• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More and more Pinoys in Singapore

cheowyonglee

Anyone notice, there are more and more pinoys here in Singapore????
They cant survive in their country and our government so good heart and open the door so wide for them to come and fight with us for jobs????

I went to TPY post office today and notice alot of pinoys working in the government post.Something is wrong here!!!!

We need to video all this as evidence to counter the PAP so called foriegn talents but actually they are just normal jobs and with so many foriengers in singapore, i am afraid my nephew and niece will become a real forienger in their own country!!!! KNN :oIo: :oIo: :oIo:

wonerman

Ning Nah Bay Eh Pua Chee Bye fucking pinoy. Fuck back to your homeland with your lan jiao eng gor lish!

Singapore Post has been privatised long ago. Employees there are no longer in government posts.

Watchman

Anyone notice, there are more and more pinoys here in Singapore????
They cant survive in their country and our government so good heart and open the door so wide for them to come and fight with us for jobs????

You got to thank Lee Hsien Loong for his generosity to continue to suppress and marginalized Singaporeans .

Anyway he expects everyone to be already self sufficient and beyond .

R

redlightmeansgo

Not surprising at all that Pinoys have invaded our shores - it's been going for the last 2-3 years, the influx. Maybe you haven't quite noticed.

What pisses me off and probably you should be too, is that Pinoys are getting well fed and clad by the droves. Compare those now and those who came in the first few waves - largely maids.

Just look at their dressing - branded stuff, and I am talking about the most expensive Crocs. Quite a few are also brandishing their Canons and Nikons on weekends, pretending to take pictures cos I choose to believe they are just showing off their newly found wealth. Not forgetting their ipads and macs and what have you.

I feel sorry for the iPad generation of young sinkies. They've come to notice only what is immediately under their noses, but they dun realise they dun quite have a future.

Watchman

thailand-asean-summit-2009-10-25-6-10-6.jpg

Come to my desk later , Get under and we can discuss how
we can bring in thousands of your Pinoy workers . We may just have room .

Since I can suppress Singaporean's wages so I can have
greater control over them . And you can provide me with an excuse .

The thing I can't stand is they like to talk at the same time without waiting for others to stop first and very loudly. Their pronounciation of a is "ar" b is "bar" wtf nusiance to the ear !

coolguy

0507_A13.jpg

The next in line to come to sinkieland are the russians.
Me and my dad really have a nice time with the russian PM.
He really has a sharp and erotic tongue.:biggrin:
your sinkies are really *shake head* screwed to the 18th level of hell. whahahaha:biggrin:

The next in line to come to sinkieland are the russians.
Me and my dad really have a nice time with the russian PM.
He really has a sharp and erotic tongue.:biggrin:
your sinkies are really *shake head* screwed to the 18th level of hell. whahahaha:biggrin:

The Russian girls have erotic c#@#$ts ( no porn, we are SINgaporeans), that is what they have been doing with their tongues.

I get chest infection after using my tongue too!?:biggrin:

Oh please man. Sinkies cannot do shit about it. Bring in the pinoys and minoys and ginoys and whatever noys and cambodians and burmese and all sorts of niggers here. What's new?

Frankiestine

More please bring in more horny MILF pinoys. I just had a explosive mind blowing fuck session with one real horny MILF Pinoy. She just can't wait for our next session and has been pestering me to meet up..:biggrin::biggrin:

Logisex

I noticed that too. Took the bus to Funan the other day and was irritated by the bunch Pinoy monkeys at the back of the bus talking and singing as though its their grandfather's bus. I can see that everyone is pissed and giving them the stare.

Walked passed a booth selling HPs and stopped by to take a look. Knn another Pinoy salesgirl.

My previous tenants were Pinoys too. They all worked as auditors in a a well known audit firm. Singapore Uni not producing enough auditors?

Balls2U

Many of them are working in the electronics and manufacturing industry. But they're all members of NATO - No Action, Talk Only! And they can't work for shit!!! Total waste of resources employing these clowns! :oIo:

huahero

The government is taking in more Pinos to balance the population percentage of different race. PRC, Indians, Indonesia are coming first and furious.

cheowyonglee

Not surprising at all that Pinoys have invaded our shores - it's been going for the last 2-3 years, the influx. Maybe you haven't quite noticed.

What pisses me off and probably you should be too, is that Pinoys are getting well fed and clad by the droves. Compare those now and those who came in the first few waves - largely maids.

Just look at their dressing - branded stuff, and I am talking about the most expensive Crocs. Quite a few are also brandishing their Canons and Nikons on weekends, pretending to take pictures cos I choose to believe they are just showing off their newly found wealth. Not forgetting their ipads and macs and what have you.

I feel sorry for the iPad generation of young sinkies. They've come to notice only what is immediately under their noses, but they dun realise they dun quite have a future.

I totally agree with what you have observe.I have too this kind of experience before.The Pinoys like to show off their Canon big head Camera.
I am not been anti foriegn.But that doesnt mean we open the door like as if Singapore is part of Philippine city????

I think you guys did not know but alot of Pinoys already treat our country as if we are part of the Philippine government.Knn!!! :oIo:

Look at what they talk here... http://www.siampinoy.net/forum/1-general-discussion/89000-dont-you-just-hate-being-filipino.html

http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/09/29/information-which-the-msm-will-never-dare-to-report/

cheowyonglee

The changing face of Filipinos in Singapore
By Dodo Certeza (philstar.com) Updated November 19, 2008 10:51 PM

I arrived in Singapore 20 years ago and I would get questions from Singaporeans and foreigners alike on how I got my job in the city-state. It was a struggle but it has allowed me to me experience what it means to be a Filipino in Singapore.

We have been described as a nation of domestic helpers, political dynasties and corrupt government officials. We are quiet by nature, and that's why we never strive to address these negative perceptions. We were content to have a good job and that we have been given the opportunity to work elsewhere.

I have been asking myself what really defines our culture because we always have to remember who we were.

As the top economy in Asia (next to Japan) in the 1960 s and '70s, we even boasted to have the first airline in Asia. When Malaysia's Putrajaya complex was developed to give a new face to Malaysia's seat of power, we had already did this with the proposed development of Roxas Boulevard where the cultural center and coconut palace have been constructed 10 years before. When Singapore structured its economy to become the leader in Southeast Asia, we were a silent partner in this; our architects, engineers, nurses and IT specialists are part of the team that led the development.

The recent win by Barack Obama as the next United States president is a symbolic one even in our context. His win stood for change in the highest regard – race and culture - bringing new hope, which is ensured by strong principles to succeed. This age has also brought about change among Filipinos living in Singapore, which is recognized as the regional hub in Southeast Asia.

President Arroyo in a speech in Singapore last year promised a new city in the Philippines, one that would provide an option for Filipino overseas contract workers and prevent brain drain. The city, which is believed to be the new Clark Development area, is now paved with nice roads and foreign investments from the Middle East and Europe. This was the best idea I have heard since Marcos left office. It's about time we showcase to the world who we are as a people.

I will tell you why we can be proud of who we are now. The Filipino is visible in Singapore today. Tycoons such as John Gokongwei Jr. own large stakes in Singapore blue-chip companies such as UIC. Del Monte is listed on the Singapore exchange.

In finance, Lito Camacho is vice-chairman of Credit Suisse Investment Banking, overseeing billions in investments. Bing de Guzman is CEO of ING private bank and leads wealth management expertise in Asia. Raymundo Yu is Chairman of Merryll Lynch Asia-Pacific.

Entrepreneurs such as polo playing Inigo Zobel has been featured in the Singapore Tatler magazine, while Andrew Tan of MegaWorld properties hit the cover of Forbes Asia just last month. Lucio Tan Jr. and Marco Yuchengco Santos were big investors during the technology boom in Singapore.

For sports, Paul Monozca of the Monozca Foundation was awarded the Sports Minister's Inspirational Award in 2006 and has been named by the society magazine The Peak as a sports philanthropist. Lydia de Vega trains the future track and field stars of Singapore. Al Vergara and Jason Castro are star point guards of the Singapore Slingers professional basketball team. Golfer Jennifer Rosales played in the Lexus (all-women) golf championship. Joey Loinaz and Mikee Cojuanco also lent their presence during equestrian events.

In education, Wharton-educated Bobby Mariano is the dean of economics of the Singapore Management University (SMU), the city-state's best business school. Emil Bolongaita was a leading academic at the Singapore National University years ago.

The music scene here is led by Babes Conde and has been at the forefront of reality shows such as the Singapore Idol. Concerts such as Ryan Cayabyab, Aiza Seguerra and Gary Valenciano have been held in Singapore. Even some of the voices of radio stations here are Filipino.

In media, Rico Hizon of the BBC, Anthony Suntay of ESPN and Jennifer Alejandro/David Nye of Channel News Asia are visible globally as television presenters. Celebrities such as Lea Salonga, Donita Rose and Alessandra De Rossi are well known here. Richard Gomez's gold medal in fencing during the Southeast Asian games here also made a difference a few years back, bringing glamour -- with his wife Lucy Torres -- to the Filipinos in Singapore.

Filipinos have also been named by the Singapore Straits Times newspaper as the top choice for hospitality and service related jobs. Our nurses man Singapore's hospitals.

In the arts, Ben Cab, Charlie Co, Ronald Achacoso, Juan Alcazaren, Annie Cabigting, Nilo Ilarde, Bernardo Pacquing, Elaine Roberto-Navas, Crispin Villanueva Jr. and Dominic Rubio are among dozens of top Filipino painters who have showcased their works and have gotten rave reviews.

Small and medium enterprises dominate one whole shopping mall along Orchard Road (Lucky Plaza) and the 7107 Islands restaurant launched a filipino fine dining restaurant. Hotgrill burgers opened in Lau Pa Sat market.

The fashionable and stunning Mindy Cruz is the new Philippine Ambassador to Singapore.

Our domestic helpers have brought about entrepreneurship with their remittances to the Philippines and are highly regarded now as an indispensable part of family life here.

On Nov. 30, 2008, Singapore will feel like home. The first official Philippine Basketball Association (PBA) game will be held in Singapore, pitting San Miguel Beer and PLDT's Talk&Text teams.

We have come a long way since 20 years ago when I first came here. The future is in our hands.

Mabuhay ang Pinoy !