• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Medan Longtong Must Try

Breakfast at a stall in north Jakarta ordered a lontong was surprised the owner lady took the longtong kua from 4 pots mixing them on the plate.

Before the kua

The above ingredient include - tufu, bagadil, whole egg, longtong rice, potatoe ball, long bean, tempeh (the one that look like rice)

After the kuah

Mixed kuah with lots of veges and topping off with something like potato chips but its sweet.

After mixing you can see the many types of veges inside

I got permission from lady owner to take video of her 4 pots of kuah for the longtong mix kuah

[video=youtube;IAb2PYORefk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IAb2PYORefk[/video]

This is the stall

Can consider the best longtong I've ever eaten

In the early 70s, there was a Lontong House along Emerald Hill. Imo, the best I had. Thereafter, proceeded to Daud's at Orchard Rd carpark.

This concoction of kuah makes the longtong taste very unique, costs $2.50

I like mine with those brownish grated coconut. So much more fragrant.

Tried Java mee the other day at some Indon joint....
Taste very similar to mee rebus

Aside to chow Aqua kopimeng
Hey no balls stir sticky thread come here stir ?

No Longtong is Authentic without the Jackfruit stems inside the concoction.
Ah Hia; yours got anot ?

KopiMemg and GoldenDragon with all due respect

- please FUCK OFF from this thread if you have unrelated post to
- yes this is my thread and I happen to be the moderator so I can delete your graffiti on my thread, go complain to Leongsam

This thread is about Longtong and food not about your feuds so please bring your nonsense else where you are not welcome in this thread.

I I will not delete any of your stupid posts else where but I will defend my thread that goes to the Thai thread Leongsam started.

Please don't zap me

i no fight gd hor. U dun anyhow old how say. lousy moderator. Ptui

I like mine with those brownish grated coconut. So much more fragrant.

Cannot agree with you more, Indonesian longtong do have this but don't know why this stall doesn't have

No Longtong is Authentic without the Jackfruit stems inside the concoction.
Ah Hia; yours got anot ?

No idea have or not. Who is Ah Hai by the way?

froggy, why u ignore me? They sell mee rebus? got nice nasi lemak to recommend?

Breakfast at a stall in north Jakarta ordered a lontong was surprised the owner lady took the longtong kua from 4 pots mixing them on the plate.

Before the kua

The above ingredient include - tufu, bagadil, whole egg, longtong rice, potatoe ball, long bean, tempeh (the one that look like rice)

After the kuah

Mixed kuah with lots of veges and topping off with something like potato chips but its sweet.

After mixing you can see the many types of veges inside

I got permission from lady owner to take video of her 4 pots of kuah for the longtong mix kuah

[video=youtube;IAb2PYORefk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IAb2PYORefk[/video]

This is the stall

It's nice.
They don't use roasted coconut grating as garnish in Indo?
Roasted coconut grating can enhanced the flavour further.

It's nice.
They don't use roasted coconut grating as garnish in Indo?
Roasted coconut grating can enhanced the flavour further.

Some do and some don't but this one my first time try very good the mix of 4 different kuah is shiok