measured against GDP.

'Singaporeans' is just a word to complete the sentence to pacify some 33.3% of daft people. AND NOTE, the hint is in the word 'Singaporeans' : 'Singaporeans' is the last word in that sentence.

You all back on tracck to understand what he meant by that statement now ?

Do you know they are saying you are weak and old? :rolleyes:

wahlaneh...
ofcoz i know lah but they do all the dismantling, moving, carrying, assembling, loading/unloading, etc... mah i only supervise n give command like a commander leh.:D

Never ever trust a guy who has a girly first name. `Nuff said! :D