• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More new immigrants to serve as grassroots leaders

streetcry

[h=2]Expect to see more new immigrants to Singapore as community leaders in the future -- the People's Association is planning to induct more of them into the ranks of grassroots leadership.[/h]
people-s-association-466120.jpg

SINGAPORE: Expect to see more new immigrants to Singapore as community leaders in the future -- the People's Association is planning to induct more of them into the ranks of grassroots leadership.
Currently, some 3,000 new immigrants are grassroots leaders.

They make up nine per cent of Singapore's 33,000-member strong grassroots leadership.
The People's Association hopes to make community leaders out of 300 more new Singaporeans -- increasing the proportion of grassroots leaders who are new immigrants from the current nine per cent to 10 per cent by 2014.

Finding new leaders to serve is more than just about creating volunteering opportunities through mass community integration events -- the association will work with clan and immigrant associations to search for potential leaders who are willing to volunteer.
Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Grace Fu noted that immigrant bodies and local organisations have struck a close working relationship, which in turn promotes deeper cross-cultural understanding.

Ms Fu said through interaction with others, grassroots leaders can facilitate common understanding, even if it involves the work of dispute resolution.

She said: "We hope to get more people to step forward and represent views of diverse groups so that the government can actually have a more diverse representation, and understand the needs of each community stakeholder better.
"So whether you're a new citizen, old citizen, we'd like you to step forward, do something for the society, and that's how we can get engagement from our citizens."

The government's part, said Ms Fu, is to create ample opportunities to motivate people with different interests to come forward.

- CNA/ac

Then the war against the destruction of Leegime has gone up a few more notches. We will win.

All PA members are PAP's lackeys and traitors to the country. Their nationality or country of origin doesn't matter.

Singapore and Malaysia really abang and adik. One has Pinoys and Tiongs in grassroots, the other has Banglas.

I have expected this to happen.

In a generation we will have cabinet ministars who are naturalized citizens with questionable loyalty (serving Sinkieland or their country of birth). They are more likely to hold dual citizenship too.

PAP's 2016 strategy ...can't find sinkee supporters, bring in the foreigners. Soon, we will see Indian and Chinese politics play out in sinkapore.

typos lah, looters.... not "leaders"...

REMEMBER to

VOTE papees OUT

do yrself, yr forefathers and yr generations to come, a favor, a service and a long-awaited justice

;););):D:D:D;););)

for sure you can expect foreign MPs in future to get foreigners to vote PAP...............it's almost too late liao for s'poreans..............

the younger generation will be cursing their parents for voting PAP................:D

Singapore already hopeless !! What you guys waiting for ? Faster run road , do not wait any longer !!!

No fucking choice.

Sinkies must work hard to get back our own country

GET RID OF ALL THOSE MAGGOTS IN WHITE IN 2016

No fucking choice.

Sinkies must work hard to get back our own country

GET RID OF ALL THOSE MAGGOTS IN WHITE IN 2016

Bro at the rate they are going its really impossible to get rid of them . Many Singaporean still support those dogs !! Leaving the country is the best protest you can give to those dogs .

To perpetuate one Familee's rule, the FAP TRAITORS even go to the extent of offering political power to the FTrash. SGs have lost their country without even firing a single bullet. What are you defending? In other countries, the betrayal of the citizens by the FAP Traitors will have deemed as high treason and a revolution will be in order. In SG, the SGs just accept it meekly.

More new immigrants to serve as grassroots leaders
Expect to see more new immigrants to Singapore as community leaders in the future -- the People's Association is planning to induct more of them into the ranks of grassroots leadership.

people-s-association-466120.jpg

SINGAPORE: Expect to see more new immigrants to Singapore as community leaders in the future -- the People's Association is planning to induct more of them into the ranks of grassroots leadership.
Currently, some 3,000 new immigrants are grassroots leaders.

They make up nine per cent of Singapore's 33,000-member strong grassroots leadership.
The People's Association hopes to make community leaders out of 300 more new Singaporeans -- increasing the proportion of grassroots leaders who are new immigrants from the current nine per cent to 10 per cent by 2014.

Finding new leaders to serve is more than just about creating volunteering opportunities through mass community integration events -- the association will work with clan and immigrant associations to search for potential leaders who are willing to volunteer.
Minister in the Prime Minister's Office Grace Fu noted that immigrant bodies and local organisations have struck a close working relationship, which in turn promotes deeper cross-cultural understanding.

Ms Fu said through interaction with others, grassroots leaders can facilitate common understanding, even if it involves the work of dispute resolution.

She said: "We hope to get more people to step forward and represent views of diverse groups so that the government can actually have a more diverse representation, and understand the needs of each community stakeholder better.
"So whether you're a new citizen, old citizen, we'd like you to step forward, do something for the society, and that's how we can get engagement from our citizens."

The government's part, said Ms Fu, is to create ample opportunities to motivate people with different interests to come forward.

- CNA/ac​

PAP's 2016 strategy ...can't find sinkee supporters, bring in the foreigners. Soon, we will see Indian and Chinese politics play out in sinkapore.

That's exactly what I hope will happen so that the daft 60% can see for themselves how much they have been fcuk by LEEgime.

In a generation Sinkieland's political landscape will be carved out by many different political interest groups based on their country of birth and Pinky's prediction will become a self-fullfilling prophecy.

What some of us lesser mortals can do is to expose corrupt ministars and government officials. You see, even though Ah Tiongs, Ah Nehs and Pinoys become naturalized Sinkies, corruption is in their DNA.

Bro at the rate they are going its really impossible to get rid of them . Many Singaporean still support those dogs !! Leaving the country is the best protest you can give to those dogs .

Your advice is good.
But I stay on to see LKY die and to see his maggots in white in orgy of backstabbing and front stabbing

LKY gathered the most unprincipled scums and roaches and maggots about him interested only for themselves and $$$$ for themselves
All of them expect to be stab in back or front by another maggot.
So to them if they do not stab first, they will be stabbed

I WANT TO SPIT AND SHIT ON LKY GRAVE BEFORE I GO

lianbeng has a feeling we will see new citizens in govt positions soon liao! :rolleyes:

Your advice is good.
But I stay on to see LKY die and to see his maggots in white in orgy of backstabbing and front stabbing

LKY gathered the most unprincipled scums and roaches and maggots about him interested only for themselves and $$$$ for themselves
All of them expect to be stab in back or front by another maggot.
So to them if they do not stab first, they will be stabbed

I WANT TO SPIT AND SHIT ON LKY GRAVE BEFORE I GO

He won't stay alive for too long . You can read his death through the net too if you want to see how he die . Yes let them fight to death as We don't give a fuck .

I predict the first appointment will be a pinoy as Tourism Minister and Ah Tiong as Foreign Minister.