• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MP caught lying?

she think that by threatening to sack the coach means she has the upper hand, now after the dust has settled, she give a lousy increment to try & make him stay? she think $ can solve everything? this shows that the coach got some backbone afterall.

let's see what colour medals can STTA bring home, after the coach is gone. maybe coca-cola bottle caps from overseas la.

That woman is an engineer by training. Coupled with the fact that she's a Msian made good in S'pore and an MP at that, it's no surprise that she carries a big chip on her shoulder. Engineers are straight-line thinkers, they dont understand the layered and complexities of human interaction and emotions, except their own. They make very poor people managers. Sportsmen have to be managed delicately or else they wont perform at their highest levels. LBW may need some training in the art of por-lor-sor and stroking egos. Her sportsmen (and trainers) will need lots of ego massaging to win more medals. There're so many ways of keeping Liu, afterall the new contract is worth close to SGD$8000 per month, not that much lesser than that of the "sports consultant". Probably it's the way she said it, that pissed off Liu. I can imagine her saying something like "take it or leave it".

People like Jose Mourinho and Filipe Scholari are paid many millions a year not only for their tactical prowess or knowledge of football, but also their abilities to inspire their players to perform like devils possessed. Champions are not champions because they're good technically but because they can breach their own thresholds. You wouldnt want to break your leg to win medals if you're so pissed off with the woman boss who will bath in the glory of your very own blood sweat and tears.

No emotional intelligence, this LBW woman.
[/QUOTE

You forgot to add all the pappies are infected with the PAPnoassvirus, a very contagious, no cure virus, which 66.6% of the population are also affected.

The virus makes one walk with a stiff upper lips, obnoxious & proud, will only listen to oneself , feels invincible!. :D

Other than being an engineer by training or profession or from a nearby country, these won't affect a person much. The virus is the cause!, they have no humanity, money faced & inelastic!:D

At the moment, thers is no cure for it! :rolleyes:

Sports are dying in Singapore. Thats why we are relying on FTs. Gone were the days in 1960s and 1970s where sports were a passion for us.
Take for example football games during 70s and 80s. Days of Malaysia Cup, if one can remember. Not until they put a MP in charge of FAS messed it up and started S-League which to me a total failure. Have they fulfilled Goh Chok Tong dream of 2010 World Cup.

As I was a sportsman before, I don't feel proud of the Silver medal won by my country. It was more of a China B team winning for us. I feel proud of the Paraolympic Gold medal won by a Singaporean.

Liu is learning fast and adapting fast like the white, money talk and greed is in their head. sad man

Sports are dying in Singapore. Thats why we are relying on FTs. Gone were the days in 1960s and 1970s where sports were a passion for us.

Look at it this way Recession is unavoidable, fundings for sport (Table-Tennis) will be tight. Why benefit or being held ransom by these FTs. Its just "medal" for the pride of the Nation, the "Feeling good". When time is hard people will ignore sports but make sure that they have enough to eat. Sports cannot satisfy hunger.

Lee Bee Wah is MP in AMK GRC. Unless Lee Hsien Loong drops her, she's untouchable.

It simply shows how fake these people are. And yet these people are runing the country.

MP caught lying ??? This is wrong... lying is part of their job scope and responsibility....

Thats the problem when you have ex-malaysians in Parliament they can't lie convincingly. Sinkies already have question on their integrity and loyalty.

Take for example football games during 70s and 80s. Days of Malaysia Cup, if one can remember. Not until they put a MP in charge of FAS messed it up and started S-League which to me a total failure. Have they fulfilled Goh Chok Tong dream of 2010 World Cup.

I would place the blame squarely on the PAP gahmen.

In those earlier years, we could run around our neighbourhoods and play football on any grass verge or sand patch. We could also use the school fields for football, humtum bola, catching, police and thief and many other activities all at the same time. We would play even on waterlogged fields during thunderstorms. Being "rugged" and "sporty" was the cool thing.

Then some bright idiot in gahmen decided to fence up and set rules for every playable area -- schools, neighbourhood grass patches, parks, etc. Even void decks are out of bounds to kids playing football -- the infamous & braindead MP in Tampines even barb-wired their void decks to discourage little kids from kicking balls around. (Void decks for what? Only for funerals & Malay weddings issit?) At the same time, schools went thru their revamps and the performance targets were geared to exam grades, thereby further eroding the reasonably strong sporting culture that we had until then. What's the result of all that? Sports died, and young kids grew up walled up within their HDB flats. Interaction among the younger generation becme limited only to school attendance. (No wonder our youngsters have poor social skills).

The dearth of a strong sports culture is totally the fault of the PAP gahmen. How are they trying to solve the problem? By throwing big money. Is it bcos they think sports is something we value and should be encouraged? I dont think so. They want to win medals purely for propaganda reasons, not bcos they give a shit about how you peasants want to take up sports to sweeten your lives. Medals look good on them, and they want to use taxpayers money to do that. Just like upgrading of flats.

Moral of the story -

To avoid being held ransom by your employee, always make sure that you have groomed a replacement.

Is there a need to quote the whole post when making 2 line response?:rolleyes:

Lee Bee Wah is MP in AMK GRC. Unless Lee Hsien Loong drops her, she's untouchable.

he cannot drop her lah, scully CSJ asks to call for by election?? then how?

baby lee will cry for papa....:D

Liu was not a coach before he joined STTA. He was more like a "sparring" partner.

Liu is worth nothing to STTA except for his close relationship with FTW. If not for FTW's loyalty to him, they won't even bother to ask him to shut the door on the way out.

Let's see how much he can earn in another position. He can't take FTW to another country as she is barred for 5 years. He's a loser and he's going to drag FTW down also.

I think he means sekali in Malay, as in, "he cannot drop her lah, once CSJ asks to call for by election?? then how? baby lee will cry for papa...."

Sounds more like "what happens if" than "once"