There's more. So after I rejected this death certification case, I get called up by the medical group manager saying they got feedback from SPF that I was "unhelpful".
I was told that if I continued to be unhelpful, the medical group might lose the lucrative SPF contract. In essence I was told to be more "helpful" or find another job.
This is Singapore. My experience as an SAF MO was one of the first experiences that opened my eyes to the stink in the Singapore bureaucracy. It pervades everywhere.
There are no values in Singapore anymore.
Which is why I decided I wasn't going to fight for such a shitty country and its crappy people. Singapore can burn in hell.
Other examples would be when the logistics Encik sent a storeman to see me at the medical centre. I asked him how I could help him and he just said Encik ask me to come. And he did not know why. Well neither did I. So I called Encik and he said "this fella very troublesome cause me a lot of headache. go AWOL so many time, turn up late, dun do his work. I buay tahan. Can you find some medical reason to post him out for me?"
When I said no I am not going to commit fraud, I later got a complaint to the CO that I was not "helpful".
In Singapore it is like that. If the client is paying you then you jolly do whatever makes the client happy. It doesn't matter if you have to do cheat, lie and commit fraud for the client. I learned this early in my life which is why I was determined to get out. Same with the whole medical system. When Mrs LKY got her stroke in UK and LKY criticized the NHS saying that in Singapore everyone who got a stroke would get a CT scan within 2 hours he was talking crap.
Same with CEO of SMRT. She knew that what she was hired to do was increase profits and shareholder value. Maintaining MRT trains was not going to achieve that. So screw the maintenance and hello underground malls.
It's all like that. For the sake of profits and money the main mission and objective can be neglected. The KPIs have nothing to do with maintaining good operations. It has to do with new nincompoop projects for the sake of projects. Change for the sake of change.
Singapore is just so full of shit.