• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Medan Longtong Must Try

In the early 70s, there was a Lontong House along Emerald Hill. Imo, the best I had. Thereafter, proceeded to Daud's at Orchard Rd carpark.
yes, i frequented this place when younger, esp with scgs just behind. the owners were the alsagoffs and they had someone called Robert who took care of the place. their other indon dishes were also very good.
I like mine with those brownish grated coconut. So much more fragrant.
it's serondeng.

The ketupat plays a role too
Now they make it in plastic bags.....not in leaves.
Of the dishes that used ketupat my favourite is soto over lontong

KopiMemg and GoldenDragon with all due respect

- please FUCK OFF from this thread if you have unrelated post to
- yes this is my thread and I happen to be the moderator so I can delete your graffiti on my thread, go complain to Leongsam

This thread is about Longtong and food not about your feuds so please bring your nonsense else where you are not welcome in this thread.

I I will not delete any of your stupid posts else where but I will defend my thread that goes to the Thai thread Leongsam started.

Please don't zap me

You may want to highlight to me where in this thread of yours did i stray. By the way it is lontong n not longtong.

yes, i frequented this place when younger, esp with scgs just behind. the owners were the alsagoffs and they had someone called Robert who took care of the place. their other indon dishes were also very good.

it's serondeng.

yes. and further up the road, Aziza. Fat malay lady boss very friendly. Drove a BMW. Back in the late 70s, $6 for a cup of coke. Opp lontong house was an italian restaurant. La Taverna i think.

it's serondeng.

yes. and further up the road, Aziza. Fat malay lady boss very friendly. Drove a BMW. Back in the late 70s, $6 for a cup of coke. Opp lontong house was an italian restaurant. La Taverna i think.

Some do and some don't but this one my first time try very good the mix of 4 different kuah is shiok

You're very lucky and fortunate to be able to travel around the World on business.
My girlfriend collects recipes and I hope you can help by contributing recipes of
these wonderful dishes as well. Hope it's not too difficult?
You can put a watermark on it with your Avatar and Sammyboy.com url.

This could also draw many avid food lovers to your thread.

TS - need not be so upset. I gave my word to leongsam yesterday and i believe i have kept it.

please show everyone here where in this thread of yours on longtong did i continue my feud. I checked and double checked still cant find.

moderator or not doesnt bother me. the facts speak for themselves. if you are overworked tell boss to give you a break. even the boss checks his facts before he speaks.

no need to use your mod status to 'hung' me. doesnt work bro

lontong from nor's at soy eu tua not bad. am surprised they serve that plus mee rebus for breakfast. only $2.

In the early 70s, there was a Lontong House along Emerald Hill. Imo, the best I had. Thereafter, proceeded to Daud's at Orchard Rd carpark.

the all time best was in junction of Still rd with Joo Chiat place ran by a limpy guy and before that the original boss and owner............. out of the world as there is something in the gravy not found elsewhere........kind of mussel mix juices
like all things good, it is gone 2 decades ago

yes, remember aziza's for the sikit atas fine dining and shiok sambal - she still can go the way of violet oon with some marketing as she's also a doyenne is the industry.

the all time best was in junction of Still rd with Joo Chiat place ran by a limpy guy and before that the original boss and owner............. out of the world as there is something in the gravy not found elsewhere........kind of mussel mix juices
like all things good, it is gone 2 decades ago

thanks. hardly travelled to Joo Chiat back in the 70s.

yes, remember aziza's for the sikit atas fine dining and shiok sambal - she still can go the way of violet oon with some marketing as she's also a doyenne is the industry.

lots of datuks patronised her restaurant. friendly lady.

how to become datuk?

Kopi Meng dun be an asshole.....
Kena warning why you still post unrelated stuff?

KopiMemg with all due respect

- please FUCK OFF from this thread if you have unrelated post to
- yes this is my thread and I happen to be the moderator so I can delete your graffiti on my thread, go complain to Leongsam

This thread is about Longtong and food not about your feuds so please bring your nonsense else where you are not welcome in this thread.

I I will not delete any of your stupid posts else where but I will defend my thread that goes to the Thai thread Leongsam started.

Please don't zap me