• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Million$ holy cow paying $8 for major heart surgery!!! & ???

up till today, i still can decipher how he got such a good kang tao for so cheap lst class medical treatment - a mere $8 for a few hundred thousand majority opened heart surgery.

it pisses me off everything i think about that. a million $ minister paying such cheapskate medical bill just cannot be comprehended. can u understand the logic behind?

the worst part, he bragged about it glorifying certain cpf's medical insurance scheme as though many would be undergoing the surgical blade like him.

it pisses me even more when i recall a certain coma patient lying in a state of suspense in the hospital and had his vital organs forcefully removed against the wailings, pleadings and grieving of the family especially the poor mother who pleade:

BUT MY SON'S BODY IS STILL WARM.....LOOK! HIS EYES ARE EVEN TEARY....HOW CAN HE BE CERTIFIED DEAD?? CAN'T U GIVE HIM A FEW MORE DAYS AND PLEASE...PLEASE....TRY YOUR BEST TO REVIVE HIM.

HE'S MY SON.....MY PRECIOUS SON!!

and what did the hospital do? called in the police to refrain the family members; wheeled in the comatose victim. they killed him to harvest their organs.

is this a lst world society with compassion or with ruthlessness?

did the pap administration do anything? no.

a doctor consultation fee now in polyclinic would cost u $9.50. u ve to wait like at least more than an hr to see the dr who spends less than 2 mins with u. they won't bother listen to ur complaints. just a few standardised questions and u ve to get out of his cubicle to queue for another at least half an hr for your medication which would be separately charged.

so how could the holy cow's medical bill of such massive medical procedure be just a mere $8?? this is obscenity in the highest purity!!

Char_Azn

If you buy insurance and have those medisave add on plans, reaching $8 is not a problem.

That I agree, but, how many of us have the luxury of having extra income every month to pay for medical insurance premiums that will enable us to pay $8 for s urgery? Only a million dollar class minister can do that, we, the lesser mortals road lead us to the cemetary or the crematorium.

Char_Azn

That I agree, but, how many of us have the luxury of having extra income every month to pay for medical insurance premiums that will enable us to pay $8 for s urgery? Only a million dollar class minister can do that, we, the lesser mortals road lead us to the cemetary or the crematorium.

$30 a month for the medisave add on plan U cannot afford meh, that's what I'm paying. Maybe you should give up your internet bill and pay for that instead. I think that one more important

Debonerman

$30 a month for the medisave add on plan U cannot afford meh, that's what I'm paying. Maybe you should give up your internet bill and pay for that instead. I think that one more important

Ah Pui tell us more> Please elaborate so that in the future should I need an $8 open surgery......................piuuunnnngggg....one round at your feet........

patrickv

dumb pap dog,

u think khaw pays $8 for his open heart surgery just because he has $30 per month mediashield alone!!! u must be dreaming. if he does not have other expensive pte insurance, he will be paying 10k minimum.

fuck u lah pap dog. can u at least talk with a little bit of brains.

Char_Azn

Go ask your insurance agent they will know. They usually dun like to tell U or sell U this coz they dun make a lot of money from it.

Char_Azn

dumb pap dog,

u think khaw pays $8 for his open heart surgery just because he has $30 per month mediashield alone!!! u must be dreaming. if he does not have other expensive pte insurance, he will be paying 10k minimum.

fuck u lah pap dog. can u at least talk with a little bit of brains.

Read my post again.

I clearly stated BOTH

For medishield it's cheap. Very basic insurance coverage without any bullshit add on is also cheap. It usually doesn't come up to more then 100+ a month. That's compared to having to pay 50 - 70K if you have issues.

The problem is a lot of pple don't even have the most basic one. I've been telling everyone, U all need to get some form of insurance if not kena anything can really go shoot yourself

Debonerman

Read my post again.

I clearly stated BOTH

For medishield it's cheap. Very basic insurance coverage without any bullshit add on is also cheap. It usually doesn't come up to more then 100+ a month. That's compared to having to pay 50 - 70K if you have issues.

The problem is a lot of pple don't even have the most basic one. I've been telling everyone, U all need to get some form of insurance if not kena anything can really go shoot yourself

That state clearly you are talking PAP elite class farsightedness in comparison to the short term anxiety for the next HDB and utilities bill of the poor lah! You cheebye dog!

patrickv

Read my post again.

I clearly stated BOTH

(($30 a month for the medisave add on plan U cannot afford meh, that's what I'm paying. Maybe you should give up your internet bill and pay for that instead. I think that one more important )).

pap dog,

simi lancheow state both?? u clearly state that $30 add on for mediashield allows u to have that $8 open heart surgery. now u kay kay say must also have own pte insurance. fuck u lah. typical pap dog. kena exposed will twist & turn your way out. :oIo::oIo:

patrickv

pap dog,

from this same site u posted :

What part of my hospital bill does MediShield cover?
MediShield is a catastrophic insurance scheme meant to help patients pay for large bills at the Class B2/C level. The patient will have to first pay the deductible (the first $1,500 of the claimable amount for a day surgery, or the first $1,500 of the claimable amount for Class B2 or higher ward bill, or the first $1,000 of the claimable amount for a Class C bill). MediShield will then pay between 80% and 90% of the remaining claimable amount, depending on the size of the bill.
The patient can use Medisave or cash to pay for the portion of the bill not covered by MediShield.

so khaw pay $8, not the 1st $1500. furthermore no way he stay class b2 or c ward. also dunno how means testing work on him.

CB pap dog, try explaining this ok:oIo:

Char_Azn

Whatever. U can flame all you want but I think it's important everyone here knows of this and at the end of the day do something about it before they kena something have have to pay 50-70K hospital bills

even if the minister doesn't pay for any medical insurance, his privileges and benefits that go with his job would settle that for him. already so rich, still no need to pay much while those already so poor has to be bankrupted further by exhorbitant gov medical bills. what's the logic here?

patrickv

CB u lah pap dog,

khaw is able to pay $8 only because of his own very expensive pte insurance. if depend on medishield then will die cockstand. not him of cos as he is a multi million $ civil servant.