• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MATAMATA lai lor!!!

How interesting........

N
O
T.........

D0981CF2-368D-4756-B35C-BB85CCBB2F81.JPG

..shit drama produced by Mediacorpse..
Let down after all the hype. Only saving grace is my relating to towkay's 3 wives, and his gallivanting at nightclub trying for strip singer :p.

this series is god-send and must be a great hit for all singaporeans....just don't miss it!!! you'll regret forever!!!

matamata.jpg

3456924BC5F2DA0B6275954A3E2A7.jpg

matamata28e.jpg

maxresdefault.jpg

Mata Mata...............Mati Mati better lah...........

another crappy series full of people who can't act...........

6714748C32D174298AC64C244982EC.jpg

Elizabeth Lee(Played by Cheryl Wee)

Feisty, unconventional and an adventure seeker at heart, lead character Elizabeth Lee defies the social conventions of the early 1950’s to pursue a career with the police force.

Idealistic and outspoken, she is unafraid to speak her mind and fight for what is right. Her indomitable never-say-die spirit earns her the respect from both sides of the law in an era where triads reigned and crime was prevalent. Undeterred by social and gender discrimination, Elizabeth’s determination doesn’t go unnoticed by her superiors as she swiftly rises in rank and makes a name for herself on the streets.

3456924BC5F2DA0B6275954A3E2A7.jpg

Hani (played by Nadiah M Din)

Independent, resourceful and ambitious Hani chooses a career over an arranged marriage. She refuses to accept “protection money”, causing her to step on the toes of fellow officers in the process. However, her career is adversely affected by an unfortunate incident.

Strongly career driven, Hani is inevitably envious of Elizabeth’s meteoric rise. She starts to question the moralities and meaning of her job, and what she stands to gain from it – will she continue the path of the straight and righteous, or succumb to greed and the temptations before her?

8B4D54B34DC4FC7BC215E2A12B7B0.jpg

Tan Siew Lan (played by Daniella Sya)

Ill-treated by the first and second wives of her husband, shy and meek Siew Lan was thrown out of her home and forced to fend for herself.

Faced with the challenge of providing for her teenage brother and young son, Siew Lan pushes herself to

build up her courage and confidence. She overcomes her reserved nature and transforms her gentle demeanor to become a tough police officer.

AC4640602A6E562B42C5CE73D23199.jpg

Yoke Lien (played by Aileen Tan)

Despairing as she is of her daughter’s penchant for getting into trouble, deep down, Yoke Lien is proud of Elizabeth’s sense of fairness, courage and justice.

Though she may appear to be a conventional mother on the surface, all is not as it seems with this conservative lady.

With skeletons in her closet, Yoke Lien finds it increasingly difficult to keep her deep dark secrets hidden from prying eyes, much less her own daughter’s investigative instincts.

78641A23859C7F2B5C7AB2D45C12.jpg

limpeh laucheow sibeh terkong!!!

Kway Pek (played by Richard Low)

Kway Pek is a respected philanthropist whose original intention was to provide coolies with food and accommodation.

A good man at heart with reluctance for violence and unnecessary conflict, he distances himself from the gang’s day-to-day activities while maintaining the power to make executive decisions.

Having devoted his entire life to helping the less fortunate, he has no family of his own and treats the leaders of the gang like his own sons. Thus although he feels morally conflicted by the nature of the gang’s moneymaking ventures he always tries to act in the best interests of those under his charge, making the best of a bad situation. This stoic man tries his best to keep the gang in check amidst growing conflicts and internal politics as the story unfolds.

5884AED9CD204A6215DC21EDFEB865.jpg

malaysian girls from ipoh were hot, very very hot....GD might know her...

Mona Fong (Played by Silver Ang)

Born in Ipoh, Mona came to Singapore with her parents seeking a brighter future but at the tender age of 16, her life took a turn for the worse.

The Japanese Occupation saw the death of her parents and she was raped by one of the Japanese colluders.

Forced to grow up fast, Mona did whatever she could to survive and soon made a name for herself as the star performer in the New World Cabaret. As the series unfolds, Mona begins to have a secret relationship with one of the police officers.

9F8D3449752009D49EDB46E4F44D4.jpg

hahaha Nicholas...Under One Roof hero....not bad

Insp Kong Say Chong (Played by Nicholas Lee)

The tough cop on the block, Inspector Kong Say Chong doesn’t always play by the rules.

Uncompromising, Insp Kong lives by a “my way or the highway” kind of attitude. However, although his behaviour is uncalled for, it isn’t entirely undeserved as everyone knows Insp Kong is a highly skilled police officer with an impressive track record. Despite only having basic education his experience and intuition makes him an excellent officer, but sometimes even the best will fall, as we’ll soon discover.

EPISODE 1

1949, the Japanese Occupationis over, Singapore has returned to British control, but the people are still struggling to pick up the pieces of their lives. 19 year-old Elizabeth Lee (Cheryl Wee) has just finished her Senior Cambridge exams and her mother, Yoke Lien (Aileen Tan) gives her two choices: find a job or get married. However, Elizabeth’s feisty nature gets the better of her and she gets into a scuffle with gangsters, catching the attention of secret society member Lim Seng Hock (Daren Tan) and British officer Henry Ridley (Jason Godfrey). Meanwhile, a towkay’s third wife, Tan Siew Lan (Daniella Sya) and cabaret star Mona Fong (Silver Ang) are haunted by secrets from their past. A murder is discovered, Elizabeth can’t resist getting involved and her best friend Hani Rahmat (Nadiah M. Din) gets roped in too.

I am in Vietnam. Tried watching via xinmsn in Vietman, but it was blocked. I think can only access in Singapore.

Now have some entertainment after your patriotic National Day Parade...

1146470_204766119682750_1781336548_n.jpg

It would have been more appropriate if they had Lee Kuan Yew play the role of Towkay Ong who was a running dog working for the Japanese Kempeitai.

Thank you for politicizing this thread.

Why does one need to be a well known star to appear on national TV???

Well, not when you are a nobody with no talent, who's buying your way into a free to air TV show that nobody would want to watch, based on your mother's $$$ and back end string pulling with the mediacorpse fellows , to get you some air time to show your face.. other than that I think Cheryl will be a well known star on national tv somedays... perhaps as a traffic road accident victim on the 10pm prime time Ch 5 news...

What kind of dodgy answer is that? I didn't ask "Why not?"...