• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Moustache 嘴上没毛 办事不牢

I've kept a moustache again, second time in my life.

My mom and bro were surprised when they visited me a few days ago, almost couldn't recognise me and thought they knocked at the wrong door.

My mom keeps nagging at me to shave it off. I rebutted, 身体肤发,受之父母,i.e. mom, you gave that to me.

My bro is more understanding, contemplatintg aloud stop shaving himself. My mom and sis-in-law (his wife) look in horror, like don't even think about it! What do women have against moustache or beard?

Your mum transfer her 'moustache' to you?...ha ha ha ha...

身体肤发,受之父母 means whatever our body has, it originates from parents.

Not true leh, a lot people want to get rid of moles, especially if they look ugly and are in the wrong places.

Come on lah, still use such ancient logic. Like dat, everyone will have to go around with very long hair like the Sikhs.

Not true leh, a lot people want to get rid of moles, especially if they look ugly and are in the wrong places.

Come on lah, still use such ancient logic. Like dat, everyone will have to go around with very long hair like the Sikhs.

We're talking about hair, not mole. Anyway, Chinese were the original no cut no shave thousands of years before Sikhs. But Sikhs are more hairy of course.

... My mom and sis-in-law (his wife) look in horror, like don't even think about it! What do women have against moustache or beard?
dey were tinking ...

<span style="font-family: 楷体_GB2312,楷体;">口角几回无觅处,忽闻须内有声传 ... </span>

We're talking about hair, not mole. Anyway, Chinese were the original no cut no shave thousands of years before Sikhs. But Sikhs are more hairy of course.

I am saying you should not be quoting such sentences blindly or applying them wholesale to whatever situations. If you want to have a moustache, just do it, why need to quote that proverb when there is hardly any relevance. That proverb is meant to tell you that you should not inflict harm on your body because it is given by your parents. We are no longer the uneducated peasants of yesterday, so we have to stop blindly spouting such phrases without thinking about them properly.

There is also a fine line between what is the definition of doing harm to your body. Some consider tattooing and piercing as harming the body but others do not. Many girls have their ears pierced since ages ago. Are they disrespecting their parents? Do you want to extend the proverb to eating junk food as well?

My mom keeps nagging at me to shave it off.

Show your mom a photo of George Lam and maybe she understand a moustache is mandatory for some men.

M1_myidol_m_george.jpg

I am saying you should not be quoting such sentences blindly or applying them wholesale to whatever situations. If you want to have a moustache, just do it, why need to quote that proverb when there is hardly any relevance. That proverb is meant to tell you that you should not inflict harm on your body because it is given by your parents. We are no longer the uneducated peasants of yesterday, so we have to stop blindly spouting such phrases without thinking about them properly.

There is also a fine line between what is the definition of doing harm to your body. Some consider tattooing and piercing as harming the body but others do not. Many girls have their ears pierced since ages ago. Are they disrespecting their parents? Do you want to extend the proverb to eating junk food as well?

Can keeping moustache be as harmful as getting tattooed. Wow!? :eek:

try growing goatee, use it to rub against a women's breast while making love, she will groan appreciatively.:o
That is why it is common that you see most malay ah bungs have them.:D:D:o

try growing goatee, use it to rub against a women's breast while making love, she will groan appreciatively.:o

Don't be naive. Men who keep moustache often are men who are not confident of their masculinity, i.e. they feel they lack masculinity in the looks department and hope a moustache will enhance their masculinity. A lot of young punks conned into a relationship with older women tend to keep moustache in order to 'match up' with their older kwaybu. These young punks equate moustache with 男子漢氣概, which of course is far from the truth.

You're really a sicko. Anyway, goatee cannot. I still keep my Gillette to shave it off. Nowadays, goatee means terrorist or sodomist.

That's why I personally prefer clean shaven!Neat and tidy,ever grow goatee and find it very untidy. But I ever see some pple grow goatee, quite stylo-milo.

Don't be naive. Men who keep moustache often are men who are not confident of their masculinity, i.e. they feel they lack masculinity in the looks department and hope a moustache will enhance their masculinity. A lot of young punks conned into a relationship with older women tend to keep moustache in order to 'match up' with their older kwaybu. These young punks equate moustache with 男子漢氣概, which of course is far from the truth.

That's why I personally prefer clean shaven!Neat and tidy,ever grow goatee and find it very untidy. But I ever see some pple grow goatee, quite stylo-milo.

You mean you prefer guys who are clean shaven ? I knew you were a BI ;)

knn, "ho sim" suggest kanna suan!:mad:

You're really a sicko. Anyway, goatee cannot. I still keep my Gillette to shave it off. Nowadays, goatee means terrorist or sodomist.