• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mark my words. Covid tightening to be extended beyond 13th Jun

Johnrambo

After experiencing PAP badminton patterns for more than 1 year, I have become and think like one of them now

Based on last year, we will need at least zero case + 14 days before loosening the tightening. Seeing our daily cases, I don't see any light at the end of the tunnel

Please prepare for extension. Also it is school holiday now, no harm extending it anyway. God Bless Singapore

Yes, likely to be extended. Actually apart from not being able to dine out, we're still free to move about everywhere or go anywhere u want to..
I don't support what our gahmen is doing also, they're always slow n always reactive rather than pro-active.

Even if Uncle Tedros announced the official end of the pandemic, expect the PAP technocrats to keep the 'safe management practices' for much longer. :wink:

Yes, likely to be extended. Actually apart from not being able to dine out, we're still free to move about everywhere or go anywhere u want to..
I don't support what our gahmen is doing also, they're always slow n always reactive rather than pro-active.
But cannot be more than 2 persons, and people like me with family of 4 stuck at home.

But I see entire families of four or five traveling in their cars, groups of five and more fishing, resting after cycling. Where is the enforcement?

Enforcement use leg only leh, vehicle not provided for them to catch people breaching the rule. :biggrin:

Its not that difficult. You guys can always walk in pairs when you're outside n keep a distance 1m apart..
True, but hor sometimes can slip from mind about the rule since it's family outing. Suay suay kena caught just at the right time, not worth lah.

Enforcement use leg only leh, vehicle not provided for them to catch people breaching the rule. :biggrin:
Yeah so what's the point of saying only two are allowed to be out together? Why have rules they won't enforce? The rest of us law abiding folks are getting the short end of the stick.

And daft Sinkies flocked at Marina Barrage earlier today to see the Super What Lanjiao Flowers Blood Moon. Probably going to be a Moon cluster in the coming days.

It's a public holiday, and the weather was good. :thumbsup:

No matter what the PAP it is not going to make a scrap of difference to the eventual outcome because the PAP's abilities are limited to controlling sinkies and nothing else. The virus has no respect for LHL or Ho Ching and it definitely does not care two hoots about the instructions of the task force.

Today's papers continue to say that we are facing vaccine shortages.
Israel is number one in the game, reportedly having paid premium for their vaccines.
The 160th reported previously that we are ahead in the game because we put in seed
money in about 20 vaccine companies, had access to their early developmental progress
and that we would be among the first to have their vaccines. What happened?

was at the ECP and it was also fairly crowded :laugh::laugh::laugh:

Today's papers continue to say that we are facing vaccine shortages.
Israel is number one in the game, reportedly having paid premium for their vaccines.
The 160th reported previously that we are ahead in the game because we put in seed
money in about 20 vaccine companies, had access to their early developmental progress
and that we would be among the first to have their vaccines. What happened?
The so-called 4G leaders CMI.

You can lock down all you want but they still letting in fucking infected Ah Nehs from India every day....