• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Minister Mah welcomes electoral fight in Tampines GRC

streetcry

SINGAPORE: National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan says he welcomes an electoral fight in Tampines GRC, where he is the anchor MP.

He was speaking to reporters at a community event earlier on Saturday evening.

Mr Mah has been MP in Tampines since 1988. The area has long been an election battleground.

Recently, three opposition parties expressed their interests to contest the ward in the next general election, with the plan to turn growing concerns over the affordability of public housing into an election issue.

Mr Mah said the key lies in how the People's Action Party gets its message across to the public.

"The opposition said they want to target Tampines because of me. I think what I can say is that in a general election, it's not about me, or an individual minister or an individual MP. It is really about the people, the residents themselves. So I offer myself up for elections because I believe I can do the best, I can do the most for them. But ultimately it is for the residents, the people to decide," he said. - CNA/de

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1034246/1/.html

SINGAPORE: National Development Minister Mah Bow Tan says he welcomes an electoral fight in Tampines GRC, where he is the anchor MP.

Mr Mah has been MP in Tampines since 1988. The area has long been an election battleground.

Recently, three opposition parties expressed their interests to contest the ward in the next general election, with the plan to turn growing concerns over the affordability of public housing into an election issue.

Mr Mah said the key lies in how the People's Action Party gets its message across to the public.

"The opposition said they want to target Tampines because of me. I think what I can say is that in a general election, it's not about me, or an individual minister or an individual MP. It is really about the people, the residents themselves. So I offer myself up for elections because I believe I can do the best, I can do the most for them. But ultimately it is for the residents, the people to decide," he said. - CNA/de

Well said Mr Mah, GE is about the people, the residents themselves. Check mate! Mr Mah 1-0 Opposition parties

One question for Mr. Mah!

Our HDB flats shakes whenever Padang or Bandung kena hit by earthquakes...

Are our flats safe from earthquakes?

If no, why are you still the Ministar for National Development?

ah tan ... goot! ...

no fite n win ... u cant even convince ppl dat ur constituency ppl actually want u ...

got fite den oni got shiok! ... @ least can tel ppl u actually went out 2 fite ...

Talk very big now. Should have seen his face when he lost the ERECTIONS to Chiam See Tong. Anyone can post that photo of him that night when he lost?

Another song dedicated to .....by Tampenis Citizens.....they all say "dont wan dont wan dont wan dont wan dont wan...lalalalalala"

<object width="425" height="344">

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/19F_e_loQLU&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></object>

He said well, it is not about him we want to throw into the dustbin, it is about the PAP that we wanted to kick out. The election is not about individual but the whole party in question that caused so much misery to the poor and jobless. Alternative party will not just challenge Tampines GRC, there are many GRC that the ground are bitter towards PAP. LKY knows better than his retarded son LHL

For a small size fella, he sure can talk big. Who wanna bet HDB PALACE going to be cheaper 'suddenly' before general erection?

Old dogs v difficult to learn new tricks! Same old shit

He welcomes a contest, but does he welcome a defeat?

In Hokkien we say 未前未 (buay cheng buay) already pull out LKY to speak for him.

wahseh!, Mahpok tan now push to voters.

Mahpok tell the voters that they vote for high HDB price , not his problem , donch listen to old fart.

no elections oredi, the wooden chief eunuch always spill sperms on the ground.

next year , heard from insider.

All u peasants better VOTE WISELY hor...

According to Old Man,

Short Fart Marlboro Tan lose = your PALACE becomes worthless overnight!

Mr Chiam See Tong's National Day Celebration Dinner Speech

<param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/cI96D6-zX3g&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/cI96D6-zX3g&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

For a small size fella, he sure can talk big. Who wanna bet HDB PALACE going to be cheaper 'suddenly' before general erection?

Old dogs v difficult to learn new tricks! Same old shit

Don't under-estimate him 矮子多计!!

Mah BT has been fighting electoral battles since 1984. I think he is one of the few ministers (or the only one?) that have consistently fought each and every electoral battles for the past two and a half decades.

There is nothing new about him "welcoming" electoral contests. He is a very seasoned electoral fighter. Save and except for the first defeat in Potong Pasir, he has maintained reasonably winning margins for the rest of the contests.

So I am pretty puzzled why he needs to give such comments or remarks.

Goh Meng Seng

TST-76.jpg

Ready to kick butts

Mah BT has been fighting electoral battles since 1984. I think he is one of the few ministers (or the only one?) that have consistently fought each and every electoral battles for the past two and a half decades.

There is nothing new about him "welcoming" electoral contests. He is a very seasoned electoral fighter. Save and except for the first defeat in Potong Pasir, he has maintained reasonably winning margins for the rest of the contests.

So I am pretty puzzled why he needs to give such comments or remarks.

Goh Meng Seng

Yes, to his credit, he has never met a walkover before in his entire political career. And he's one of very few PAP MPs who's tasted electoral defeat before.

No need trees lah but your adjective is spot on.

<object width="560" height="340"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/9o5TZxCVQ8U&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/9o5TZxCVQ8U&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed></object>

lan chow, since when you ever win? now talk cock and hide under the GRC skirt, a piece of shit. Now is good time to eliminate him, go to his GRC zone sure win!

I really pity him. He do not know what the hoohaa is all about and that why is he being targeted as the weakest link in the election.

The opposition is not targeting tampines in general, it is about him and his bloody HDB policies. I am sure if he is in other GRC, the opposition will target him there too, not just Tampinese.

Well, very hard to fault him as he really cannot see what is coming to hit him straight in the face. Tampinese want such multimillion dollar minister/MP ?