• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Medical Problem - Bloated Stomach, Diarrhea

Raiders, I have similar problems and I always use this with warm water and down after a while feel cooling sensation in stomach and can get cured very quickly. Its easily available in Chinese medicine shop in Singapore.

I took this for the last 2 days and the diahhrea is still on going....Right now, Im having a diahhrea and but the bloated stomach seems to ease after drinking some eno.

It could be Irritable Bowel Syndrome, or triggered by certain foods (oily, spicy food, gluten).

If you have bloody or clay-colored stool, it's serious and should be checked by a doctor.

Don't waste time with a GP (who will most probably treat you as a 'lao sai' malingerer and give you some crappy antacid), go straight to a gastroenterology specialist for a full checkup.

No blood, Im lucky on this. No stools, Im having a diahhrea for 2 days, everything is watery. :(

It really was painful, pain until I had to toss on the bed like a baby deprived of milk for 2 days, The pain is like someone grinding your kidney with a pointed knife. I was jolted from my sleep at 5am with the sudden pain and I could not figure out whether it was backpain or stomachache. I tried to shit but there was no shit. I did a quick read online and realised that it could be kidney stone. The home remedy was to flush it out with drinking alot of water which i did. The next thing that happened was, it developed into a 4 hour of UTI. I felt the urge to pee every 5 minutes and there was of course not much urine each time. This goes on for the next four hour until that stupid stone shot out from my dick, and all the problem just went away. The stone is like a limestone crystal with pointed edges all over. :eek:

Was the stone huge? The pee hole is pretty small so i suppose it couldn't have been that big at all but pointed edges means that must have been painful when peeing it out. Did you keep the stone?

I actually kept the stone but my wife threw it away after I kept on admiring that stone for 2 days. Haha. It was the exact size of the pee hole and the funny thing is, I did not feel the pain in my pee hole when it shot out.

I googled this picture. The stone is half the size of the left stone and it looks exactly the same.
View attachment 4007

Mai tu liao Raiders, go see doctor, any doctor...

sexy-doctor.jpg

I actually kept the stone but my wife threw it away after I kept on admiring that stone for 2 days. Haha. It was the exact size of the pee hole and the funny thing is, I did not feel the pain in my pee hole when it shot out.

I googled this picture. The stone is half the size of the left stone and it looks exactly the same.
View attachment 4007

I can understand why you would admire it. In primitive cultures or perhaps for some ppl here it must be like magic. Your body hurts like hell for days and then you finally pee it out in the form of a stone and it's gone sounds like god actually binded some demon inside you into a small stone and forced it out. LOL.

I actually kept the stone but my wife threw it away after I kept on admiring that stone for 2 days

Yet another reason not to get married. You can't keep your own personal things, but she can buy and accumulate more useless shit in *your* house.

Can try and attach the stone unto a ring so that it can pass off as a diamond ring. :D

Had diarrhea yesterday morning, then night time. Then twice this morning. Just 4 times within the space of 2 days. All watery waste. The funny thing is, the past 2 days, my stomach feels really bloated no matter how carefully I eat. It usually takes 2-3 bowls of rice to make me feel bloated but the past 2 days, all it took was just 1 glass of water, 1 bread and some chocolates to make me feel so bloated. I had duck rice for lunch yesterday at around 11am. But the whole day, my stomach feels so irritated and bloated. At 5pm, I had to force myself to throw up and that made me feels so much better.

Call for an ambulance and ask to be warded because (pretend or not) you're to too weak to move around and ask for CT Scan of your organs. Don't take a taxi there. The queue and wait will be longer. The bill can be settled by Medishield and Medisave, usually ending up cash-free. If it ends up that your case is so serious that your Medishield and Medisave can't cover, the next thing to worry about is funeral costs.

Kan Na Sai, choy choy choy. But then again, its true that in Singapore, one cannot afford to fall seriously ill.

1. bro, health is wealth hoh!
2. don't mess it up.
3. yes, lol looking at the pic of those stones.
4. & imagining you "admiring" your own stones.

1. bro, health is wealth hoh!
2. don't mess it up.
3. yes, lol looking at the pic of those stones.
4. & imagining you "admiring" your own stones.

I did a quick google at that time and found out that my stone was mini compared to what others had. Some had stones so big that they needed operation to remove them. Some had multiple stones. Some are luckier, medication is enough to melt the stones. For the luckiest like myself, alot of water flushes it out (for very small stones). Therefore, nowadays, I tried my very best to keep away from coke. I do drink it very occasionally(when the weather is super hot or after a long round of hot love making, nothing beats a can of cold coke) :D

Frankly bro, I call ambulance when I feeling not confident enough that I'm alright. There was once I came from Thailand hilly trekking with swollen foot and my buddy called ambulance for me. I accepted the treatment but not warding, since it was going be just below S$100, cash bill.

My buddy who insisted on calling ambulance for me paid for it but I paid him back. If the OP examination reveals more complication, I must be warded and the bill could run into thousands as I'd have to be warded. Warding is up to the doctor to decide, not us. We can insist not to be warded, but we can't insist to be warded, unless we're so rich so to treat hospital Class A wards like 5-star hotel rooms, just book and pay. Anyway, after I was alright, he used the money to belanjah me beer again. We cheered and laughed. My point is, why the hell are we contributing to Medisave savings and paying Medishield premiums for? Use it whenever necessary. Small little medical expenses, pay cash is alright. But for persistent ailments that may worsen to something more complicating, how?

My point is, why the hell are we contributing to Medisave savings and paying Medishield premiums for? Use it whenever necessary. Small little medical expenses, pay cash is alright. But for persistent ailments that may worsen to something more complicating, how?

Yup, I have to agree on this point. The money kept inside the medisave are only numbers for us to see....Can never touch.

It really was painful, pain until I had to toss on the bed like a baby deprived of milk for 2 days, The pain is like someone grinding your kidney with a pointed knife. I was jolted from my sleep at 5am with the sudden pain and I could not figure out whether it was backpain or stomachache. I tried to shit but there was no shit. I did a quick read online and realised that it could be kidney stone. The home remedy was to flush it out with drinking alot of water which i did. The next thing that happened was, it developed into a 4 hour of UTI. I felt the urge to pee every 5 minutes and there was of course not much urine each time. This goes on for the next four hour until that stupid stone shot out from my dick, and all the problem just went away. The stone is like a limestone crystal with pointed edges all over. :eek:

To prevent kidney stones, you should drink plenty of water, drink carrot juice, apple juice and cranberry juice..This is the advice given to me by a doctor.. These juices are beneficial to the kidney.. I was suspected to have minor kidney stone ailment by my company doctor early last year.. Gave me few medication.. I was surprised by his diagnose since I'm only in my early 30s.. I used to think that kidney stone would only affect men in their mid 40s or 50s.. Then I realised that all those while I have been delaying those trips to the toilet each time I had the urge to urine.. Maybe thats how I developed kidney stone ailment.. At times I find it difficult to control my bladder.. After taking the medication my condition improved and in a way I'm quite relieved that I don't have to be admitted to the hospital.. I began stocking up my fridge with all these juice bottles and drinking them diligently few times a day.. Till now I still drink carrot and cranberry juices every day..

i think he is suffering from gall bladder stones...not kidney stones...a cheap ultra sound test will show all...

Yes baby, I think so too. Im just relating my past experience whereby I had kidney stones to them. How much does the scan cost?

I began stocking up my fridge with all these juice bottles and drinking them diligently few times a day.. Till now I still drink carrot and cranberry juices every day..

Hi brother, which brand do you go for? Wont it be better if we buy the fruits and make them into juices rather than to buy those bottled ones whereby they have been processed?

cheap lah...a couple of hundreds only...u better go for it cos if not, u will be in serious pain when one of the small stones gets dislodged and get stuck in the bile duct...then u will scream cos it will be so painful that u need morphine injection...seen all these before...

Going to the polyclinic tomorrow. I understand that certain polyclinic does have the service to do ultrasound scan. Wondering if they can do it on the same day or I have to go back again.

u go polyclinic u got to wait long long..probably fix u an appt a month later... just walk into mt e..ang general surgery clinic...they will send u for a test straight away...dun wait on such things...i dont think u have the luxury if time...

Ok, noted with thanks.