• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Marina Bay Sands experiences blackout among other teething problems

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>Foreign Thrashes = 1st class (BabaEro11) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>May-4 10:09 pm </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>r7 (RABBIT7) <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (6 of 8) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>32690.6 in reply to 32690.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1054405/1/.html <TABLE><TBODY><TR><TD vAlign=top width=784 colSpan=2>
Marina Bay Sands experiences blackout among other teething problems

By Teo Xuanwei / Clement Mesenas | Posted: 04 May 2010 2208 hrs
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=260 align=right><TBODY><TR><TD width=20 align=right> </TD><TD width=240 align=right>
phpPJG7Vl.jpg
</TD></TR><TR><TD height=60 vAlign=top> </TD><TD class=update height=80 vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=138>Photos </TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=47>1 of 1</TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=19></TD><TD bgColor=#f6f6f6 width=18></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
dotline_240.gif

(L-R) Thomas Arasi, Moshe Safdie, Dr Miriam Adelson, Sheldon Adelson and Mike Leven cutting the ribbon at Marina Bay Sands</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD class=update> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD><TD>http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1054405/1/.html</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

SINGAPORE: The recently opened Marina Bay Sands integrated resort experienced an embarrassing hiccup Tuesday.

While the Chief Justice of New South Wales was speaking at a legal conference, stage lights went out and the sound system went dead.

It was a blackout which did not amuse the audience.

MediaCorp learnt several members left while those who stayed were moved to a smaller conference hall.

Tuesday's fiasco is not the first to plague the integrated resort.

A number of delegates who'd checked into the hotel last week complained of air conditioners not working, luggage delivered to rooms two hours after check-in, and toilets that did not flush.

Some delegates were even trapped in lifts for up to 20 minutes.

An organiser of the legal conference said the facilities have not been up to expectations.

A spokesperson said they've been working with the organisers to ensure the success of the legal conference.

- CNA/jy
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"> </TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD><TD class=wintiny width="25%" noWrap align=right> </TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgbfrbot> </TD><TD colSpan=3> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Adelson has ended being the minority shareholder and fronting as MBS manager.

Gee Aye See is the majority shareholder of MBS, and this could be the reason they
were able to secure their casino license prematurely.

The two casinos are extremely concerned that no junket operators have come forward
to secure their appointments and Macau is having a good laugh.

In my opinion they are both doomed to fail, and according to Mabel Lee of RWS, Gentings
S'pore is planning for another rights issue.

In my opinion they are both doomed to fail, and according to Mabel Lee of RWS, Gentings
S'pore is planning for another rights issue.

Sorry hor, every day RWS is packed with pple. I wonder what is Mabel Lee doing other than feeding you rubbish. RWS should sack her for gossiping and not working.

2 giant white elephants for target practice what u expect?:rolleyes:

Sorry hor, every day RWS is packed with pple. I wonder what is Mabel Lee doing other than feeding you rubbish. RWS should sack her for gossiping and not working.

Actually RWS only appears crowded. They have got 100 plus tables during off peak hours and 200 plus tables during peak hours. This is out of a stated capacity of over 700 tables.

Aiyoh .... what you expect ?? ...2 meals a day already "gau um dim"" .... where got money to gamble ??:(

Faster Cheaper Badder

• Faster Cheaper Badder.jpg
    Faster Cheaper Badder.jpg
    83.2 KB · Views: 82
Aiyoh .... what you expect ?? ...2 meals a day already "gau um dim"" .... where got money to gamble ??:(

where got local people gamble? mostly tourists n FTs flock there mah.
locals only go for free aircon lah.

actually $100 quite ok if you go 12 times @ 2hrs duration a day within 30 days restriction !!

Heard that on weekends, very crowded......fulll of FWs (note, not FTs) go there to enjoy free aircon, free snacks+drinks, and free sofa to sleep while on their rest days, rather then romp the streets or being clamped in their dorms.

Who wants to go gamble with these sleepers around in the same casino ?

Returning that little 1% to CPF, they want CBF. Cheaper, Better,Faster. Not motivated enough.

whats the diff between FW n FT?
care to enlighten?

FW = mainly workers in construction/blue collar-type workers living in dorms. These are the ones we need to help build the country and do work that locals do not want to do.

FT = these are 'talents' that sinkies supposedly do not have. These 'Talents' are supposed to create jobs for the locals. Either living in condos, house or HDB. These are talents that supposedly do the job that locals do not have the skills to do.

FW = mainly workers in construction/blue collar-type workers living in dorms. These are the ones we need to help build the country and do work that locals do not want to do.

FT = these are 'talents' that sinkies supposedly do not have. These 'Talents' are supposed to create jobs for the locals. Either living in condos, house or HDB. These are talents that supposedly do the job that locals do not have the skills to do.

thank u sir.
very well explained.:D

Please QUALIFY your explanations by adding that those are the RULING PARTY's SCUMs definitions.

Over 100,000 unemployed or under-employed PMET Singapore Citizens says "FUCK THE SCUMs" to the 2nd explanation.
:oIo:
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

A long time ago, Sinkieland did not need the FWs too. What is happening now is just a repeat of what happened decades ago except that it is now pervading all levels of society instead of just the lower levels.

We need to get rid of this mentality that some jobs are beneath us and therefore we should pay as low as possible for someone else to do the jobs. Without doing this, there will never be any change to the current situation as employers will simply add more and more jobs to the list of jobs that Sinkies do not want to do for the wages they are willing to pay.