• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More Breaking News: Garment says Integrate With FTs...S'pore Replies Like These

ahleebabasingaporethief

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td><table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"><tbody><tr class="msghead"><td class="msgT" align="right" width="1%" height="20" nowrap="nowrap"> </td><td class="msgTname" width="68%" nowrap="nowrap">kojakbt22 <nobr> </nobr></td> <td class="msgNum" align="right" nowrap="nowrap"> (4 of 16) </td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr><tr><td rowspan="4" class="msgleft" width="1%"> </td><td class="wintiny" align="right" nowrap="nowrap">16486.4 in reply to 16486.3 </td></tr><tr><td height="8">
</td></tr> <tr><td class="msgtxt"><table border="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"> <tbody> <tr> <td class="heading"> Latest comments

</td></tr> <tr> <td id="messageDisplayRegion" width="100%"> <table style="width: 100%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="2"> <tbody> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> <table style="width: 100%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="2"> <tbody> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> <table class="Post" style="width: 100%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left">
Asked why the Government also 'encourages' the speaking of Indian dialects here, he said it was not that the Government encourages it, but that the Government is hard put to stop new immigrants from India from practising their culture.

Noting that many are top talent whom Singapore cannot afford to turn away, he said: 'Can we tell them they can't speak their language? It's their birthright. There must be tolerance.'

what indian dialects?

can we please go back to speaking hokkien, teochew, cantonese, hainanese, hakka etc etc? i want to exercise my birthright too! gua masi talent leh!

this govt really got no principles one. foreigners-turned-singaporeans can have their birthright, we born-here-singaporeans can only speak mandarin, tamil or malay, talent notwithstanding. what is this?

ok lor, native singgies can be turned away lor.
</td></tr> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> Posted by: unewolke at Mon Jul 06 14:59:21 SGT 2009
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> <table style="width: 100%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="2"> <tbody> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> <table class="AlternatePost" style="width: 100%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> until GOV really treat Citizen first, dun ask me to help the alien to integrate hor
</td></tr> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> Posted by: millionaire394 at Mon Jul 06 12:55:23 SGT 2009
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> <table style="width: 100%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="2"> <tbody> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> <table class="Post" style="width: 100%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> Why must Singaporeans help others to intergrate ?

Why not ask Australians English, Americans to help Singaporeans intergrate into their society?

Why so special? These foreigners come to take our jobs, our monies and our homes...
</td></tr> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> Posted by: kennyticks2010 at Mon Jul 06 11:55:31 SGT 2009
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> <table style="width: 100%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="2"> <tbody> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> <table class="AlternatePost" style="width: 100%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> The glue of integration is in the Unseen, not in the physical, the seen.

Please respect the Unseen first if any humans want to even talk about world peace.

When the Unseen is unsettled [restless soul], the mind will be not at ease or at peace. The physical will be influenced by the mind to feel easily irritated or agitated. Make no mistake about this Trinity influencing the life of every person.
</td></tr> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> Posted by: CCLCCLCCL at Mon Jul 06 11:06:17 SGT 2009
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> <table style="width: 100%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="2"> <tbody> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> <table class="Post" style="width: 100%;" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> Our highly paid mini-stars can say all they want from their ivory towers........I am NOT going to waste my time trying to "integrate" foreigners/PRs who are here to snatch away jobs and public resources such as primary school places!!!

Ordinary S'poreans (aka Lesser Mortals) are far too busy trying to keep our jobs and making ends meet.

But I have a suggestion: Make newly minted PRs and citizens serve NS!!! They will sure be INTEGRATED. Army is also a job that male S'poreans shun......so why not bring in foreign talent for this role?????
</td></tr> <tr> <td style="vertical-align: top;" align="left"> Posted by: ronintan1 at Mon Jul 06 10:51:49 SGT 2009
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>