• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

marina bay sand chicken sucks!!!!

theblackhole

nnb!

brought my angmoh friend to the marina bay sands and got hungry. no choice when to the nest and had lunch.

my angmoh friend ordered chicken rice. i had my wanton mee soup.

my wanton soup was okay...$9!!!

my friend's chicken rice sucks!...$17!!! and the rice was PLAIN TASTELESS RICE!!!...where got chicken rice!!! the chicken was just plain simple white chicken....I told the supervisor who expressed shock and disbelieft. He promised to inform the CHEF!!!

the total bill: $30 for one nnb chicken rice!!! WTF!!!

warning: don't eat chicken at the marina bay sands' NEST!!!!

it's a place for laying eggs!!!

Brightkid

nnb!

my friend's chicken rice sucks!...$17!!! and the rice was PLAIN TASTELESS RICE!!!...where got chicken rice!!! the chicken was just plain simple white chicken....I told the supervisor who expressed shock and disbelieft. He promised to inform the CHEF!!!

How come 1 chicken rice at $17 then the bill became $30 ? With 7% GST and 10% service charge also only $19.89 leh.

He had a wanton mee soup for $9. Total bill was $30.
He made a mistake when he said the total bill for chicken rice was $30.
That's the problem with places like this. They know you are not going for the food, but that people do get hungry.
It's like having meals at the airport.

Brightkid

That's the problem with places like this. They know you are not going for the food, but that people do get hungry.

Ya, They slaughter you like they slaugther the chicken.

They knew you have no where cheaper to full your stomach at that point in time. Those finger-food will probably cost you a lot more !!

theblackhole

nnb gentings highlands casino serves better food! at least the rice is chicken rice!

how can they advertise chicken rice in the menu with they serve plain white tasteless rice...and even the chilli sucks!!!

even the supervisor was shocked when i told him that...

nnb...you want to try?

what a poor start! NEST - lay eggs lah!!!

theblackhole

my angmoh made 2K easily playing the roulette...

there were so many tables open and they were all seated...some tables played one to one...

he rotated three roulette tables and each time he made a few hundreds...easily by placing repeat numbers and zero!!!

nnb! after making a few hundreds he moved on...the croupiers were all very green and very inexperienced...they were also very nervous..

it's good to see young singaporeans being trained to be have poker faces...and to face gamblers with that killing instinct....

nnb...one player changed 2K of chips and then peppered the table..he strike a single number and was paid over $6K...he cashed his chips and whistled away...nnb...earned money so easy !!!!

dysentry

don't have any good FR yet for Sands casino compared to RWS, maybe CNA Markettalk has a proper FR.

my friend's chicken rice sucks!...$17!!! and the rice was PLAIN TASTELESS RICE!!!...where got chicken rice!!! the chicken was just plain simple white chicken. ...
gif u chicken ... gif u rice ...

there, u hv chicken (wif) rice la ... correct, wat! ...

nnb!

brought my angmoh friend to the marina bay sands and got hungry. no choice when to the nest and had lunch.

Donch be surprised that the so-called chef is some al cheepo PRC FTrash beng sucking on a ciggy while chopping the chicken.

theblackhole

gif u chicken ... gif u rice ...

there, u hv chicken (wif) rice la ... correct, wat! ...

legally correct! politically correct! anatomically precise!

no quarrel with that!

but again NNB!!!! serving chicken rice with plain white rice!!! sucks!

even RWS $4 chicken rice is shiok!!!

but the MBS ambience is better - a class higher and there're so many tables to play.you can even play one to one with the pretty croupier! in RWS, you have to crank you neck to place a bet and have to wait one hour for the next spin and another hour for the payout!!!!!!!!!!

MBS wins hands down...

My angmoh friend very impressed with MBS...but still depressed over the chicken rice!!!!!!!

I'm going to bring him to Swee Kee for lunch....

Donch be surprised that the so-called chef is some al cheepo PRC FTrash beng sucking on a ciggy while chopping the chicken.

There maybe a PRC "chicken' sucking on his "cigar" while he is sucking on a ciggy chopping the CHICKEN. This is call productivity, in the end all get paid & the job done, Cheaper, Better, Faster!:biggrin:

golden

winning 2K, you should bring him to eat the buffet at $45++ per head for lunch or at $65++ per head for dinner...quite a good spread of good..roast beef, raw oysters, shashimi..etc...

or outside the casino (lowest level) for some quick food at $5++ per combo

Baroko

He had a wanton mee soup for $9. Total bill was $30.
He made a mistake when he said the total bill for chicken rice was $30.

When one is afflicted with the gambling addiction any shit in the mouth will taste good. Gamblers in the midst of their highs don't "eat', they "feed", like chicken before slaughter.

theblackhole

When one is afflicted with the gambling addiction any shit in the mouth will taste good. Gamblers in the midst of their highs don't "eat', they "feed", like chicken before slaughter.

you're damned right!

these addicts are all zombies! just look at their blank poker faces and their minds are still spinning....thinking of the next turn of the wheel....all addicts..not eating...but just feeding the stomach...spot on!!!!!!!!

but me and my friend no zombie yet...we went for the food...sucks heaven high!!!

When I was in Las Vegas I notice that the food & drinks was very cheap because the various casinos want to attract people into the casinos.

Spore must be using a different formula, the pay & pay formula :biggrin:

When I was in Las Vegas I notice that the food & drinks was very cheap because the various casinos want to attract people into the casinos.

Spore must be using a different formula, the pay & pay formula :biggrin:

SINkinpore is already a huge caSINo, before the real CAsinNoeS opened, we already have 'talented' 'gamblers' ( Investment experts) who 'invested' with unlimited 'chips' from CPF funds to gamble away......which make all those who visit the real caSINoeS, amateurs...:p

so stupid! paid so much to get shit!!

PRCs are alot smarter. they enter the IR got free foods and drinks. don't even have to spend a single cent.

Watchman

nnb!

They want cheap better and faster .

So what you paid up already .

MBS 1 : You 0