• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

[Merged] Chronicles of Kopiuncle

Re: Mechanised Parking in HDB estates....

i agree it 's going to be one big headache for the drivers and the system....
well, we have to try something new to know right?

xebay11

Re: Empty Giant Shopping Mall - damned Jialat!!!

Packed but no one is buying, very hot just need ac and a cheap foodcourt meal.

Brubeck

The paycheck for average folks in Chengdu is about RMB 2500. That's SGD 500. What kind of spending power do you think they have ?

Just because when you are in China, you see lots of people in fast food joints and restaurants does not mean that they have spending power. They eat out probably once a week only and with the huge population (Chengdu population = 10 million), there is the illusion that doing business is easy in China.

Re: Mechanised Parking in HDB estates....

So the new car parks are like this???

[video=youtube;GfYZrH9GJzc]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GfYZrH9GJzc[/video]

Re: The Hammer verge of collapsing..........

Yes Bro GD, I agree. The standard of the noodles really gone down.But still very busy with busloads of tourists ,mostly from Malaysia and China.

Am usually there after 3am. Maybe that's why I didn't see the buses.

lianbeng

I was driving along Syed Alwi Road when I saw a row of houses at the verge of collapse!!! They were all supported by steel bars to prop them up. What is happening there?

I saw The Big Hammer Logo on one of the shop houses also on the verge of collapsing...

40190_149674681715790_2741543_a.jpg

anyone saw this happening....???

lianbeng asked: uncle, u mean syed alwi road under hammer party? :biggrin:

that is why some gahmens want a huge population,,if they go eat out once a week,,can earn oreadi,,for countries with small populations if they go out and eat once a week,,the food places can close shop,,this is what is happening to singkieland,,in the old days,,u want to go to a quiet place to talk cock with frens and air con,,ppl will go to raffles place Burger King,,weekends damn quiet,,now with a huge population increase,,,even raffles place is pack,,so many ppl walking around and generating economic activity,,all ppl need to eat,,,that is wat the pappies want

The paycheck for average folks in Chengdu is about RMB 2500. That's SGD 500. What kind of spending power do you think they have ?

Just because when you are in China, you see lots of people in fast food joints and restaurants does not mean that they have spending power. They eat out probably once a week only and with the huge population (Chengdu population = 10 million), there is the illusion that doing business is easy in China.

AhLeePaPa

When will we see this happening at Orchard Road? HUAT AH!!

Re: Who can better General Giap ? RIP SIR!

http://news.asiaone.com/A1MEDIA/news/05May11/images/20110506.113632_george430x280.jpg[/

[IMG]http://drm.a2o.nas.sg/DJVUServer/getImage.jsp?file=/picas_data/tn_pcd/PCD0370-EA16-11F2-3F10/img0057.jpg[/

Our Singapore Politician Generals......

So what do these General have to show?

Casinos?[/QUOTE]our generals are experts at psychological warfare....
After all these paper generals cum politicians control the minds of 60.1% of the population

Satyr

Re: Who can better General Giap ? RIP SIR!

vietnam-s-legendary.jpg

SINGAPORE: The Singapore government said it is saddened by the death of Vietnam's General Vo Nguyen Giap.

In a statement, the Ministry of Foreign Affairs said General Giap played a pivotal role in Vietnam's fight for independence.

It added that Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong has written to Vietnam Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung to express his condolences.

General Giap died on October 4, aged 102.

- CNA/ac

Saddened ? Why ? Sounds completely unnecessary.

Will Singapore Malls suffer the same fate?

I was at Vivo City,it was packed!!!

I was at Bishan Junction 8, it was packed!!!

I was at AMK Hub, it was packed,packed, packed!!!!

I think our economy is booming and booming!!! Thanks to the great foresight of our world class governance!!!

It is an illusion lah ...government bring in 2.3 million foreigners to pack the malls. But how many of them are buying? Look at the stats ...oops, does the Dept of Statistics release monthly sats on consumer spending?

bart12

I wish Chairman Mao could have ruled this country till eternity and keep China close and as backward as possible. Every province is trying to outdo each other to boost fake GDP number by building ghost town and train to nowhere. The rise of China economy is nothing but a global environmental disaster!!

Reddog

Will Singapore Malls suffer the same fate?

I was at Vivo City,it was packed!!!

I was at Bishan Junction 8, it was packed!!!

I was at AMK Hub, it was packed,packed, packed!!!!

I think our economy is booming and booming!!! Thanks to the great foresight of our world class governance!!!

Now you know why your masters must have 6.9 million quickly. Thereafter, 10 million. All for greed (and to line their pockets with million dollar pay packets). The day will come when Singaporeans will form less than 30% of the population. 2016 will see the change.

Packed but no one is buying, very hot just need ac and a cheap foodcourt meal.

this is a good one. go to amk hub and you can see elderly uncles and aunties sitting staring blankly around the small water fountain.some just sit there and look at the lunch crowd in new york!...oops! new york closed shop liao. now swensen's took over...damned crowded. the canton paradise also damned crowded.everywhere also crowded. fairprice is mad! the carpark is mad.the roads leading into the basement carpark are hazardous.outside the hub is mad too.the buses, the taxis and the jay walkers and the FT cyclists - all waiting for something major to happen there!!! really siao!!!

lianbeng asked: uncle, u mean syed alwi road under hammer party? :biggrin:

look like the hammer kana hammered in syed alwi...so many steel bars supporting the hammer from falling and collapsing....damned scary to live there.....i think too much digging around the place....damned dangerous!!!!

some shop houses along lavender also kana steel bars support.....

Waulau Typhoon Fitow whacks China....

typph107e.jpg

A huge wave hits the dike as guards run along it as Typhoon Fitow moves to make its landfall in Wenling, east China's Zhejiang province on Oct 6, 2013. Typhoon Fitow slammed into the east coast of China on Monday after thousands of people were evacuated to safety and weather authorities issued their highest alert level. -- PHOTO: AFP

typph2e.jpg

typph6e.jpg

typph9e.jpg

Fishing boats berth in Zhoushan port to avoid the powerful typhoon Fitow in Zhoushan, in east China's Zhejiang province on Oct 5, 2013. -- FILE PHOTO: AFP

typph1e.jpg

Paramilitary policemen pull up a vehicle overturned by a storm surge near the coastline, under the influence of Typhoon Fitow in Yuhuan, Zhejiang province, Oct 6, 2013. -- PHOTO: REUTERS

Re: Waulau Typhoon Fitow whacks China....

Singaporeans should count their blessings. We must always be grateful to Mother Nature for blessing us with good weather, good location, a peaceful and calm harbour.

Let us all pray and thank Heaven for the blessings and the good things we are enjoying.

Majulah Singapura!!! Long Live Singapore!!! Long Live Singaporeans!!!!

Looks like quite a nice mall to visit.

China needs to build in order for money to flow into the pockets of corrupt officials.

Whether the building is actually used or occupied is secondary.

Are you a speckie ???

ST_20131007_PLSIGHT07_3869137e.jpg

Singapore, which has one of the world's highest rates of myopia, spends a staggering US$250 million (S$311.5 million) on prescription glasses every year.

The United States, on the other hand, spends US$13.4 billion, 53 times times as much, but for a population 59 times as big as Singapore's 5.4 million.

These figures were highlighted yesterday by Professor Tin Aung, deputy director of the Singapore Eye Research Institute, in a lecture to mark World Sight Day, organised by the Lions Club, one of the world's largest volunteer organisations.

Speaking at a community event in Bedok where residents were given free eye tests, Prof Aung, who is also the head of research at the Singapore National Eye Centre (SNEC), also gave a stark reminder on how myopia can lead to other health issues.