• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Miss Congenialiar Ritz (Yes, it was suppose to be Ritz but she can't spell) Low!

FuckSamLeong

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Sep 28, 2009
We didn't know about it
By Lim Wei Chean & Carolyn Quek

rl-alphonsuschern.jpg
Why is her face so fat! Gorging herself silly? Another sign of what psychological disorder?
Miss Low has been a magnet for controversy ever since video footage of her speaking poor English made the rounds on the Internet. -- ST PHOTO: ALPHONSUS CHERN

THE organisers of the scandal-tarnished Miss Singapore World pageant finally broke their silence on the Ris Low saga on Monday, saying they had no knowledge of her conviction for credit card fraud when she was crowned queen.

After days of silence on the issue, ERM Marketing said in a statement on Monday that it would now be seeking legal advice on whether to allow Miss Low to keep her crown.

Since news of Miss Low's troubles with the law broke last week, ERM has kept its silence, despite the raging debate among Singaporeans over whether she should continue as Miss Singapore World.

Even a politician has weighed in: Member of Parliament Lee Bee Wah (Ang Mo Kio GRC) told the Chinese evening daily Shin Min on Saturday that Miss Low should not represent Singapore internationally.

She said: 'Using another person's credit card is a very serious offence. Honesty and integrity are very important.'

Miss Low, 19, has been a magnet for controversy ever since video footage of her speaking poor English made the rounds on the Internet.

Things got worse last week, when a report in My Paper, Singapore Press Holdings' free publication, broke the story that she had stolen several credit cards and used them to pay for $8,000 worth of jewellery, lingerie and restaurant bills, among other things.

She was sentenced to 24 months' supervised probation for her crimes.

Her statements to the media since then have added fuel to the controversy.

Details from ST pg. H1.......

When asked by The Straits Times and other papers last week whether the organisers knew about her conviction she insisted that they did.

But yesterday, Miss Low made an abrupt U-turn and confirmed ERM's version of the events.

She said she told the company about her brush with the law only after the My Paper story appeared last Friday.

She added that she let on only after she was asked about it: "They ask then I tell lah, because actually I don't find the point of telling.........":eek:

Asked why she did not come clean about her conviction from the start, she replied: " It' still a record, but it's not as though it's that big... I was given a second chance to change.";)

However, ERM's terms and conditions for contestants, which are stated on it's website and which applicants have to accept and agree to before they submit entry forms online, state clearly that fugitives from the law, or those charged with or convicted of a crime, are disqualified from taking part.

Asked about this, Miss Low said she did not read the regulations carefully before signing up.

"I didn't really go and check because I've joined other pageants before, and they didn't really check," she said.

Home > Breaking News > Singapore > Story
Sep 28, 2009
We didn't know about it
By Lim Wei Chean & Carolyn Quek

rl-alphonsuschern.jpg
Why is her face so fat! Gorging herself silly? Another sign of what psychological disorder?

Her face got ran over by an ugly truck or what?

Kudos to the organizers for picking an absolute 'winner'!
<object width="853" height="505"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/5F74FZfdSJY&hl=en&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/5F74FZfdSJY&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="853" height="505"></embed></object>

Wah, a jamban calling a jamban stinks, Lee Bee Wah should reflects on herself also lor, lol :D:D:D:D

Her Angmo really cannot make it leh. The grammar worse than my one.

She is saying this to redeem herself after all the screw up that she had done. GE coming leh...

Wah, a jamban calling a jamban stinks, Lee Bee Wah should reflects on herself also lor, lol :D:D:D:D

Precisely, how come she has no guts to come clean with the slanderous remark against the ex national ping pong coach?

Lee Bee Wah the useless FT have no bloody right to critize local citizens.

Our beauty queens really CMI!!

Some like to eat penis cake and some like to steal money.

Lee Bee Wah the useless FT have no bloody right to critize local citizens.

She is Shameless lah.....after making mistakes quickly go and hide and keep silint. Now trying to test waters. NO...we citizens of S'pore have not forgotten the pinpong saga as NO ANSWERS have been given.

hahaha.... should change the title to "Cannot Make it, but she's our best hope"

Mon, Sep 28, 2009
The New Paper
Not perfect, but she's our best hope
by Yeoh Wee Teck

IN A matter of days, Miss Singapore World Ris Low went from a 'boomz' bikini sensation to a cautionary tale of burying the skeletons in your closet before parading on stage.

It's a leaky world, dear.

So, don't expect past indiscretions to remain discreet in this day and age.

I'll admit that I too was laughing merrily at the antics at first.

I even did a rather wicked and spot-on impersonation of Miss Singapore World's garbled train-wreck of an interview.

But now, I'm feeling kind of sorry for her.

I'd met her when she was among the top 24 finalists of The New Paper New Face 2009 contest.

To her credit, she behaved like a potential beauty queen.

Her back was always straight, her ankles crossed and her knees seldom more than an inch apart.

A smile remained frozen on her face and she nodded more than she spoke.

Check, check and check.

Ris came across as a nice girl.

But she withdrew from the New Face contest when she felt she had a better chance of winning the Miss Singapore World title.

Shrewd move. She knew where she would find more fame, and she went straight for it.

But things can backfire. Boomz. Now she is paying the price.

Ris was just 17 when she committed the offence. Youthful recklessness and stupidity?

That was a crazy age for many of us. Can we all, hand on heart, say we were squeaky clean then?

So let's be practical, folks.

Is this a morality contest or beauty parade?

And if you've taken a close look at the other finalists, you'll know that Ris is about as good as it gets.

She is not perfect. But she is our best hope.

She is paying her dues. So lighten up.

Our Singapore representatives need not be squeaky clean.

Sometimes a past blemish can help a person to gain character. Just don't ask Ris to plead her case verbally.

That would be disastrous. Boomz, really.

A beauty contest, or beauty pageant, is a competition based mainly, though not always entirely, on the physical beauty of its contestants, and often incorporates personality, talent demonstration, and question responses as judged criteria. At the end of the day, may I ask why a lady wants to join the beauty contest?

To be Famous! Of Course...

Now she is FAMOUS!

Congratulations for being the most famous Miss Singapore, Ris Low!

incorporates personality, talent demonstration, and question responses as judged criteria
She got personality? What talent she got other than bad engrish? The way she answer question impress the judges? These judges damn low standard.

Fancy she still got face to talk this and that!

Just return the crown and do your time :D

personality...class bla bla aside.....this kind of face also can take part?? can win some more....

judges...organisers... u win liao......damn bloody low class beauty pageant

A beauty contest, or beauty pageant, is a competition based mainly, though not always entirely, on the physical beauty of its contestants, and often incorporates personality, talent demonstration, and question responses as judged criteria. At the end of the day, may I ask why a lady wants to join the beauty contest?

To be Famous! Of Course...

Now she is FAMOUS!

Congratulations for being the most famous Miss Singapore, Ris Low!

Fame and fortunate. All else is just BS.

Well she more infamous rather than famous. :D

She got personality? What talent she got other than bad engrish? The way she answer question impress the judges? These judges damn low standard.

The judges wasn't listening to what she is saying dude!....after a heavy meal of Foie Gras, peking duck, Abalone with fish maw, sharkfins & 'fatt tiu cheong; plus top up with "mee siam mai hum"..she wins pants down..erhh!, hands down..:D