• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More excuses from No Porn Lui

Instead of an alcohol ban, why not construct a Ah Neh foreign worker clubhouse at Little India?

No need to be luxurious like a SAFRA clubhouse, think along the lines of a SAF specialist mess. Enough to keep them entertained and preoccupied on their off-day.

They can socialize and drink at one location, without wandering around causing riots and accidents. And while this is going on, curb the number of foreign workers being issued work permits.

KNN, highly paid ministers think an alcohol ban will solve the problem? No, it'll backfire and exacerbate the situation. What a bunch of morons. :rolleyes:

I have a suggestion for who should be the head of the foreign worker clubhouse. :o

Btw guess who is the Chairman of this organization called the "Migrant Workers Centre", just found out from watching CNA - surname Yeo. :D

Instead of an alcohol ban, why not construct a Ah Neh foreign worker clubhouse at Little India?

No need to be luxurious like a SAFRA clubhouse, think along the lines of a SAF specialist mess. Enough to keep them entertained and preoccupied on their off-day.

They can socialize and drink at one location, without wandering around causing riots and accidents. And while this is going on, curb the number of foreign workers being issued work permits.

KNN, highly paid ministers think an alcohol ban will solve the problem? No, it'll backfire and exacerbate the situation. What a bunch of morons. :rolleyes:

how much space ;and would this need? consdierng the amount pf workers here

Btw guess who is the Chairman of this organization called the "Migrant Workers Centre", just found out from watching CNA - surname Yeo. :D

That useless eunuch who had a jiakliaobee stint at CASE, right?

ST_20121015_MPCARE15_3341535e.jpg

is it someone here. the one lor. laugh until mouth big big one.

I can think of a ready solution. Let these foreign workers be at home n allow them to suka suka. Open up the istana grounds. It's under-utilised. Ah tony also very busy.

Yeah blame it on alcohol so that u can impose rules....

Updated: 12/09/2013 21:23 | By Channel NewsAsia

Complete alcohol ban this weekend in area where riot took place

9B377BC58C9898A5427CE3EA1D3AD.jpg

SINGAPORE: There will be a complete ban on the sale and consumption of alcohol this weekend where the riot took place in Little India.

Second Home Affairs Minister S Iswaran said this is a temporary measure to stabilise the situation on the ground.

He said: "It will give the police time to assess the situation, engage stakeholders and then decide on the next appropriate next steps to be taken."

Mr Iswaran was speaking to reporters on Monday evening at Little India, where he met retailers.

He said the police will implement the ban and communicate to all the stakeholders in the affected area.

When asked if stricter rules on alcohol could have helped to avert the riot, Mr Iswaran said this needs to be thoroughly investigated before a conclusion is made.

But he added that it is "plausible" that alcohol consumption was a contributing factor.

While issues like the selling of alcohol can be addressed more quickly, one observer said the root causes may be the bigger challenge to tackle going forward.

Ho Kwon Ping, executive chairman of Banyan Tree Holdings and chairman of the board of trustees at Singapore Management University, said: "What sprang immediately to my mind was a similar incident that involved the Chinese bus workers going on strike. So the commonality here is that… essentially for the first time, we are beginning to see problems that have been seen elsewhere in Dubai. And Dubai has reacted to it like a police state; just completely clamping down on them and making them live in absolute ghettos on their own.

“The problem we have now is an underclass. It's no doubt a permanent transient underclass. It's a permanent underclass of low cost foreign workers who'd move on, of course, after a few years, but it's permanent in terms of its size." - CNA/gn

How convenient..............I'm sure total ban will be imposed during LKY funeral week...............

All Ah nehs will be confined to dormitories with effect from this weekend for a month...& no alcohol will be allowed for a week..they are to drink, F&N codials, like rose syrup, Orange Squash...by order of MOM>

Jokes aside, I am sincerely saddened by the conflict of emotions by my sympathy for the migrant workers on one hand and the glee at the urinating on the pants of the Lee regime on the other. On my God! did I just said conflict?...LOL

If oppo won moulmein-kallang GRC, papdogs will put entire blame squarely on oppo. hahahaha...

Jokes aside, I am sincerely saddened by the conflict of emotions by my sympathy for the migrant workers on one hand and the glee at the urinating on the pants of the Lee regime on the other. On my God! did I just said conflict?...LOL

I share your sentiments..

Poodles were despatched to hotspots like Boat Quay. Probably worried that the next group to stir shit are drunk ang mors.

Build a large enclosure at Mandai Zoo and bus the Ah Nehs there every Sunday. Lock them in the enclosure and let them drink as much alcohol as they want and do as they please.

The buses can collect them on Monday morning at 6 am and take them to their respective worksites to start the day afresh.

What nonsense is this 'alcohol ban'??

Dun tell me all the 400 plus rioters are toddy drunk?

Fuck man, dun insult my intelligence please, cheebye.

Simple solution to ALL of Singapore's problems :

1. Merge with Malaysia
2. Introduce Hudud laws.

Problem solved.

How could one of the world's highest-paid minstars make such a stoopig statement?

Anyone who's been to Little India will know that yesterday wasn't the first day that Ah Nehs massed there for the weekend. They've been massing there for donkey years.

Haha and well said. It would also simply mean that No Porn Lui is in fact making an admission that they have been caught unprepared. It was a ticking time bomb and yet the ministars failed to see the signs. Jiakliaobee again!:rolleyes:

These 2 jokers should also announce in the press that they will ban alcohol in areas where there are lots of ah neh.

Simple solution to ALL of Singapore's problems :

1. Merge with Malaysia
2. Introduce Hudud laws.

Problem solved.

1. Kick out everyone motherfucker of those PAP maggots cockroaches
2. Pray pray smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY DIE in weeks or months and the implosion of PAP from their sheer weight of rotteness and greedy end the stench of PAP in Stinkapore

Hahhahaha Its also curious that the "drunken 400" only targeted authorities. Maybe alcohol makes their eyes & mind clearer so they can pinpoint their enemies. Passerbys & property around the area are left untouched. Only things & people that felt the full force of the ah nehs are the police cars, ambulance & some uniformed men. Curious indeed.