• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Massive retrenchment and pay cut but properties still snatched up?

hbk75

Is fake news or serious one? I dun think cash rich ppl will consider buying now. Those that needed loans will not be granted easily. So who is buying?

congo9

The people who are buying are those ultra rich Indonesians who are willing to pay straight cash out of trouble.

bushtucker

All the new launch condos are selling like hot cakes. The buyers are so confident that they won't be retrenched or take a pay cut. Let's see maybe in the next few years the banks will resell these units after these buyers couldn't afford the home loan anymore.

hbk75

All the new launch condos are selling like hot cakes. The buyers are so confident that they won't be retrenched or take a pay cut. Let's see maybe in the next few years the banks will resell these units after these buyers couldn't afford the home loan anymore.
I also dunno is really selling like hit cake. I went to some launches and not many ppl. So ghost is buying?

KNN as far as my uncle knows at this point most typical sinkies with alittle bit of extra ji are either using it to buy property and investing heavily in fundsupermart KNN my uncle know 3 of them doing this right now KNN

CPTMiller

There are people not affected by the downturn or job lost.
There are people affected by downturn pay cut but need a roof over the head so how? Borrow from bank and buy property.
There foreigners or local investor who believe Singapore will not doom.
So buy the properties.
Singapore is too small a country and so bring in so high population.
You think property will have empty showroom??
Pap know this all this time so keep mentioning Singapore need up population up foreigners to be success.
They are right.

hbk75

There are people not affected by the downturn or job lost.
There are people affected by downturn pay cut but need a roof over the head so how? Borrow from bank and buy property.
There foreigners or local investor who believe Singapore will not doom.
So buy the properties.
Singapore is too small a country and so bring in so high population.
You think property will have empty showroom??
Pap know this all this time so keep mentioning Singapore need up population up foreigners to be success.
They are right.

It depends. Now banks are tightening loans. U wanna buy maybe also cannot borrow. If the debt deferment ends. Really crash liao.

CPTMiller

Singapore never short of property buyer.
Be it for personal roof over the head or an investor.
Also there are lots of foriegners here and the buyers number boost.
If Singapore property to remain for Singapore citizens only and the population control cap.
Then there wont be property boom all this time.
Then PAP goverment will be crying to their bank.

Thats why Singapore property wont crash.
Dont dream.

It depends. Now banks are tightening loans. U wanna buy maybe also cannot borrow. If the debt deferment ends. Really crash liao.

Singapore never short of property buyer.
Be it for personal roof over the head or an investor.
Also there are lots of foriegners here and the buyers number boost.
If Singapore property to remain for Singapore citizens only and the population control cap.
Then there wont be property boom all this time.
Then PAP goverment will be crying to their bank.

Thats why Singapore property wont crash.
Dont dream.
Unlike jiu hu, singapore and hong kong have limited land and therefore chances of property escalating is huge. Hong Kong even worse as land earmarked for greenery are left untouched. They could easily developed it if they wanted to reduce cost of housing.